Moto G9 Plus review

16 October 2020


Sort by:

  • Patxitxi

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2020Motorola is still based in America even if the parent compa... moreAmerica? Is it Argentinian or Mexican? Canadian? 😂

  • Patxitxi

Mario, 13 Nov 2020I see that most reviewers keep comparing the Motorola phone... moreMore reliable at x4 the cost is not a virtue.
Is it?
By your comment anyway you haven't own a Xiaomi either.
And... It's pears not peers. 😂

  • Patxitxi

Bappa, 21 Nov 2020I am going to purchase it. Is it good for taking pictures? Try reading the review

  • wayneh1

no dedicated sim slot

  • muz1990

What about screen protection , its not mentioned in specification

  • Anonymous

I have had the Motorola G9 Plus for nearly one week. I would highly recommend this phone. For under £200, it has a vivid, sharp screen, a brilliant speaker, phenomenal battery life and a quality camera. I have found no faults so far. I charge the phone up to roughly 80% and that lasts me a day and a half with high usage (a lot of internet browsing, playing music, videos).

  • Anonymous

Joe S, 09 Feb 2021My wife has the G9 plus and I got the G9 power as battery l... moreThank you!

  • Joe S

My wife has the G9 plus and I got the G9 power as battery life has always been important to me. I can tell you that the G9 plus is by far the better phone for just £20 extra and the battery life is plenty good enough. Photos are amazing especially the night mode (G9 power not so good).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Dec 2020No Gorilla Glass? That's really odd. Also, camera seem... moreIt doesnt have gorilla glass but that's just a name - it does have some other protective glass, I havent seen aby scratches on mine yet. Also you dont really feel the plastic since it comes with a case and its pretty convenient.

  • Anonymous

Well, here in Argentina this is the best option. It cost half of the value of the Note 9 Pro or Poco X3.

  • Pawan

Moto fusion sales is very high but facing issue with mic and charging heating

  • Anonymous

No Gorilla Glass? That's really odd. Also, camera seems to be maybe a step backwards from most reviews I've seen. Why can't Motorola go back to making unique finishes using various materials . I had all these shiny glass and plastic fingerprint magnet phones, they are all the same. Used to be Motorola had great options, rubberized and wood and carbon fiber, etc. You didn't need a case and had many options.

  • Anonymous

Gorilla 5 front & back on X3 ? :)))))

  • Anonymous

Bappa, 21 Nov 2020I am going to purchase it. Is it good for taking pictures? Bother to read the review?

  • Bappa

I am going to purchase it. Is it good for taking pictures?

  • Mahmud

I am looking for a mobile phone with good photographic facilities with macro as well as distant photography. My budget is up to £300.00 and 64 GB will be ok for me. I am closely looking into the specifications of Motorola Moto G8 Power, Moto G8 plus, Moto G8 and Moto G9 play.
Can any one please advise me in this.
Also I am not very clear about the specification of "digital (8xpicture)/(8xvideo)" and "(2xOptical Zoom)",etc.

  • Mahmud

I am looking for a mobile phone with good photographic facilities with macro as well as distant photography. My budget is up to £300.00 and 64 GB will be ok for me. I am closely looking into the specifications of Motorola Moto G8 Power, Moto G8 plus, Moto G8 and Moto G9 play.
Can any one please advise me in this.
Also I am not very clear about the specification of "digital (8xpicture)/(8xvideo)" and "(2xOptical Zoom)",etc.

  • Mario

I see that most reviewers keep comparing the Motorola phones to the Xiaomi or Realme ones just for the fact they belong in the same price range, but that's like comparing peers to oranges. The specs don't mean anything when comparing Motorola and Xiaomi, because Motorola's optimisation is historically and notoriously better, pure Android stock, so the user experience will always be smoother, the battery life really up to its full potential, the phone will have fewer lags and bugs, and most of all it will last longer. I've tried and owned phones of practically every brand on the market, and only Apple is more reliable than Motorola in my opinion.

  • Anonymous

How much g9 plus

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2020Is motorola a known company like xiaomi or it is unkown It... moreMotorola is still based in America even if the parent company and their products are made in China also Lenovo would never risk their laptop desktop and tablet sales unlike some Chinese Tech Giants (Tencent, Alibaba, Huawei, Bytedance!) Lenovo is one of the world's biggest desktop makers (mostly for businesses!) Also apart from Samsung they are the only ones really trying with Tablets!


I would not trust Lenovo/Motorola 100% but enough to buy their stuff, not for spying reasons just bad rap with Android Updates never coming or taking way too long for near stock Android

Poco phone 3 is full of ads something the provided review ones lack a lot of the Chinese makers do this now Xoami, Redmi, Picco, Honor but not all all models just models for certain markets like China, Vietnam, Philippines etc but Amazon and Blu have both done this but not nearly as badly