LG V60 ThinQ 5G review

19 April 2020
While we were all expecting a successor to the G8, LG instead announced a successor to the V50. The LG V60 ThinQ 5G is the latest fully featured flagship smartphone from Samsung’s Korean rival. LG doesn’t go quite as hard with the spec sheet as others like Samsung and Oppo, but it also doesn’t go as hard with the price point.

Sort by:

  • A
  • Abu Mohammad
  • u1v
  • 5 hours ago

I have lg v60 docomo and lg variant but both device has facing charging issues charged by fast charger and show fast charging but both devices take long time for charging almost 1 to 2 hours is there any one have an idea about it

    • U
    • UncleBaldy
    • mE0
    • 07 Jun 2024

    Robert M , 14 Feb 2024One of the 3 best phones ever made. 2024: Dual SIM Micro... moreThis sounds like just the phone 🤳🏼📱 I'm looking for 🤔👍🏼. To replace my MotoG9 plus.

      Andy Pandy, 08 Jan 2024110% So underrated phones but LG's marketing dept and ... moreAnd that's why I don't watch and follow popular sellouts on YouTube anymore. The moment I saw both MKBHD and Mrwhosetheboss SEO clickfest videos about "Why people don't buy LG phones", that was the moment I completely stopped following people like them. I see far better value with real intellectual creators like Juan Bagnell and The Tech Preacher despite way less subscriber counts.

        • R
        • Roby
        • nDK
        • 04 Apr 2024

        Anonymous, 29 Jul 2023It's last of dying breed. Sony LG and Motorola were th... moreI have just acquired a new one on Amazon for a bargain.
        My original is 4 years old, but still a rock solid performer!
        I miss the good old days with proper phones, now all brag about their new QUALCOMM whatever, but nothing exciting with their brick size phones :/

          • R
          • Roby
          • nDK
          • 04 Apr 2024

          Andy Pandy, 08 Jan 2024110% So underrated phones but LG's marketing dept and ... more"Sad but true"
          Metallica

            • R
            • Roby
            • nDK
            • 04 Apr 2024

            Robert M , 14 Feb 2024One of the 3 best phones ever made. 2024: Dual SIM Micro... moreAMEN!
            4 years later = rock solid performance!
            And yes:
            Micro SD
            3.5 mm jack
            Quad DAC !

              • R
              • Robert M
              • Bps
              • 14 Feb 2024

              One of the 3 best phones ever made.
              2024:
              Dual SIM
              Micro SD slot
              3.5mm jack
              Hd audio
              Quad DAC ( Best on mobile do far, probably)
              Great stereo speaker sound
              ...
              LG please

                • A
                • Andy Pandy
                • d%i
                • 08 Jan 2024

                Anonymous, 29 Jul 2023It's last of dying breed. Sony LG and Motorola were th... more110% So underrated phones but LG's marketing dept and Samsung paid influencers destroyed LG mobile phones!

                  • D
                  • AnonD-1134452
                  • nmI
                  • 05 Dec 2023

                  Bane, 05 Jun 2023so i am having problem with this device. got it last month ... moreOrder a new battery from AliExpress and replace it.
                  I had same problem with lg g8s, new battery and all problems solved.

                    • R
                    • RAJA TUNIO
                    • XVY
                    • 01 Sep 2023

                    Anonymous, 17 Aug 2023256GB version had some bootloop issues.LG V60 ThinQ A001LG20q stock file

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 0m2
                      • 17 Aug 2023

                      SUS, 18 Jul 2023Is there any 256 GB version of V60 available??? 256GB version had some bootloop issues.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • qGv
                        • 29 Jul 2023

                        anon, 08 Jul 2023Brightness is 500nits as per a different recent review. Hea... moreIt's last of dying breed. Sony LG and Motorola were the last phones to include a good storage, micro sd capability, headphone jack and a high performing SoC. Only now Sony remains and recently HTC. The LG v60 is a relic and worth every penny.

                          • S
                          • SUS
                          • uZH
                          • 18 Jul 2023

                          Is there any 256 GB version of V60 available???

                            • a
                            • anon
                            • 8vQ
                            • 08 Jul 2023

                            Hamza Abbas , 01 Jul 2023Bro what is nits Brightness of this phone???Brightness is 500nits as per a different recent review. Head over to youtube & search for " LG V60 ThinQ 5G - Worth it in 2023? "

                              • H
                              • Hamza Abbas
                              • XR5
                              • 01 Jul 2023

                              Zuni13, 16 May 2023I'm using LG v60, design is very elegant and simplisti... moreBro what is nits Brightness of this phone???

                                Bane, 05 Jun 2023so i am having problem with this device. got it last month ... moreDo you remember the store you purchase it from? Cos I'm about purchasing this phone from Ali express.

                                  • B
                                  • Bane
                                  • r39
                                  • 05 Jun 2023

                                  so i am having problem with this device. got it last month from aliexpress, noticed it was taking over 4 hours to fully charge with the Lg charger. charging was on average 2w 500ma especially while screen was on. yesterday the phone went off while i was aleep and it never came on again. Plugged in AC it didn't charge, wireless charging isn't working. Please house what might be the cause of this? I really love this phone

                                    • Z
                                    • Zuni13
                                    • X@6
                                    • 16 May 2023

                                    I'm using LG v60, design is very elegant and simplistic bigger display is reasonable but it doesn't make sense with 60hz refresh rate and just full hd display. While one thing really regretting me that poor color calibration didn't changed over the years and still there are issues like Black Crush and Green Tint persistent.
                                    I don't know why LG didn't pay attention to this major issue in display which must be resolve very early but sadly after passage of 3 years it's didn't received any ota that had address this issue of Black crush and greenish tint.
                                    Don't buy this model if you are content consumer.

                                      • F
                                      • Fud7
                                      • IV8
                                      • 16 May 2023

                                      Mushi, 07 Mar 2023Please anyone tell me that how much time take LG v60 charge... moreSwitch off your LG V60 device while charging. Way faster charging.

                                        • f
                                        • famakate
                                        • JE$
                                        • 11 May 2023

                                        Btht5, 11 Apr 2023What's all the hype about the quad dac and lg having t... moreif you tried it with iems or generally low impedance headphones under 50 ohms you want hear a difference to other phones. there is nothing wrong with it. most of my headphones are 32 ohms.