Realme 6 review

1 April 2020


Sort by:

Redmi Note 8 Pro is a better choice over Realme 6.
RN8P has much better build quality (Gorilla 5 Glass sandwich), stronger battery, same SOC, HDR, updated to Android 10, better front camera, nicer screen with much smaller chin.

Relame 6 has better refresh rate, but 90 is not a wow effect like 120. Build quality is terrible - squeaking plastic back. Nope it is not best for buck choice under 400USD. We have much better choices here, not only RN8P but Honor 20, Huawei P40 Lite (if you can live without Google) etc.

  • Anonymous

Tinku Jiya, 03 Apr 2020Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Not... moreThe real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" is not out yet. When the real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" comes out in a few days, you will know that the real "Redmi Note 9 Pro" >>> Realme 6, Realme 6 Pro.

Tinku Jiya, 03 Apr 2020Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Not... moreThe redmi note 9 pro is still a good deal, you get a glass back, the 720G might be slightly less powerful but more stable, don't get me wrong I'd still go for Realme all for that 90Hz screen, all what I'm saying is that note 9 still represents good value for money.

  • Mihai

AnonD-844967, 03 Apr 2020its not fishy,its preserving. if you play a game capped at 60Hz... moreI dont think thats how it works

Mediatek sux, 02 Apr 2020Why dont you clean yours? Did you not see the reviewer himself s... moreYour Poor English. It says Realme 6 is the best deal until 400 Euro MARK.

  • ILLUMINATI666

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2020Something is fishy here, 90hz should use more battery unless it ... moreyeah! i'm honest with realme 6

  • Anonymous

I wish in the future reviews gsmarena rated phones based on categorires like camera 4/5 etc...

  • AnonD-844967

Tinku Jiya, 03 Apr 2020Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Not... morerealme 6 was out before redmi.
its not that ypu hurried its that you wanted redmi without looking for competition.

  • AnonD-844967

Kaloyan, 03 Apr 2020No, we wrote this: "The Realme 6 is the best phone you can buy ... morebest performance for money.
experience for money.

I see Xiaomi fans hating on Realme again but, BBK Electronics FTW.

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2020Just read the verdict. They said that this phone is better than ... moreNo, we wrote this:
"The Realme 6 is the best phone you can buy for E230. In fact, it's shaping to be the best deal all the way up until the E400 mark."

It is the best DEAL for the sub-400 euro mark, and the best PHONE at 230 euro. It is not the best phone for 400 euro. Of course there are more powerful phones costing 400 euro, that's not the point. It is the best DEAL/OFFER. Means something different - you get the most value/bang for your money. That's it.

  • Tinku Jiya

Better than Note 9 Pro. I wish I wouldn't hurried to get the Note 9 Pro instead of this fone.

  • Anonymous

smartphone junkie, 03 Apr 2020This Realme is just a Redmi note 8 pro clone! It came out almost... moreRedmi note 9 pro went out to be no better than the redmi note 8 pro, lower res camera, not faster than the 8, realme 6 is a lighter phone gladly, has the 90Hz gimmick, excellent camera, and fast as the 8 pro, without a doubt is a current fresh phone and a viable alternative to note 8p and 9p.

This Realme is just a Redmi note 8 pro clone! It came out almost 6 months after the Redmi. In the phone world nowedays, that's a century. It's obsolete already.

  • AnonD-844967

Jack, 02 Apr 2020what about headphone jack audio quality??? does it have a notif... moreno notification led but i don't know about the headphone jack quality.

  • AnonD-844967

Anonymous, 02 Apr 2020Something is fishy here, 90hz should use more battery unless it ... moreits not fishy,its preserving.
if you play a game capped at 60Hz then the device would run 60 Hz and would only run 90 when the app supports it.

  • Anonymous

Something is fishy here, 90hz should use more battery unless it only activates itself in certain cases.

Which would mean that the 90hz mode is not a all time 90hz one.

  • Bzed

Guys, you should reintroduce the headphone audio test, it's very important

How loud does the headphone output go? Where are the headphone measurement charts?

  • Anonymous

Most people use headphones, not a word about headphone loudness or quality, disappointing. The new audio section of thw review is worse than before, bring back the old one.