Asus ROG Phone 3 review

22 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

They gained 35000 km2 while removing 3.5mm jack.

  • shashank

Asus ROG phone 3 is no. 1 super-fast gaming phone.

  • keong

Will I not experience motion sickness again if I use it to play PUBG or other games?
I like gaming but game like PUBG or COD really make me SICK..! and its SUCKS..!!

  • dotcom

iOS Succckkks, 27 Jul 2020You've never used anything above 60hz The iPad is a j... moreHave you heard of custom roms, popular android phones have 7-8 years of custom rom support and many popular custom rom are lot more smoother and provide much better experiance than old ios phones

Hemedans, 23 Jul 2020rog phone 2 did beat iphone 11 in some sustained benchmarks... moreRog phone 2 never beat iPhone 11, it was the only phone that came close to iPhone XS, please be honest with your opinions, if you need to boast about specs, android flagships are what you need, if you need the best sustained and reliable mobile experience, please use iOS devices, there’s no need to hate, nobody’s forcing or asking you to use iPhones, someday you’ll get to use it and your conscience would do the rest, till then you guys need to stop these banters, the two os one up eachother in different aspects, android fanboys are making noise over an Os that was originally designed for a camera..the ironic part is iPhones take better photos that the so called os, there’s no need for these talks, enjoy what you use, go with whatever works for you, idc if you have the best specs in the world, I’m getting more bang for my buck with my iPhone, I hope you all learn but the reality is, you all wont

  • Goose

ed, 02 Aug 2020No more headphone jack? No more wish it..Dude, get a walkman. It's 2020

  • ed

No more headphone jack? No more wish it..

  • User New

SestoPT, 22 Jul 202014 hours on the WEB Browsing test, with a 6000mah battery i... moreFaster Processors will consume more power
Like in Laptops an Intel i3 core 10 gen will give more battery backup than a intel i9 core 10 gen
Same is the case with phones

iOS Succckkks, 24 Jul 2020Please read the entire review carefully. The weight issue i... moreI guess I wasn't using the word "overlook" correctly, my apologies. I wanted to say that they tend to underestimate the long term effect of using heavy phones daily (Hence I said it's "only mentioned very briefly on the second page in this review").

  • Dometalican

Eric, 28 Jul 2020Does phone works on sprint network?Only if Sprint allows for voice over LTE...it has the LTE bands; just no CDMA.

  • Eric

Does phone works on sprint network?

Andreidinutu, 27 Jul 2020When it comes t the performance section, especially the hig... moreAnd also in the software session, you said something along the lines of ''all the goodies asus put on the android pie core''. Isn't it over the android Q core?

  • XPGamer

I wish they the tweak the camera quality that will complete with iphone and become a not just a gaming phone but a dream phone everything in one phone .

When it comes t the performance section, especially the high refresh rate part, you said PUBGm had 5 frame rate options just like Arena of Valor, which is false, since the only game with 5 frame rate options you listed before PUBGm was Call of Duty

iOS Succckkks, 27 Jul 2020But it outputs 4K60 only. So it technically doesn't d... moreLol, well now we all know you are like lying, going from a 11 Pro Max to OnePlus 8 Pro and trying to convince us that the OnePlus has a good camera, hilarious, thank you for a good laugh though.

iOS Succckkks, 27 Jul 2020You've never used anything above 60hz The iPad is a j... moreThe biggest joke here is you speaking about Oxygen OS as though you are actually having a half decent experience when OnePlus continues to be a hotbed of data leaks and build poor quality phones, lool

SizN80, 25 Jul 2020As it stands iPhone 11 records in 4K @120fps for dynamic ra... moreBut it outputs 4K60 only.
So it technically doesn't do 4k120.

IPhone was the best video recording (auto mode) last year.
This year's flagships are ahead.
I am coming from an iPhone 11 pro Max.
Video stabilization while running wasn't as good as my current OnePlus 8 pro.
Besides night video was also weak with too much grainy footage since it's a small sensor compared to 2020 flagships. Daylight video was the best though.

SizN80, 25 Jul 2020Makes no difference over 120hz,going back to my point about... moreYou've never used anything above 60hz
The iPad is a joke, it doesn't do constant 120hz.
Lack of optimization as the other user explained.

Me personally never downgrading back to 60hz display.
Enjoying my 240hz touch sampling rate with Oxygen OS.
Never going back to pedestrian 60hz ever again!

[deleted post]$50 and $1000 androids all provide the same poor experience and poor updates,don’t try separate em fella! :p

  • AnonD-947580

If that phone had a 4K or even 2K display it would be perfect. I had the ROG 2 but ended up returning it due to the low res screen. Photos and games looked so blurry compared to my Note 8 screen.