Apple iPhone 12 Pro review

3 November 2020


Sort by:

  • Jimmy

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2020It’s a phone not a portable hard drive...Well, you can buy them and they would be very useful. Do you not think?

  • Isa

Steve, 19 Dec 2020Iphone don't even have proper file management. Whereas... moreThen basically go ahead and use a flash drive instead.

  • Anonymous

Steve, 19 Dec 2020Iphone don't even have proper file management. Whereas... moreIt’s a phone not a portable hard drive...

  • maeve

is 5G worth it? or is not there much difference from 4G?

  • Steve

iH8allFanboys, 07 Nov 2020SURPRISE!!!! I'm back again! Hol up....didn't ... moreIphone don't even have proper file management. Whereas I can just plug an android device with my pc and use it as mass storage.

  • Haha

SNA1970, 16 Nov 2020I can pay $10000 for an iphone . and they lost me as a cust... moreThe S20 ultra drains even faster. Hahahahah.

  • Anonymous

My 12 pro got 608k score in antutu just FYI.

Anonymous, 17 Nov 2020Sure. When you're not using it.How do you know I am not using it ?

  • Anonymous

SNA1970, 16 Nov 2020NOT ! My Note 20 Ultra lasts full daySure. When you're not using it.

Prosumer Market, 05 Nov 20204500+ mAh, 2 hours screen time. Cutie.NOT !

My Note 20 Ultra lasts full day

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2020Apple more profit on iphones alone than all other smartphon... moreI can pay $10000 for an iphone . and they lost me as a customer because I want a good battery in the phone . I am a Note 20 ultra user now . which isnt cheap !

  • Anonymous

"However, logic doesn't always matter when it comes to new iPhones. Many people buy them just because they are the new iPhones, and they want to stay in the loop, few for the actual new features and even fewer get them as it is time to replace their 3-4-5 years old phone"

Sums up most apple fanboi in general

  • Still dre

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2020Apple more profit on iphones alone than all other smartphon... moreThumbs up to this comment. What HANGdroid users need is a job not more specs like a pc, they keep wasting away their precious time setting wall papers and playing games. What the heck lol

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020You have no idea what my experience, have been using smartp... moreNo need to talk with that androidBoi.

He isn't gonna change his same lame talking points no matter what you say.

Anonymous, 04 Nov 2020These guys can't handle reality. All the greatest par... moreand android is the most technically advanced? How?

Oh yeah, gimmicky multitasking and so called "ease of use" on 6.912344343 inch behemoths.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 10 Nov 2020There is no confusion, everything is crystal clear. Take o... moreYou have no idea what my experience, have been using smartphones for over 15 years, and if I were able to I would show my app investment in the google play store, you’d see that I have clocked more than my fare share of time on android. Seeing as how I cannot though, your just going to have to accept it, or not for all I care.

I could just as easily suggest you have absolutely no time on any apple products, and just like talking out your a*se! But seeing as how you have no way of proving otherwise, I won’t bother.

Finally, don’t accuse anyone else of ‘looking through tinted glass’ you are the very epitome of a fanboy!

I’ll judge the usefulness and quality and the 12 Pro camera and features for my self should I choose to ever get one. Till then you’ll be the last person who’s views I consider.

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020I think you getting even more confused than normal. MKBH... moreThere is no confusion, everything is crystal clear.
Take off those rose tinted Apple glasses and you'll see the reality.

IPhone 12 pro Max doesn't offer much over iPhone 12 pro which in turn doesn't offer much over iPhone 12 in terms of camera performance.
LiDAR as predicted turned out to be not much useful as marketed.
IPhone 12 camera is good, but not great... in any shape or form.

You have zero experience using anything apart from Apple.
Coming from the iPhone 11 pro Max, there was a significant bump in camera quality when I upgraded to OP8 Pro especially in terms of Ultrawide & telephoto lens.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020Micheal fisher, Juan bagnell and others no longer work at p... moreI said they ‘called’ right down the middle, as in past tense. I then added ‘they still do’ to imply they have not changed since.

Not my fault you can’t read a simple message properly

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020I think you getting even more confused than normal. MKBH... moreMicheal fisher, Juan bagnell and others no longer work at pocketnow.
Jokes on you 😂
As I said, you are still repeating talking points about Apple from a decade back.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 10 Nov 2020Learn to accept defeat. Now, even guys like Mkbhd, pocketn... moreI think you getting even more confused than normal.

MKBHD has always provided relevant critique of Apple products. As for PocketNow, well that depends on who's running point on the review process, Michael Fisher , Jamie Rivera and Juan Carlos Bagnell all called it right down the middle (they still do).

The difference between their critiques and say your own, is they are not OS crazed lunatics, obsessed with getting others to think as they do. they are just trying to provide a balanced opinion aimed at helping people make the right decision for them.

You are not even capable of that degree of consideration.

As for the Camera's on the 12 series, yes it seems the Pro MAX is not really selling offering much to justify itself beyond the standard 12 Pro. According to a whole swath of Pro photographers on YouTube mind, the 12 series camera's are already pretty darn great.

So who's opinion do I go with, theirs or yours, Hmmm.............