Honor 9X Pro review

11 Mar 2020


Sort by:

  • Shubham Saini

naresh, 28 May 2020This model 9x ram use ddr3 or ddr4 lpddr4x ram
and ufs 2.1 storage

  • Inside out

Anonymous, 06 May 2020It's so easy to add GMS that I wonder if a fairer way of re... moreHow u did can u explain

  • naresh

This model 9x ram use ddr3 or ddr4

  • Jk

Dileesh.M, 01 Apr 2020I disagree. Apps are what makes a smartphone and a smartpho... moreThis is the best mobile without the services of Google because the apple ecosystem doesn't have the playstore but it developed appstore and let we give some time to improve the huawei app gallery and its the 3rd largest platform. Huawei dares to build their own os and own chipsets and own software and trying to comepetate with Google and apple ecosystems and want to be unique

  • Anonymous

It's so easy to add GMS that I wonder if a fairer way of reviewing this might have been to say "it doesn't come with GMS but I added it myself and here's how I did it", and then concentrate on the phone itself? I have the same feeling reading other recent Huawei and Honor reviews, they all concentrate on the lack of Google when it's an easily fixable problem.

  • Dileesh.M

BliTTzZ, 18 Mar 2020I can see all recent Honor and Huawei devices recieve low r... moreI disagree. Apps are what makes a smartphone and a smartphone that doesn't have such a platform as Playstore (that has this humongous collection of Apps) preinstalled in it, especially when we take into account that there are other devices out there that is equally or almost as good in everything else, does make it relatively less recommendable.
People like smartphones because of how convenient they're and
therefore Huawei, whether we like it or not, is in a situation where it's products however excellent it maybe is quite inconvenient and cumbersome relative to its competitors.

I can see all recent Honor and Huawei devices recieve low rating even tho GSMA praises them overall. Is it because they lack Google services? I don't think it's fair to lower the score because of this.

  • Avashesh kumar sharm

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2020No value because of no Google services. UI is bad. huawei u... moreEvery thing is excellent google must be because I m using your honor9x mobile & I want to buy an another honor9x pro mobile phone.
Thanks

Huawei should unlock their bootloaders and then at least you have the option to install custom roms/firmware, gapps, etc. Personally I would prefer not having all of googles bloatware, facebook, etc installed especially now that you don't have the option to uninstall some of their services. The only app I would use is the play store, but then there are alternative app stores.. I look forwards to seeing GDSA

  • pajson89

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2020No value because of no Google services. UI is bad. huawei u... moreip6 is best for u

  • Anonymous

No value because of no Google services. UI is bad. huawei update plans are terrible. price is expensive. pop up camera is not good. So its not good at all.

why you stop making headphone audio tests?

Thank you for bringing back the Speakers loudness test!!!

  • Amenzz

Adul Al Salami Kebab, 12 Mar 2020This took WAY to long to come to Europe... I asked my fathe... moreWhich model come with p35 + 6000mah ?
Btw 8 A53 cores is efficient but lack some punch

  • Anonymous

nate0, 11 Mar 2020There is no replacement for Google Apps. Google owns them.... morehahahahhahahhaa

  • pajson89

99% of people here never heard of phone clone app,plus google apps like google maps are crap

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

This took WAY to long to come to Europe... I asked my father when he was on vacation to get me a TECNO smartphone with 6000mAh battery & Helio P35 instead... But I most say this smartphone looks amazing if I were gonna buy one this would be it. Current plan I am waiting for 5G to be cheap before upgrading again. :)

Mi7even, 12 Mar 2020In the performance section , GPU Benchmark , Correction tha... moreThanks!

In the performance section , GPU Benchmark , Correction that Mali G72 MP12 is in Kirin 970 not Kirin 980 .

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2020"We only hope for the video streaming issues to be resolved... moreThe Honor 9X Pro has ClearKey CDM, which is also Google's. Then there is the Huawei P40 Lite, also lacking Google Services, and yet it has both ClearKey and Widevine L3 support and Netflix runs fine there. So it is possible for a Huawei/Honor phone to have Widevine, and yet...