Samsung Galaxy S20 review

14 Mar 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

worse battery life... very disappointing

  • Anonymous

LolPhone, 15 Mar 2020Regular iPhone 11 is way cheaper than the S20, especially in cou... moreThe display of iPhone XR still better than S10e 1080 OLED panel by the way.

  • Anonymous

six_tymes, 16 Mar 2020My wife has an S20, she traded in her S8 for it, and loves the S... moreBut early reviews have shown that the main cameras on S20 and Ultra have rather similar performance. Your wife is not missing out much.

  • six_tymes

My wife has an S20, she traded in her S8 for it, and loves the S20. I know most people will disagree with me just to disagree, but the only thing I think Samsung should have done different is, they should have offered the same camera setup as the Ultra on all three sizes, that would have been a nice move on Samsung's part as a way to show support for their loyal customers that do not want the larger size screens. For example, my wife has small hands, and the Ultra is too big, so is the plus. My wife is a nurse and often needs to quickly grab and use the phone with one hand some times, so the S20 is the largest she can have. It would have been nice to have the Ultra's camera setup on the S20. Other wise, its a great phone, and I give it 4.5 stars.

  • Anonymous

Teez, 15 Mar 2020honestly battery life is much better then the scores suggest, I ... moreYes the phoning normally 24 hours

Flgshp2020, 15 Mar 2020Competitive gamers would rather use a phone with 240hz touch sam... moreDo you play competitive pubgM? If not I can forgive your ignorance about competitive pubg(Fun fact: In competitve pubg, air triggers are not allowed, making the ROG phone 2 obselete in that area) If yes, I feel terribly sorry for you.
Note: I did not say the iPhone is better at gaming, I said its better for competitive pubg. Rog phone 2 240hz touch sampling is useless when it comes to pubg due to the fact that pubg is optimized for iPhones

  • Anonymous

LolPhone, 15 Mar 2020It was hard to believe that over several years and only the S20 ... morePhone Arena was only site to give more than 8,6 to Ultra.
Most gave between 7,0 - 8,0 ..

  • Anonymous

sanshiro, 15 Mar 2020Horrible battery life and bad camera despite the bigger sensor. ... moreNo surprise U11 does better.
Htc worked with google.

  • LolPhone

Mike9625, 15 Mar 2020The only reason I have to upgrade my s10 is the horrible battery... moreIt was hard to believe that over several years and only the S20 generation has scored this low in GsmArena. S10 was rated at 4.3 stars. S9 was like 4.5 above.

Now you can see that iPhone 11 Pro, Huawei P30, and OnePlus 7T all score higher than the S20.

Idk but when a Samsung gets a bad rating then all its preachers complain.

  • LolPhone

uk7866, 15 Mar 2020Why is the so called pro being compared with the vanilla S20. Ma... moreRegular iPhone 11 is way cheaper than the S20, especially in countries such as the US and Singapore where Apple products have low tax.

iPhone costs US $700, S20 costs $900. Huge price difference. Even S10e costed $750 but the S10e was way behind even an iPhone XR except display.

  • FapPhone

uk7866, 15 Mar 2020Why is the so called pro being compared with the vanilla S20. Ma... moreThe regular iPhone 11 costs cheaper than the S20. Way cheaper, in fact. Especially in some countries such as the US and Singapore where Apple products have less tax.

  • Steve Dojobs

The camera don't have variable apartures Like S9, Note 9, S10 and Note 10!

  • Teez

Mike9625, 15 Mar 2020The only reason I have to upgrade my s10 is the horrible battery... morehonestly battery life is much better then the scores suggest, I suspect because the screen on time is good and main battery drain is calling which is not something most people do these days

Horrible battery life and bad camera despite the bigger sensor. Trust me, I pre-ordered it.
I was convinced that my HTC U11 (a three year old phone) is not better than the S20 in terms of camera. How wrong was I. my htc shoots crystal clear photos, by zooming all the way you can see the faces of the people at the very end quite well. With S20 you pinch zoom and they already look like zombies. At full zoom they look like galaxies with a naked eye.

Last time with Samsung.

  • Raj bhanushali

I read your article and it is very helpful to all. Thank you for sharing this article. I am waiting for your next article thank you once again for top information

The only reason I have to upgrade my s10 is the horrible battery life, now that I see this score I feel disappointed. I think I'd need to try iPhone for the first time.

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2020"Shooting in 64MP sounds counter-intuitive because it's a Tetrac... moreAfter triple-checking once again, it turns out that the Samsung Bright S5KGW2 64MP sensor really is RGB and not Tetracell. While the mistake was king of caused by false information on Samsung's end, we are still admitting this was an oversight on our part as well. Things have been rather hectic lately with the global pandemic and we are doing our best to continue delivering our best work, as usual.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The text has been corrected. All the quality observations for the 64MP camera still stand, regardless.

All the best!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2020The 64MP is not tetracell. It is native 64.Yes, that's exactly what my comment is saying.

  • Anonymous

FapPhone, 15 Mar 2020Most flaghips already omit 3.5mm jack. They also forgot that dus... moreMine has jack and IP68.
The 6 means protection against dust, not just water.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2020Here again for better readability: The specs of the Ultra main ... moreThe 64MP is not tetracell.
It is native 64.