Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G review

09 Oct 2020


Sort by:

deni47, 28 Oct 2020From Samsung S8, S9 ( 3 times on same phone ), Huawei Mate ... moreWell Mi 10T Pro is a pretty good phone but I won't suggest it in regions where Xiaomi Center were non-existent. Only buy Xiaomi phone when you can easily claim for warranty, not that it would break but the assurance and peace of mind is worth more than what you're going to "probably" save (money-wise).

  • Human

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2020Is it worth the extra money to buy this one over the mi 10t... moreAt my country, the different between 10T and Pro variant is 128GB storage vs 256GB and 64MP non-OIS vs 108MP OIS main camera.

The price different is less than 100USD in my country which is a no-brainer as Xiaomi’s flagship phone have no-expandable storage and 128GB is too small for heavy users.

  • Skewed

Anonymous, 12 Oct 2020Despite Xiomi Camera is 108mp but camera software is useles... moreThe same can be said of the much more expensive S20 Ultra. Google is still the best in image processing.

  • Curious

Mi, 21 Oct 2020Sooner, I'll buy a new smartphone and use it as hotspo... moreI read this same comment in the Mi 10T Lite opinion section. Not sure why you are copy pasting the same comment, but I guess you have a motive to promote Samsung phones? Seriously, paid trolls are getting too common nowadays.

  • Own

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2020Is it worth the extra money to buy this one over the mi 10t... moreThe advantages of the Pro model are OIS for the main camera and bigger 256gb memory. If you are fine without those, just get the Mi 10T and save some money.

why you don't test color expression and pwm frequency on displays?

  • deni47

DroidBoye, 11 Oct 2020Burn-in and color tinting reports were mostly found in foru... moreFrom Samsung S8, S9 ( 3 times on same phone ), Huawei Mate 20 Pro ( only one with no problem but i change it after just few months ) and now on OnePlus 7 Pro i have burn-in on every screen. Thats the main reason i'm cheking this phone right now.

  • Anonymous

Is it worth the extra money to buy this one over the mi 10t? The only difference I can see is the camera.

  • boy

difficult to buy here in UAE, still not available in xiaomi stores.

As it has no memory card.

Can I set recording to USB, and how little is the transfer rate compared to the full USB?

  • Wicky

After reading your review, I went for Mi 10 5G, an excellent choice. Thanks for your suggestion

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2020what is pwm?Pulsed width modulation

  • Anonymous

engineer, 13 Oct 2020Does anyone know if Xiaomi Mi 10T has a display with PWM? B... morewhat is pwm?

  • Cool

QRT, 18 Oct 2020Hi, I am a newbe here, so i will give it a try with a quest... moreUse "clone it" app.

  • Anonymous

Ashura, 20 Oct 2020Yeah right?? Thats exactly what im thinking i can get them ... moreEglobal. Currently £427 for 256gb mi10

  • JARNANI SAMIR

QRT, 18 Oct 2020Hi, I am a newbe here, so i will give it a try with a quest... moreHi
After reading your post, i think you can synchronize your phone with a Pc through a usb cable, and transfer anything you wanted from the phone and save them. Secondly you can synchronize it also with your Google acount or drive and save the all.

Peace out.

  • Mi

Sooner, I'll buy a new smartphone and use it as hotspot with a 100 GB SIM plan. I have to choose Xiaomi or Samsung. Onestly, I don't care about AMOLED or IPS screen questions and opinions, but I'm interested in HARDWARE and SOFTWARE. So, I officially read that the new Xiaomi MI 10 LITE has a very important HARDWARE PROBLEM with the audio calls function between MODEM and SNAPDRAGON 765G. NO GOOD to know for a very recent smartphone...🙄
In these days, I'll keep in control the newest MI 10T LITE that has a SNAP 750 with the same modem in, but I'm seriously WORRIED and NOT CONVINCED to buy this model too. Finally, I think I'll go with a 4G Samsung: first because 5G is still not fixed and working well, second because I need a good working smartphone, first of all for calling!

This is what I think.

  • Victor

Are you sure it's a "controversial upgrade"? Would you really "prefer an OLED screen to a high refresh rate"? That's not what you said in review the Sony Xperia 1 Mark 2. In fact, whereas that was a 4K OLED panel, it was clear that the lower refresh rate made it an "inferior" screen to the competition, in your opinion. I do agree with the opinion expressed in this review. But then you may want to amend the opinion in the Sony Xperia 1 Mark 2 for consistency and fairness.

  • Ashura

ignitedean, 09 Oct 2020I don't know where GSMARENA gets its € prices from. ... moreYou can get it for a little over 500 on any major amazon?

  • Ashura

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2020I paid 433 quid for a new sealed Mi10 global 256gb a couple... moreYeah right?? Thats exactly what im thinking i can get them both at a little over 500 and im going for the normal mi 10