Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 review

11 Sep 2020


Sort by:

The best thing since sliced bread i tell you, the best

Android.Master, 15 Sep 2020ROG is sold out everywhere. Stop trying to put it into nic... moreI am not saying ROG is bad phone or something, the thing ROG can do no other can do it plus the accessaries are unmatched.

sagar1312, 14 Sep 2020Those are not main stream devices. How many ROG phone you... moreROG is sold out everywhere.
Stop trying to put it into niche category.
This marketing from OnePlus last year failed when their OnePlus 7t got destroyed by ROG 2 before launch.

sagar1312, 14 Sep 2020Those are not main stream devices. How many ROG phone you... moreIt wasnt about mainstream, but 'premium'. People who care about two day battery would search for something like this anyway.

taghack, 14 Sep 2020Hi, The cover display is 4.7 cm tall. As for the watching ... moreThanks a lot for the info... :)

Mediatek sux, 14 Sep 2020The rog phone? Or maybe its not premium enough for you? It ... moreThose are not main stream devices.
How many ROG phone you will see. Those are targeted for very specific group of people.
Any of the main stream devices like IPhone, Pixel or Galaxy will not give you 2 days of battery life.. May be 1.5 days at max.
They cannot put 6000 mAh battery and the devices like brick.

  • Anonymous

so this will throttle completely on fortnite pubg where uses gpu and cpu if its throttling like that with just cpu then its bad normally the snapdragon are good at thermal management but must just be a very bad design so this why they no exynos variant properly set self on fire and throttle really bad more than it already does

sagar1312, 13 Sep 2020Lolz, Which premium phone will give you 2 days of battery l... moreThe rog phone? Or maybe its not premium enough for you? It is for me.

I. P. Suvedi, 13 Sep 2020Dear reviewer, 1. How tall is front screen... not diagona... moreHi,
The cover display is 4.7 cm tall. As for the watching experience on the main display, it really varies from app to app. Unfortunately, a screenshot (which we do have some of in the software section) are not good representations. You can check page 3 for a 21:9 trailer on YouTube. There is a vertical YouTube UI screenshot in the conclusion. Hope that helps.

C mooon, are selfie cams sooooo important that we now need both? Couldnt we bare our selves from at least one of the puncholes?
Selfie freaks whould still have the option in the other mode.
And coudnt they fit a 5000mah battery in such a big device?

Dear reviewer,
1. How tall is front screen... not diagonal, straight up ... i wanted to know how it looks while watching 21:9 (movie) contents in full screen??

2. How inner display looks while watching 16:9 and 21.9 contents.
Will be very gratefull if you provide these detais. Screenshots would be superb 🙏

Thanks

Tee, 12 Sep 2020Overall a great phone, but the battery life is disappointin... moreLolz, Which premium phone will give you 2 days of battery life?

  • Amy

lcie, 12 Sep 2020if samsung will just turn this into a dual screen instead o... morehonestly i find dual screens pointless but it's preference
also it comes with a screen protector.

kevinmcmurtrie, 12 Sep 2020Which phone do you have? My Galaxy S9+ is unusable without... moreI have exactly the same device which I have purchased this year after my iPhone 7plus fell down and rear camera stopped working. I don't like to spend much on phones.
I don't have that issue of ads at all and I haven't disabled anything at all. Coming from iOS it's very difficult to adapt. I miss the smoothness of the UI especially while browsing internet. I hope latest and greatest androids don't have this issue. But very frankly I am loving it. I have tried Dex and video out. They are better than native video out of my iPhone 7 plus. So far I am happy except for this touch latency.

  • Anonymous

JDK, 12 Sep 2020lol, these android boys are so funny... Talk about apple... moreSome guys lyk u can't handle reality.
All the greatest parts of the Android OS are absent on iOS.

You are frustrated that your 1000 dollar purchase isn't the most technically advanced while being handicapped instead.
Like a handicapped guy watching someone run, you are simply jealous.
Trillion dollar company, yet failing to innovate and having to shamelessly copy features.

Nothing wrong with stating how our android devices are, especially with all latest cutting edge tech. Combined with a superior ecosystem of apps, Just stating facts... Sorry if I touched a nerve...

  • Anonymous

kevinmcmurtrie, 12 Sep 2020Which phone do you have? My Galaxy S9+ is unusable without... moreI have had samsung devices since the S3, Non stop, I currently use a note 10+, ads pop out in 3rd party apps that have them embedded, as for the browser, I use the samsung browser which has plugins to avoid ads, so, no ads within the device itself, some carriers put bloatware and adware, in my case, all the carrier related stuff can be disabled natively

wasox, 12 Sep 2020You have a wrong idea of what is bloatware, samsung includ... moreWhich phone do you have? My Galaxy S9+ is unusable without a 3rd party paid app to disable Samsung's bloatware. It pops up advertisements constantly with nearly every single use. It even popped up an advertisement saying that Samsung noticed that I went for a walk, and I should invite others to participate in a Samsung fitness program. WTF. It pops up advertisements for Link to Windows when I plug in ANY USB device. I currently have 60 apps disabled to make it usable. I have to disable Samsung's Galaxy Store to keep more from arriving every few weeks. If not for Package Disabler Pro, I would have returned the phone as defective for a refund. Samsung is not an option for me ever again.

How many punch-hole you want?

Samsung : Yes

  • Anonymous

let me add another con:
no headphone jack

  • lcie

if samsung will just turn this into a dual screen instead of folding i would get it. The big problem with this for me is the easily scratched up screen and the creasing and not properly closing flat together