Oppo Find X2 Pro hands-on review

06 Mar 2020


Sort by:

  • Techhunter

To my dear smart phone companies,

Please make small smartphones,compact ones the 5.5 inch ones

Only camera performance is worrying me. Nothing else. Let's see the final software and product camera and video samples. And decide. Def very promising 2020 contender!

AnonD-732843, 12 Mar 2020You seem to speak on point everywhere I see your comments but th... moreI think it isn't a problem if you do regular backups.
Like we do for all desktop hdd.
Internal storage can fail anytime for multiple reasons. Only thing saving you is regular backups. Besides if you lose your phone, you lose all your data plus the backup(memory card) with it.

Most of the games, files, apps, 4k recording files would be stored on internal storage(UFS 3.0) for fast read or write.

Most other flagship phones coming with 128gb base storage.
Memory cards are slower than ufs 3.0. The Ultra fast ones cost a lot of money.
So slapping an ultra fast memory card on top of 128 gb storage turns out to be more expensive than Find X2 pro offering 512gb Ufs 3.0 inbuilt storage.

For most people it's not a dealbreaker since internal storage is 512gb which is more than sufficient for most people. Seamless OTG Functionality is also available for offloading files.

  • AnonD-732843

Flgshp2020, 07 Mar 2020No card slot is downside only when base storage is 64gb/128gb. You seem to speak on point everywhere I see your comments but this time I have to disagree.

No card slot is always a downside if internal storage gets f*cked - whichever way you want to imagine that lol. A physical backup and quick removal and you're ready to go in 123 wherever and whenever you please.

  • Anonymous

HoHaHaHo, 10 Mar 2020Camera quality is very ordinary. For example check the snail ima... moreLol ordinary cameras don't get top rating in DxOMark.
Also the software isn't final yet.

  • Anonymous

It's RRP in Malaysia is MYR4,599 which is about €950.

  • HoHaHaHo

Camera quality is very ordinary. For example check the snail image and zoom in on the green tree.. See the messed up leaves, too much loss of details and very poor dynamic range. Also check the zoomed shots and see especially the 5x, 10x and 60x and see there's no details and poorest of poor dynamic range. I know this is running a prebuild version of the software but still there won't be much difference on the final review ready product..

  • johnson

Time_user, 08 Mar 2020I was confused - at first testy FindX 2 pro Camera quality and s... morebut you got 65w 38min

  • Anonymous

This is mysterious... wow!!!

  • Time_user

I was confused - at first testy FindX 2 pro Camera quality and sharpenss is better than Galaxy S20+ & S20Ultra!! But this 4200 mAh battery is a pain :/

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2020Why would anyone buy the X2 non-pro when the Mi 10 uses the same... moreMi 10 pro has no 5x optical lense!

  • Anonymous

Why would anyone buy the X2 non-pro when the Mi 10 uses the same cpu/gpu, and has a better camera? Mi 10 is also less expensive. The X2 pro cost twice more!

  • Anonymous

Ak, 07 Mar 2020Actually theres no downside Only the price is the big problem ... moreThat price is only for Europe.
In other countries, it's gonna be cheaper than that.

  • T M

Disappointed , 07 Mar 2020The biggest downside is the lack of an sd card slotIf you need more memory than 512 gb, that says more about you. Seek help.

  • Anonymous

I wonder how much more light the Find X2 Pro camera sensor can capture due to the larger microlenses. Probably just a tiny bit. The X2 Pro only has 12 million microlenses whereas the S20 Ultra has 108 million.

  • Anonymous

The X2 is a disappointment. The IMX586 is last year's technology. Why would you pay EU999 for a phone using last year's camera sensor? It wasn't even the best camera sensor last year.

  • Ak

Actually theres no downside
Only the price is the big problem 1299€ is the only downside

Disappointed , 07 Mar 2020The biggest downside is the lack of an sd card slotNo card slot is downside only when base storage is 64gb/128gb.

  • Anonymous

Disappointed , 07 Mar 2020The biggest downside is the lack of an sd card slotYeah sure, you will need a SD-Card in a 512GB phone...

  • Disappointed

The biggest downside is the lack of an sd card slot