Samsung Galaxy Note10+ long-term review

20 Dec 2019


Sort by:

Anonymous, 22 Dec 2019Lol a lot of people like me dont care about Oppo or vivo or rea... moreAgree with you bro... LOL.

  • ali

I am having the big problem with network...very poor network. bought it a week ago and never saw 4G+ network yet. In my oneplus6 it always be on 4G+ ..very disappointed after paying a huge amount.

  • josh

Nice Guy, 23 Jan 2020After many updates the UD fingerprint scanner works so amazingly... moremah dad has 1 and i wont stop bragging about it. its heavy tho.

Note7 owner, 20 Dec 2019Yes the on screen FP is horrible. I'm at a point where I use onl... moreAfter many updates the UD fingerprint scanner works so amazingly! Just bit slow than the optical or physical FP scanner but can not be noticed for sure! The FP is more secured, required less pressure than the optical one! Are you using a clone note 10 plus or what? Strange!

Anonymous, 22 Jan 2020What's your review Android 10 what I appreciated the most are the new navigation gestures because on Android 9 I always activated unwittingly Google Assistant and there I chose the new function which copies to that of the iPhone x or Xiaomi is much more practical and I no longer activate the Google Assistant by mistake

  • Anonymous

Kara Murat, 16 Jan 202015 January 2020 received android 10 for note 10+ SM 9750 FranceWhat's your review

  • Gobis

Kara Murat, 05 Jan 2020But you can't watch movies on HD because lot's of China smartpho... moreThat's only in china

15 January 2020 received android 10 for note 10+ SM 9750 France

  • Anonymous

It's dissapointing to see new, more expensive flagships dropping useful features like the headphone Jack , IR blaster, expandable storage, heartrate monitor, etc. Pay more, get less. I'll keep my S8 + for another year.

Anonymous, 23 Dec 2019Xiaomi, Vivo, Oppo, OnePlus, Huawei, Realme all produce great devices But you can't watch movies on HD because lot's of China smartphone not have widevine L1 level and is necessary for Netflix or Amazon for watching movies on HD and no IP 68 certificate , no wireless charging for a lot

Exxix, 03 Jan 2020They won't do a long term review of the deadliest note ever. I r... moreNote 10 plus is 1000 more best note 9 , bezeless display , it's perfect for movies on Netflix and the soc is most powerful + WiFi 6 and biggest battery life and is beautiful

  • Exxix

Note9 User, 23 Dec 2019Yes, I've been saying for months that it's conspicuous by its ab... moreThey won't do a long term review of the deadliest note ever. I refused to buy the 10+ because my Note9 is just such a complete machine. I love Iris scan. I love the back fingerprint scanner. It is perfect. I'll probably buy another Note9 if anything happens to this one.

  • Anonymous

Not necessarily. It depends on the network one is using and a number of programs running in the background. Make sure useless games ads are not running in background. Good luck.

wasox, 26 Dec 2019Not for me, apps download fast as the internet speeds allows, ... morethank you for your answer but it does not come from the internet, I have fiber and it is powerful, I have the OnePlus 5 and the Xiaomi mi mix 2 and the updates on the play store do it in a flash but I find that the note 10+ is very slow because I can compare while the one who does not have another comparison device cannot see the difference, I think that it is at the software levels mui and oxygen bone are known to be well optimized compared to one UI of Samsung and I can confirm it are 2 device that uses the Snapdragon 835 but the navigation is still as fast

Kara Murat, 26 Dec 2019I have a question for users of the 10+ rating, I noticed that my... moreNot for me, apps download fast as the internet speeds allows, typically a medium app (50~100 mb) in 10~20 seconds, it varies a lot also depending how many users are connected and what they are doing

I have a question for users of the 10+ rating, I noticed that my 10+ rating on the playstore downloads the applications very slowly, do you have the same feeling? namely Snapdragon version, I have other smartphones and updates on the play store are fast but on my 10+ note it's slow, thank you for your response

  • Kara Murat

I bought the note 10+ version Snapdragon and I notice that the version with exynos has already received Android 10, while my note 10 version Snapdragon be has not received it, I live in France and the note 10+ was for the Hong Kong market, so maybe in reality it would be better to buy the exynos version next time because the updates are faster and should last longer

vidmas, 24 Dec 2019S Pen having connectivity problems, and Samsung doing nothing to... moreThen it must be limited to your device only, go to your nearest Samsung retail or repair centre to get it fixed. Samsung's quality control is one of the best after Note 7 fiasco and yours is certainly not a widespread issue.

  • Anonymous

vidmas, 24 Dec 2019S Pen having connectivity problems, and Samsung doing nothing to... moreWTH are you talking about? My note 10+ s pen never had any connection issue. I use it almost everyday for drawing. Maybe you're using case with magnet?? Magnet interferes s pen usability

  • Anonymous

RhaegR, 24 Dec 2019That's not true. Samsung flagships are now supported for 3+ year... moreYes and no.
Samsung has clear update timeline for their phones. Their flagships will only get 2 years of major Android upgrades. In case of your S7, it was released with Marshmallow (6) and got updated until Oreo (8).
The rest are security updates, and I do agree that Samsung is doing a fairly good job here, at least better than the past. But since newer Android versions allow easier patching and upgrading the system software, other OEMs are doing a decent job as well.

TL;DR: Software updates are not as critical anymore in differentiating Android handsets between OEMs. All the major OEMs are doing a decent job in updating their handsets.