Realme X2 review

07 Nov 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2019I like everything about this phone ..But if it would have been s... moreFM Radio is not available in any of the latest phone, you have to download the radio app

Dear Gsmarena Team,
I'm MICHAEL from India and I'm requesting you to provide us full information of GPU's frequencies of the devices in MHz or GHz or whatever.
And here ,You've shown a mistake in Realme X2 Memory segment. Please tell us how many version of this device are available in India. Because Realme company is showing 4, 6, 8GB RAM version on its site. While you're showing 6,8 GB RAM version on your gsmarena platform, so please correct this issue as soon as its possible.
I'm urging you not to leave any slice of mistake cause we rely solely on you for exact information. We believe in your site only for complete coverage of the matter.
Hope you'll read my note and keep me in high priority.
Thank So much to read me for now.
Your MICHAEL.
Yo

  • Himanshu

Does this phone heat up at the time of playing high graphic games

  • Anonymous

This is the best phone you could get in this price segment. Things I love about this phone are the fast processor SD730G (8nm) that runs apps quickly, 30W VOOC 4.0 support which charges your phone only in an hour and 10mins, capable camera and video recording both front and back (great nightscape lowlight photog), amazing audio quality by Dolby Atmos and very loud stereo speakers and finally the screen super amoled and in-display finger print scanner (also fast face unlock)

  • Anonymous

I like everything about this phone ..But if it would have been slim like Samsung mobiles I would have purchased it.And there is no FM radio in this mobile.i travel long distance to work so I like listening to Radio.I prefer radio rather than other music Apps.

  • Anonymous

Seriously, Gentle mode (sRGB) provides awesome color accuracy on SAMOLED screen.

  • Shankha

Realme doesn't provide Extreme frame rate in Pubg mobile though i think Snapdragon 730g has the power to deliver Extreme frame rate

  • Anonymous

Please reply the following:-
1) Is it possible to delete the unwanted pre-installed applications ?
2) Does it have "Shduled power on/off" facility ?
3) Does it have a "inbuilt call recorder" option ?
(Mobile phones like Huwei/Honor, Samsung and many other brands have such a facility).

  • Flo

For a better sound quality (better crosstalk) via jack you have to desactivate dolby atmos. ;-)

  • ashi

javier, 07 Nov 2019I don't understand why the editor keep saying that there is not ... moreRealme Has 64 MP camera and 8 GB RAM

  • Anonymous

EU version got new update yesterday with these changes:

Security
● Android security patch: November, 2019

Camera
● Optimized nightscape quality of front camera

Known issue fixed
● Fixed the issue that the background of the WhatsApp dialog interface is not clear with dark mode

  • Secret

Anonymous, 18 Nov 2019Xiaomi Mi 9T is better30W charging and it is superamoled... Xiaomi 9t has a higher price but this is still better

  • Anonymous

Raivy, 26 Nov 2019If i buy a China variant phon, any problem to use from Banglades?? I think it won't be

  • Anonymous

Andhumm, 25 Nov 2019Nice review. By the way, does the X2 have an FM-radio receiver, ... moreNo fm radio

  • Anonymous

Andhumm, 25 Nov 2019Nice review. By the way, does the X2 have an FM-radio receiver, ... moreIt has fm radio

  • Raivy

If i buy a China variant phon, any problem to use from Banglades??

Nice review. By the way, does the X2 have an FM-radio receiver, or did I miss something? Yes I know it says so in the specs, but other reviews states the opposite, and a buyer I asked couldn't fint it on his phone... I understand if it's not important to many users, but as an old radio guy, it's crucial (yes I still listen to it ;)).

  • Obeerbongkenobi

kakarod, 19 Nov 2019compare realme x2 and realme x2 pro and realme xt .whose camera ... moreThey all use 64megapixel samsung GW1 sensor. They are all the same main cameras.

  • Obeerbongkenobi

Iwontbuythat, 07 Nov 2019I don't think you can find better camera for lower price. For an... moreI see the x2 6/64 version on AliExpress for 215 us. This is much cheaper than mi9 se and mi 9t. I would prefer the 48mp Sony imx 586 sensor on the realme q over this Samsung garbage 64mp gimmick camera but Q has ips display and gorilla glass 3 front and plastic back are not worth the trade-off. Especially if one can buy x2 for only 30.00 more than realme q/5pro. I wish someone can make a phone with stock Android or Android one single dot notch in the middle. With a snapdragon 730, 2 or 3 good cameras with a imx 586 and 4k mAh batt. AMOLED display with 500nits in display fingerprint reader kept the weight under 180grams and sold for $200.00. we don't need phones with 4 cameras and more than 48 megapixels. Who actually takes pics at 64 megapixels anyway? Macro lens is unusable and wide angle is worse camera then main sensor. 64 megapixel File sizes are too big you can't share them easily and they fill up your phones storage. There are so many phones and none of them are perfect. Redmi note 8 pro is 200 grams. Who wants to shlep a 200 gram phone around in their pocket. Won't your pants fall down?

  • Hebic tech

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2019How much does the expendables sd card holds? It's it compatible ... more256gb