Asus Zenfone 7 Pro review

1 September 2020


Sort by:

  • Edi

What will be a better choice, this Asus or samsung S20 FE 5G

  • Lakygabi

Have zenfone 7pro DLNA function? I don't find in specs...

  • Anonymous

Zenfone 7 with Telephoto but not OIS, or 1+ 8T with OIS and no telephoto ?

  • eddd

YUKI93, 30 Mar 202199 hour of endurance rating for 90Hz, 110 hours of enduranc... moreNo. The higher the refresh rate, the lower the delay visible on screen. It might not affect you, but for me it was nearly night and day. This is just one of the factors affecting overall delay. The real question is why 90Hz and not 120? Are there any true 90Hz panels? Running a high end system on 60Hz is like driving a Ferrari on an unpaved road.

99 hour of endurance rating for 90Hz, 110 hours of endurance rating for 60Hz. Would I trade 11 hours of battery life for an extra 30Hz of screen refresh rate for smoother scrolling? No thanks, just give me 60Hz all day long. I don't really understand why a high screen refresh rate feature is a thing. It makes sense for mobile gaming, but that's about it. There's no difference at all when browsing articles or social media feeds, so why bother having anything higher than 60Hz if you are not a heavy mobile gamer.

  • Anonymous

Why is "thick" a con?

It's thicc dude.

  • slimGhost

Anonymous, 14 Dec 2020So wait. Does the 7 have no ois? But the zenfone 6 has oic,... moreZenFone 6 doesn't have OIS too and yes, the vanilla ZenFone 7 doesn't have OIS either . As a note, having a 7 Pro I noticed the fact that video recording with Hyper Steady active, in dim conditions, will get lot of grain while filming. I don't know about the stabilization of the ZF 7 how it is, but neither for the Pro version I can't say that it is the best available - actually depends on many factors (light, camera and the resolution used and so on)

  • Anonymous

JS, 07 Oct 2020I was told that it has this feature.Asus has it since Zenfone 5

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Nov 2020Used zenfone6, the usb c port is the weakest link, after on... moreI had USB C charging problem with Zenfone 5z that haunted me for nearly a year. The phone has been fine in every aspect. Just when I was trying to find a replacement phone, I decided to look closely into the USB C port on they phone, I had at the end pulled out quite a mass of compact dust balls stuck at the base of the USB C port that had been obstructing any charging lead going in all three way. Now I have been once again of a 2.5yr old happy user off the same phone. Zenphone 5z is my first Asus phone, despite a lot of hesitation back then when making the purchase due to many comments of QA in general on Asus phones, I would say mine has not had any problem hardware wise not software wise, much better than my old phone. I switched from an LG.

  • Anonymous

So wait. Does the 7 have no ois? But the zenfone 6 has oic, right? So the asus 7(nonpro) video are wobbly?

top of the 5 of best phones for 2020

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Nov 2020Used zenfone6, the usb c port is the weakest link, after on... moreIt does happen with every usb type c phone. Try clean the port with a toothpick. You may find something jammed in that port

  • Anonymous

Used zenfone6, the usb c port is the weakest link, after one year most have charging problem

  • Captain obvious

AS, 06 Oct 2020What does 'reverse charging' mean here as a batte... moreWhat else can it mean ? Reverse charging, of course. You can charge other devices from your phone.

  • JS

Anonymous, 02 Sep 2020The way Asus put led notification next to the USB-C port is... moreIt has 3 colors RGB

  • JS

SREE, 10 Sep 2020zenfone 7 pro (zs671ks) model has default call recording ?I was told that it has this feature.

  • AS

What does 'reverse charging' mean here as a battery feature?

  • golden star

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2020Looking at Asus's history, it is best to give this one... moreSmart phone

This is one of the few devices that can record 4K @ 120fps but it wasn't tested?

  • Anonymous

Looking at Asus's history, it is best to give this one a pass. Updates will be full of bugs and after a year, start breaking the phone.