Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G review

08 October 2020


Sort by:

Smatas, 02 Oct 2021Which camera is better 20FE in 4g exynos or OnePlus Nord 2?... moreIf you are from India, it is sold for INR 40000 approx. This is the best price

Which camera is better 20FE in 4g exynos or OnePlus Nord 2? Or something else is worth to consider in the end of 2021?

  • Kraken

YuriRP87, 21 Sep 2021Same situation here. Pondering between Samsung Galaxy S20 F... moreOf course S20 FE 5G

  • YuriRP87

Same situation here. Pondering between Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G 8/256 vs Samsung Galaxy A52S 5G 8/256. Almost the same price currently in my country. Is the A52S 5G camera significantly better than the S20 FE 5G? Will be using it mainly for Retro Gaming and occasional Android Gaming.

  • Raz

Nikojas, 16 Sep 2021This 20FE in 4g exynos model is now same price as A52s 5g..... moreI take new s20fe 4g snapdragon the same price as a52s but much better in every aspect exclude 5g

  • dbaboun

Nikojas, 16 Sep 2021This 20FE in 4g exynos model is now same price as A52s 5g..... moreI think the Galaxy A52s 5G is better choice only if it is the s 5G model. If not, the S10 FE with exynos is a better choice on my opinion.

  • Nikojas

This 20FE in 4g exynos model is now same price as A52s 5g.... Which is better bet for me?

  • A

In general it's not a great phone:
1-Taking photos with a flash is totally crap.
2-fingerprint is totally useless and makes you pissed off so that you'll turn it off.
3-don't but the superfast charger because while charging the touches on the screen don't work correctly.
4-GPS freaks out many times while using Google maps
5-no jack.

  • Pulkit

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2021Which one is nice s20 fe 5g or asus zenfone 8?I would choose s20 Fe for its better battery results in comparison to asus zenfone 8.

  • Pulkit

lotus, 03 Aug 2021I was wondering if someone could help me make the right cho... moreRog 5 should be your choice only if you are looking for a phone for gaming where extra shoulder button will help you improve gaming also. It has good design, body, battery but at the expense of being one of the heaviest phone of 2021.

And s20 Fe is like jack of all trades and master of none. It will give you good processor, camera, ip68 rating, good 120hz display, good backup but nothing best.

  • Anonymous

Which one is nice s20 fe 5g or asus zenfone 8?

  • lotus

I was wondering if someone could help me make the right choice, Samsung s20 Fe or Asus rog5??
Please let me know ,which and why?

  • John

Hi guys... someone know how to active the alarm when the phone shutdown ?

  • Someone

SurplusHuman, 24 Jun 2021My s20 fe front camera is a joke, all photos I get that stu... moreHey! Try using the front cam with NIGHT MODE
It improves the photo greatly!

  • Preetham

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2021My S20fe is the worst piece of crap I have ever owned. 5g i... moreYou can change the button options in settings. And power off the phone is quiet easy, just scroll from top and u see it on top right corner.
Your keyboard setting has auto correct turned on. You can just disable it in settings too. May be U need to explore the phone first

  • Anonymous

SurplusHuman, 24 Jun 2021My s20 fe front camera is a joke, all photos I get that stu... morebruh just turn off the beauty feature and your face will look natural

  • SurplusHuman

My s20 fe front camera is a joke, all photos I get that stupid wax skin effect, and yes, I'm 100% sure the effect is disabled or dialed all way down. Unfortunately, the front camera quality ruins the phone. Why Samsung insists in this terrible filter and won't give us an option to disabled it for real? This is insulting.

  • Bruh

Anonymous, 20 Jun 2021My S20fe is the worst piece of crap I have ever owned. 5g i... moreBro that your keyboard problem, just turn off the auto correct bruh

  • Anonymous

My S20fe is the worst piece of crap I have ever owned. 5g is a joke. Writing a letter is easier than texting. It keeps changing the spelling of whatever words it wants. If I could go back to my old phone (we don't support that phone anymore, you have to have a new one), there was NOTHING WRONG with the old one. Turning this phone off is near impossible, Bixby (that I DON'T WANT) keeps coming up. No other electronic device has the buttons in these positions. I think this my LAST samsung phone...

  • Mona Lisa on Weed

I've had the Exynos 4g variant of the s20FE for less than a month as my daily driver. All was well to begin with, ok screen resolution (not the best, lower resolution than s20, s21 and even previous flagships). Performance pretty good. Not the fastest but far from sluggish. Cameras seem to be good, not excellent, good. Mind you I'm not a camera guru so I'm not an expert. Design quality, mediocre. Not really a fan of the plastic back plate but aluminum frame is nice I guess. A bit disappointing to have only gorilla glass 3 when newer and even previous flagships have had gorilla glass 6 and victus. Battery life is good. I can usually go a full day and still have at least 30% left in battery life. Overall the biggest disappointment for me has been the Exynos chipset. It's inferior, causes the phone to overheat and slows down performance. But because I'm in New Zealand I am stuck with Exynos. Would much rather prefer Snapdragon.