Realme 6 review

1 April 2020


Sort by:

  • AnonD-844967

LukKook, 05 Apr 2020It is not hating. Those are the facts that RN8P is overall much ... moremiui might be better than one ui 1.0 but it is not better than one UI 2.0.
also realme UI is nearly stock android which is much better than MIUI.
also realme has faster charging speed and 90Hz and if you care about the glass back more than the other features then go with what you want but as i said most people use a case on their devices so it doesn't matter.

  • AnonD-844967

LukKook, 05 Apr 2020RN8P front is better too. Much smaller chin (bottom bezel) and n... morehole in screen in the corner is better than a notch which is better than hole punch in the middle like samsung and the blind copy redmi note 9 series.
S10 looks better than s20 but the 120Hz gave the s20 the upper hand in this comparison.

  • Anonymous

Mihai, 03 Apr 2020I dont think thats how it worksBut the UI and every social media apps like insta, fb, twitter and all web browsers are at 90Hz...90Hz is only noticeable while scrolling, so web browsing and media browsing experience is much better...

  • Anonymous

Shadocx, 03 Apr 2020I see Xiaomi fans hating on Realme again but, BBK Electronics FTW.How you hate Xiaomi? It's the same - you hate Xiaomi as other people hate Realme. So what is the problem then - just be polite and see the others' point of view, OK?

My dad has RN8P, I've got Realme 6 two days ago.

RN8P has double GG5, and that is better, but Realme 6 is a much lighter phone to hold, and there is no cranking sound whatsoever, build is tight.
I prefer lighter phone, it's not important is it a glass or plastic because you slap a case on it, and there is a big difference between phone that weights over 200g and the one under that mark.
Realme 6 has that 90Hz screen, that smooth feeling is top advantage, you can only hate it if you are Redmi fan.
Punch hole is nice, at least its not in dead center like on new Redmi Notes.

Performance is on pair, same with the cameras, battery is a tad better on RN8P, but Realme 6 wins with 30W fast charging.
And Realme UI is way better that MIUI. It has near stock Android feeling, with some mix of Samsung's OneUI.

So, it depends on preference, but you can't say RN8P is better than Realme 6, because Realme 6 has more things over RN8P that RN8P doesn't have over Realme 6.

Love it or leave it, but Realme 6 is a great budget phone that is smart competitor.

AnonD-844967, 05 Apr 2020to all people who are saying redmi note 8pro is better i would l... moreIt is not hating. Those are the facts that RN8P is overall much better choice. Better build quality, Gorilla 5, much better front design, HDR. As for MIUI - last year I switched from S9 and Xiaomi MIUI is better choice than One UI - that personal point od view.

Realme 6 is a plastic back phone with really cheap feeling. It is creaking.

This week Realme entered EU markets with R6 and the price is the same or really close to RN8P and with that price Xiaomi is better choice.

AnonD-844967, 05 Apr 2020because of glass back it is better? do you look at the front or... moreRN8P front is better too. Much smaller chin (bottom bezel) and no hole in the screen.

  • AnonD-844967

to all people who are saying redmi note 8pro is better i would like to say no.
just no.
if you have the option to get either of these devices go for realme for better os and better hardware actually.
if you hate my comment just don't reply and waste your time, hate somewhere else.
If you held realme 6 give your opinion if you didn't then don't hate like a cattle who follow anyone,use you brain instead of depending on other opinions.

  • AnonD-844967

Yip Cool Sen, 04 Apr 2020lol... redmi note 8 pro is better than realme 6because of glass back it is better?
do you look at the front or the back of your device more?
also it doesn't matter if it is glass or plastic unless you are scratching it intentionally.

Yip Cool Sen, 04 Apr 2020lol... redmi note 8 pro is better than realme 6Much, much better

  • Harry

LukKook, 04 Apr 2020RN8P and RN9P are better than Realme 6. Only one advantage od Re... more
Polycarbonate doesn't break.....and it can be covered by a guard to prevent scratches

Yip Cool Sen, 04 Apr 2020lol... redmi note 8 pro is better than realme 6Yes

Xiaomi Mi 9T 189 €, Redmi Note 8 Pro 160 € on the Xiaomi site in Europe. This is too expensive and worth much less

  • Anonymous

The Redmi Note 8 Pro costs 160 € on the official Xiaomi website in Europe. It's better in everything except for the 90hz display. This for me is rejected at the sold price

  • Yip Cool Sen

lol... redmi note 8 pro is better than realme 6

  • Milena K.

Looking at video reviews on yt the brightness seems very poor especially when compared to Redmi note 9 pro

AhmedSLL, 03 Apr 2020The redmi note 9 pro is still a good deal, you get a glass back,... moreRN8P and RN9P are better than Realme 6. Only one advantage od Realme is 90hz refresh rate but remember it is not wow effect like 120.
Realme 6 build quality is horrible, creaking plastic back. Do if you like cheap plastic phone - go ahead.
We have many much better choices under 400.

Redmi Note 8 Pro is a better choice over Realme 6.
RN8P has much better build quality (Gorilla 5 Glass sandwich), stronger battery, same SOC, HDR, updated to Android 10, better front camera, nicer screen with much smaller chin.

Relame 6 has better refresh rate, but 90 is not a wow effect like 120. Build quality is terrible - squeaking plastic back. Nope it is not best for buck choice under 400USD. We have much better choices here, not only RN8P but Honor 20, Huawei P40 Lite (if you can live without Google) etc.

  • Anonymous

Tinku Jiya, 03 Apr 2020Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Not... moreThe real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" is not out yet. When the real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" comes out in a few days, you will know that the real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" >>> Realme 6, Realme 6 Pro.

Tinku Jiya, 03 Apr 2020Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Not... moreThe redmi note 9 pro is still a good deal, you get a glass back, the 720G might be slightly less powerful but more stable, don't get me wrong I'd still go for Realme all for that 90Hz screen, all what I'm saying is that note 9 still represents good value for money.