Oppo Reno4 Pro review

31 July 2020


Sort by:

  • johnny

Oppo Reno 2 was the best! It was unique now they are just sheep

Anonymous, 02 Aug 2020Pathetic from Oppo again. When will you understand Indian ... moreWell actually 2 of them are of use.... Many people do use an ultrawide lens

But yes the other two are just to up the camera count and are basically pointless...... Especially the monochrome sensor

  • Kim

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2020I feel reading the reviews GSM Arena has given up on neutra... moreBruh, SE is an overrated phone too, except it's CPU, every other component (yes, even the camera) is the same hardware as iPhone 8 series. LCD screen, one camera, 1820 mah battery, USB 2.0, all these are primitive features and not worth 42k INR at all. Even reno4 pro has better specs for less price.

  • Anonymous

Pathetic from Oppo again. When will you understand Indian market. Just fooling customers by giving 4 camera sensors at rear but 3 of them not useful. Why isn't telephoto lens given? You should have concentrated on cameras. Look at the price charged? Just to take care of your marketing expenses

  • Ghazali

Rasheed T, 31 Jul 2020Midrange phone ( just a midrange phone worth INR18-20K NOT ... moreAgree, oppo is fooling us again, it's overpriced than it's processor, cams and build quality

Bruh, 01 Aug 2020K30 Pro/K30 Pro Zoom Edition is a way better phone than thi... moreTotally agree, I also liked the specs of redmi 10x pro.

Oppo release more worse compare that sibling company like vivo... Normallly we expect better than vivo..but now oppo below than vivo release model

  • Anonymous

Demon, 01 Aug 2020You said right. Do oppo have better built quality than riva... moreOverrated phone

  • Bruh

K30 Pro/K30 Pro Zoom Edition is a way better phone than this one, but yet no reference in the "alternatives" section, instead they mentioned k20 pro, which is 1+ year old and oneplus Nord, I mean, why mention Nord when there are phones with 865 in thr same price range?
In most articles I read, gsmarena always mention an 1+ phone as an alternative even if it's totally irrelevant to the phone in review. Serious favoritism towards 1+, that's not cool at all.

  • Anonymous

I feel reading the reviews GSM Arena has given up on neutrality and become one of the sales channels for these mobile companies. Subpar cameras, plastic build and a mediocre processor for 35k. Seriously GSM Arena? I mean who will buy this crap over Oneplus 8 (which is 5k more) or Oneplus Nord (which is 7k less)? Why not go in for iPhone SE with the best processor and amazing camera performance or the upcoming Pixel?

for that poor build quality and unimpressive cameras (worst than its predecessors), can't believe gsm team gave this device a 4star rating.
not worth for that asking price 👎👎

  • bla.bla.meh

I wonder why this global version is so much worse (cameras + SoC) than the chinese one...? o_O

  • Demon

Kara Murat, 31 Jul 2020GSM ARENA you should do us an article on the prices of smar... moreYou said right. Do oppo have better built quality than rivals on higher price? I says no. Bro. I had one oppo phone with a price of £400. This didn't give me enough performance and rom in my past experience.

Rasheed T, 31 Jul 2020Midrange phone ( just a midrange phone worth INR18-20K NOT ... moreExactly what I was thinking. Fishy review 🤔

Nowadays when I find that there is no telephoto camera, I don't finish reading the review.

  • Olander

Processor could have been last gen SD 855 then it would have been a great phone..

GSM ARENA you should do us an article on the prices of smartphones from Oppo, why do they sell them so expensive? I would really like to know the philosophy or the policy of Oppo on this subject, namely the prohibitive prices of its smartphones

  • Andri

Spec midrange, flagship price.....overprice...

  • Anonymous

Want to see a bend test done on this device. At 7.7 mm it looks rather flimsy.

Another overpriced oppo (again and again)! Sd 720G is lower midrange, instead sd 765G. Oppo fooling us (again).. Oppo should using Oops! I did it again.! as their theme song.