vivo X50 Pro review

16 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Android.Master, 17 Jul 2020Seems like a premium phone in your hand, good quality scree... moreif they put dimensity on this phone, they will see sales will significantly decrease by the end of year despite that dimensity 820 has better performance than 765G, they prefer to put dimensity soc on other vivo series

  • Anonymous

Ashwagandha, 17 Jul 2020Yes, SoC and price are the most important thing for majorit... moreYou guys must love the IQOO 3 series then.

  • anouncenymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 17 Jul 2020""most phones that arrived for testing were alrea... moreyeah.. very true...

i always attracted to read about old audio quality and loudspeaker section...
i used samsung note 9 then bought new phone that tested with new method audio & speaker test... so i knew before i buy it that they're in different class in audio... but with this method...i think u will never know again the different untill u hear directly from the phone..

i think the old one need more effort... or ... something?

  • Blackk Mamba

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020It seems like 'soc' is Indians utmost priority wi... moreWhy not?
Rs.50k is equivalent of around 700$.
Why shouldn't we demand for latest flagship processor?
Everyone knows 765G will age poorly compared to SD865 or SD855.
Besides OnePlus 8 pro available for 5k more.
So they better give flagship processor in that price range.

""most phones that arrived for testing were already excellent in this regard and whatever difference there was, it was marginal and probably indistinguishable to anything but our lab equipment.""

Ya of course, all arriving phones are excellent. In fact, musicians like Alan Walker, James Horner, etc are using it...

"Lie Alert".

  • Ashwagandha

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020It seems like 'soc' is Indians utmost priority wi... moreYes, SoC and price are the most important thing for majority of tech enthusiasts in India coz most enthusiasts are gamers and here in India, we game HARD. This is the reason Xiaomi and Realme are so popular in India.
Normal peeps are happy using Exynos 9611.

  • Anonymous

here's the biggest question: it said it has DAC AK4377A, and where they put it and how we utiilize it? on usb-c dongle? or they just use it for loudspeaker output only?

very impressive! china taking over the mobile World
can't wait for that x50 pro+ monster review

  • Anonymous

KwantowyYebaka, 17 Jul 2020ufs memory 2.1 good jokeNot all CPU can support ufs3.0/3.1 ....

KwantowyYebaka, 17 Jul 2020ufs memory 2.1 good jokeNot necessarily.
There are phones with Dimensity 820 and ufs 2.1 giving better result than Snapdragon 865 with ufs 3.0 in random read write tests.

Seems like a premium phone in your hand, good quality screen, great cameras, Funtouch OS has improved a lot, good overall experience.

Battery life and price are the biggest cons.
Vivo should have put the Dimensity 820 instead of 765g as it would have yielded better performance with 5g without the bad battery life.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020Hey, how do you guys run ANTUTU on the new review phones wh... moreThird party sources other than playstore.

  • Anonymous

laggdroids, 17 Jul 2020To be precise, the square cut camera design was inspired by... moreI guess you've never heard of the Mate 20 series. All Apple did was move the square camera module to the top left of the phone.

  • NRK

"The Snapdragon 765G modem is not as efficient as other Qualcomm and non-Qualcomm modems, though, and the X50 Pro demonstrated a mediocre standby performance"

Then how Mi 10 lite with 765G from your previous review perform much better in your battery test ?

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020Yes, consumers have a greater choice of very competent phon... moresony and Nokia were mobile industry giants. Nokia did its mistake back then, and Sony after its divorce with Ericsson couldn't cope up with better phones with designs. Sony has been tough to change its boxier shaped phones.

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020we have also come to a point where there is no originality ... moreTo be precise, the square cut camera design was inspired by iphone 11s. Not a apple fanboy, but yeah design copy is something what we can't help. Just go on with the hardware. Hands down

  • Anonymous

MIHIR, 17 Jul 2020765 @ 49999 不不不不不不不不不不It seems like 'soc' is Indians utmost priority without taking into account other things that makes up a smartphone. Smh

  • KwantowyYebaka

ufs memory 2.1 good joke

Wanted it badly for my brother but overpriced @50k IMO. It will take 2 years for 5G to roll out in India so 765G is not worth paying extra money

Will wait for Nord or something new in samsung A series.

  • MIHIR

765 @ 49999 不不不不不不不不不不