Sony Xperia 5 II review

28 September 2020


Sort by:

no it's wrong I have no reception problem it's even ke contra or re I capture the 4 g and the 5 G very well

  • Anonymous

GoToSchool, 08 Jan 2021Guys please what's the best phone case - screen protec... moreoriginal sony phone case

  • DJ62

bbglim, 30 Mar 2021the network reception is shit in this phone. stay awayI don't know what country you live in or who your provider is but in the NL with Vodafone 5G reception is great!

  • Pingo

bbglim, 30 Mar 2021the network reception is shit in this phone. stay awayHad OS and system update but finding issues with phone signal reception. Thought it was other caller but is happening too many times, just no signal or weak signal sometimes annoyingly when that long call is needed to your bank.

  • Anonymous

bbglim, 30 Mar 2021the network reception is shit in this phone. stay awaySure? Somebody have same opinion? 4G and 5G have bad reception?

the network reception is shit in this phone. stay away

  • Suru82

Suru82, 23 Feb 2021Check battery using app accubattery i have this same probl... moreNew system update fix this now work flawlessly

  • Suru82

Suru82, 23 Feb 2021Check battery using app accubattery i have this same probl... moreNew system update fix this now work flawlessly

  • flagshipper

Main facts: 5ii lacks Qi charging, 1ii lacks 120hz.
i never had a Sony phone but i remember one cool feature that could actually substitute wireless charging (which is the best phone feature of the decade!): the magnetic charging. A colleague had two dots on the Sony phone which could attach to a dock. That was cool! Happened maybe 5+ years ago.

  • Suru82

Nyan, 16 Jan 2021I've been using this for 3 weeks. And man... I guess I... moreCheck battery using app accubattery i have this same problem.problem with battery condition after 4 months at this moment i have 89% (using app 1 week but i think battery has around 80%). At this moment i contact with Sony to change battery on my phone.

I have the Sony Xperia 5 ii and I can tell you that this phone is very powerful, every year I buy a phone with the most powerful chip from Qualcomm 835-845-855 and 865 and I can tell you that the Xperia 5 it is the most fluid phone I have used so far and that at 60 hertz it is very fast, applications open in a flash it is incredible! Frankly I'm very happy with my purchase and it's a shame that few people really know Sony because to try it is to adopt it, I was skeptical of the 21/9 format, especially for 16/16 videos. 9th and this is acceptable but I prefer to watch Netflix movies in 21 / 9th format, I am not someone who uses the camera a lot so I could not give my opinion, but the 68mm width and weight 168 grams were enough for me to buy it and compared to smartphones that exceed 200 grams with 76 mm width it feels terribly good on my wrist

  • Anonymous

pt020, 21 Jan 2021I go 6 days with one charge. Even if you use it daily ?

  • pt020

Lowkey-Loki, 15 Dec 2020I am frustrated by how terrible the battery life is on the ... moreI go 6 days with one charge.

  • Nyan

I've been using this for 3 weeks. And man... I guess I can understand why Sony phones are speacial than the rest. Build quality is good, screen is amazing, no hiccups on everyday uses, gaming... However, the size of the phone is...a little funny :). When I just bought it, I though the small screen was a let down since I've been enjoying Samsung Note 10. But then I found it incredibly convenient. I spend lots of time at building constructions, with this phone I can easily take it out and take some shots at the constructions whenever I need. If Sony keeps making phones like xperia 1 or 5 series, I think only small group of certain customers can understand how good they are, for me I think I can really ne a regular one :)))))

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2020I am glad Sony is sticking to non-bezeless phones (at least... moreA TV doesn't need a selfie camera stuck in there. Honestly, it's more personal preference. It might be absolutely jaw-dropping for you to hear that I honestly really like hole-punch designs, just scrolling stuff up and down past the cutout, watching content disappear and reappear on the other side, kind of makes me think "Huh, yeah, it works perfectly! Great engineering!"

Maybe I'm just more of someone to appreciate great engineering. Don't fret, though - when your Xperia 5 ii wears out, under-screen cameras will be everywhere.

Guys please what's the best phone case - screen protector for this phone? It's difficult to do edge swipes sometimes with the phone case I have. Unfortunately Spigen don't have Tough Armour case for this phone, only rugged armour. Tough armour might have had flatter/angled side which makes edge swiping easier.

  • Khadri

Anonymous, 26 Dec 2020This is now one of a kind phone, just like the first foldab... moreThe Best Brand Sony in world

So many features to like in this device.

  • Johan Nohaj

Sony must be King 👑 in World

  • Anonymous

This is now one of a kind phone, just like the first foldable phone. To be honest the S20 is also not a competitor for the features Sony provides.
If Sony can provide the same kind of package, reducing the screen bezel further or even a compact next year, I will be jumping to the Xperia from galaxy.
With the kind of top bezel, I would have liked Sony to provide full speaker instead of just the ear piece. That will match the front firing bottom speaker