Motorola Moto G Pro / G Stylus review

25 July 2020


Sort by:

  • Coolcity

Aadrian, 25 Jul 2020I think it's an excellent phone for those who want a s... moreIt's just silly to compare it with something like the Samsung Note series which are stupid money in my opinion. This is a perfectly capable phone for a fraction of the price.

5x the price doesn't get you anywhere near 5x the phone quality or performance.

  • Coolcity

MrKong, 26 Jul 2020I wish the screen was OLED. Touches and gestures may not re... moreNo, no hiccups at all and the chipset is perfectly fine at this price level. I use the stylus every day and very strongly recommend this phone. Its superb.

  • Coolcity

Mr.Polska, 26 Jul 2020Snapdragon 665 is the biggest problem on this phone, you ar... moreSnapdragon 665 is no problem at all for use by the vast majority of people, and at this price level is more than acceptable. Higher numbers just mean more money for a slight increase in performance but people fall for it.

  • Coolcity

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2020Let´s face it , it´s a re branded G8 Plus with a stylus and... moreIn the UK its now £199 on amazon (not sure if it's actually sold by amazon) and £229 directly from Motorola and worth every penny. I paid almost £300 and I'm very happy with it even at that price. Best phone I've had in years.

  • Coolcity

Westwill247, 26 Dec 2020This phone is trash. The power button goes straight to goog... moreI can never understand why anybody would choose to trash an entire model just because theirs had an issue. In that basis every product on the planet must be trash, because whatever you buy, somebody somewhere will have had a faulty one.

I'm guessing this could be a customisable feature (or maybe it was just a fault), but mine has been brilliant with no problems at all and my only moan is if I'd waited I could have bought it a lot cheaper. Even so, there has never been a decent phone at this price level that utilises a stylus and its worth it for that alone.

If you have a faulty product folks, just get it swapped. That's why we have warranties.

  • Anonymous

Westwill247, 26 Dec 2020This phone is trash. The power button goes straight to goog... moreyes agree 100 percent the new moto g loses servos on main hiways

This phone is trash. The power button goes straight to google assistant everytime I press it. It's annoying as shit and I would never recommend a phone that has hardware issues out of the box. Get a samsung

  • Mitel

I do not agree with the opinion that the battery is not doing well. In my opinion, after a month of using the device, the battery works very well. I charge the phone once every 3-4 days. Compared to other Motorola's models, the camera is also doing very well. I recommend this model because it is a complete device with an additional stylus, which also works flawlessly.

  • BTW

Mr.Polska, 28 Jul 2020Because not all phones with the "one" in the name... moreIt's Android One phone, I just got August 1 security update, and the initial startup screen of the phone says the same: Android One. Because it's G family, not Moto One family phone, that's why it's not in the Android One phones list. I think

  • Mr.Polska

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2020Wonder why this phone is nowhere to be seen on android.com/oneBecause not all phones with the "one" in the name etc. Are Android one supported. Very confusing practices from Lenovo/Motorola

  • Anonymous

Wonder why this phone is nowhere to be seen on android.com/one

  • Anonymous

Let´s face it , it´s a re branded G8 Plus with a stylus and android one and more importantly 128GB storage.

If price comes down let´s say for less than 200€ which eventually it will, it´s a nice product with stock android upgradable to Android 12

Xperia 10II much better than this overall in true life usage and price tag.

  • Mr.Polska

Gei, 25 Jul 2020lol what phone these days comes with a cable that can'... moreNot even speaking about a 665 being featured on a new release in Q3 of 2020. Unacceptable in my opinion, they should have atleast gone for a 720G by now or a Helio G80/90T

  • Mr.Polska

Snapdragon 665 is the biggest problem on this phone, you are basically buying an already outdated phone on its release date

  • Goodness Power

iRajApple, 26 Jul 2020Will this get a release in India ??I am presently using Motorola Phone of Moto c brand.
1) I wish to repair it's switch on/off button that is faulty
2) l want to buy pouch for the phone -Moto c
Direct me to nearest service center in Lagos, Nigeria. Thanks.

Will this get a release in India ??

  • Anonymous

From LA., 25 Jul 2020I have Moto X pure edition version. It's still working... moreGteetings from the other part of the world, sent from my moto x style. I love this phone too, tho my screen is beginning to get those grey vertical lines and is sometimes flickering, but dunno why these lines will disappear when the phone gets hotter, anyway, still my fav phone, love that curve finish on the back and the aluminum frame, hoping it to hold up until i get the moto g 5g pro or the pixel 4a.

  • MrKong

Aadrian, 25 Jul 2020I think it's an excellent phone for those who want a s... moreI wish the screen was OLED. Touches and gestures may not respond as quickly in a LCD screen, so using the stylus may be a bit of a hiccup if I suggest. Solid phone though (chipset needs to be better)

  • MrKong

Looks like a decent phone.