Motorola Edge review

18 May 2020


Sort by:

  • Carlin darlin

I'm having problems with the call volume I can't turn it up. And I'm getting an enormous amount of spam.

  • Marty

So I 'almost' sent this phone back as it had two random issues.

The first was when on a flat surface it would 'click' seemingly at random. Secondly the photos just looked boring (underexposed/dull).

The first issues turned out to be Moto Display checking if I was looking at the phone (disabled all is well now). And the Camera? Turns out it was taking true to life photos, on every Moto I've had (from G7 Plus upwards) the HDR has enhanced colours, this one doesn't. Quick use of filter (and GCam software) and it's back in action.

Now it's an awesome phone which I charge only when it hit 20% and that can be easily 2 days before I need to.

All in all its not been without it's faults but overall its an aswesome phone and it is definately NOT being sent back!

In the review of MOTOROLA EDGE a rating of 3.9 is given, for LG VELVET4,1.
And MOTO is ranked first in its category. Please gsm arena....think and explain ???

Got this phone last month, it's fantastic phone.

A lot of consumers complain about this phone, yet gsmarena don't care. It is editor choice for premium all rounders. Easy to guess why...

  • Anonymous

terrible phone gets frozen between screens and just stop responding.this is my second replacement phone.Don't buy this phone.5g does not work.

  • Mauricio

Senna94, 21 Aug 2020I want some of whatever it is you guys are smoking, the bat... moreIt depend on the usage, I don't use it full day because of my work and I always finish the day with ad least 49% of battery, on the weekends I reach almost 20% and I do used heavily.

Do not expect old phones battery life of weeks, there is a lot to handle on the device, cameras, screens, NFC, wi-fi, bluetooth, it is just impossible.

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2020Why don´t you admit yourself that you had bad luck once and... moreBad luck? Buddy, why don't you do a quick google search and see how many people have these issues.

Of course I'm going to post about it. Because maybe that way I'll prevent someone from getting themselves a faulty phone.

  • Anonymous

Srbija, 04 Oct 2020This phone isn't worth buying. I wouldn't take it... moreFunny, how you bring that up. Yes, there were screen issues(for me, that is) puplish-grey splotches started to appear on the left edge. Was in the process of sending it back, but was slow. Eventually, it went away, as of time of this post. Don't know if it's because of the edge software, but not really a problem anymore.

  • Anonymous

Srbija, 04 Oct 2020This phone isn't worth buying. I wouldn't take it... moreWhy don´t you admit yourself that you had bad luck once and for all instead of plaguing on the edge forums your misfortune with the Motorola Edge.

Ask anyone who has this device if they like and you´ll see the answers....

This phone isn't worth buying. I wouldn't take it even if someone gave it to me for free. The majority of the phones have screen issues and so do the replacements. If you're looking for a new phone, skip this one.

Tanase Adrian, 28 Sep 2020yeah,and lenovo,that owns motorola,is what brand?!turkish??Hong Kong and mainland China are two different worlds.

Anonymous, 20 May 2020Well the Chinese bloatware phones are no way near the Motor... moreand i will tell another secret: those chinese bloatware phones, from the 25 apps preinstalled (bloatware) let you remove at least 20,while samsung and other big names install facebook and other crap like that as system apps and you can't uninstall them!so forgive me if i prefer to uninstall 20 apps than to be stuck with at lest one or more apps i don't want.

Anonymous, 20 May 2020Well the Chinese bloatware phones are no way near the Motor... moreand i will tell another secret: those chinese bloatware phones, from the 25 apps preinstalled (bloatware) let you remove at least 20,while samsung and other big names install facebook and other crap like that as system apps and you can't uninstall them!so forgive me if i prefer to uninstall 20 apps than to be stuck with at lest one or more apps i don't want.

Anonymous, 20 May 2020Well the Chinese bloatware phones are no way near the Motor... moreyeah,and lenovo,that owns motorola,is what brand?!turkish??

  • Anonymous

Love the phone's design and thats where motorola throws all it's Ace's. It's a pleasure to hold and have the phone in your hands, where other similar alternatives simply can't quite match . I don't care about more performance, this chip is chipset is more than capable to it in years to come. That's why I'm loyal to motorola they don't care about trends , they make a phone in its own rules rather than specs on its own

I want some of whatever it is you guys are smoking, the battery in this phone is a complete JOKE, it drains almost as fast as it charges, before I got the Moto edge I was using an Ulefone T3 with one of the biggest batteries on the market at 10,300mah, rugged, built like a tank, you could kill someone with that heavy block, the battery lasted at least 2 days on a full charge. I got the Edge thinking that with a new processor and all the technology in the world it would make a good use of a smaller battery but oh boy was I wrong, biggest disappointing of my cellphone buying life.

Keshav Nagpal, 28 Jun 2020Isnt 4 GB ram less compared to its price? This variant sh... moreThis unit comes with 6gb RAM and 256gb storage.

  • Anonymous

Why it just got 4 stars from the design. I think it is the one of the best phone design in market today

  • ramji

motorola edge mobile good or bad ? failure or not failure ?