Apple iPhone 12 Pro review

3 November 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2020I think you getting even more confused than normal. MKBH... moreMicheal fisher, Juan bagnell and others no longer work at pocketnow.
Jokes on you 😂
As I said, you are still repeating talking points about Apple from a decade back.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 10 Nov 2020Learn to accept defeat. Now, even guys like Mkbhd, pocketn... moreI think you getting even more confused than normal.

MKBHD has always provided relevant critique of Apple products. As for PocketNow, well that depends on who's running point on the review process, Michael Fisher , Jamie Rivera and Juan Carlos Bagnell all called it right down the middle (they still do).

The difference between their critiques and say your own, is they are not OS crazed lunatics, obsessed with getting others to think as they do. they are just trying to provide a balanced opinion aimed at helping people make the right decision for them.

You are not even capable of that degree of consideration.

As for the Camera's on the 12 series, yes it seems the Pro MAX is not really selling offering much to justify itself beyond the standard 12 Pro. According to a whole swath of Pro photographers on YouTube mind, the 12 series camera's are already pretty darn great.

So who's opinion do I go with, theirs or yours, Hmmm.............

  • Anonymous

JDK, 09 Nov 2020The problem is, you said that "everybody uses 960fps&q... moreThe camera quality on iPhone 12 pro Max, despite sporting 50% bigger sensor, turned out to be same as the other models with tiny sensor.
IPhone 12 series simply can't compete with Android big boy sensors from 2020.

JDK, 09 Nov 2020The problem is, you said that "everybody uses 960fps&q... moreLearn to accept defeat.
Now, even guys like Mkbhd, pocketnow and others have started to call out the missing software features in camera.
These guys used to always cover up for their shortcomings.
This itself tells you that Apple are not in a favorable spot with reviewers as big sensor Android phones have already taken the world by storm. And reviewers have been spoiled by better image quality and features from Android cameras.

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2020It just went up for pre order yesterday, units won't s... more
Iphones will have as good as my screen in 3 years time at least

You buy old tech for a lot of cash

The ecosystem is not everything

  • Anonymous

JDK, 09 Nov 2020Apps optimized for IOS is different than apps aren't o... moreSnapdragon 865 devices didn't need to wait for app optimization.
Snapdragon 875 based devices won't have to wait for app optimization with processor upgrade either.
In house chip, in house OS, yet it isn't optimized.
That itself shows you iOS isn't as optimized as fans claim it is.

Anonymous, 04 Nov 2020 Their A14 GeekBench scam is exposed. The chip throttles ... moreApps optimized for IOS is different than apps aren't optimized for the a14 yet.

  • Anonymous

JDK, 09 Nov 2020The problem is, you said that "everybody uses 960fps&q... moreDon't worry, you'll get all those features on iOS in year 2030.

iOS Never Again, 05 Nov 2020You sure everyone in the iOS ecosystem use all the apps on ... moreThe problem is, you said that "everybody uses 960fps".

I never claimed that everybody used every feature on the iPhone.

And by your logic, 120hz displays are useless, the play should be gone, and the camera removed because not everybody using the oppo find x2 uses 120hz, the play store, or the camera.


hi, 09 Nov 2020IOS doesn't have 20% market share. they have around 14... moreSo it means, 1 in 7 smartphones is running iOS?

  • venisonsteak

Crappy photo and videos as usual. Oversharpened and undetailed. All smartphone manufacturers do same shit. I will stick with my old midrange phone again.

  • hi

iOS Never Again, 08 Nov 20201 in 5 people use iOS as iOS has 20% marketshare in smartph... moreIOS doesn't have 20% market share. they have around 14% or even lower.

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2020You like to believe you are right, and are very pushy to th... moreYou can't reason out with him. He worships android day and night.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 08 Nov 20201 in 5 people use iOS as iOS has 20% marketshare in smartph... moreYou like to believe you are right, and are very pushy to those who disagree. You are also unhealthily obsessed with mobile OS’s.

Android is an open source platform aimed at providing advertising revenue. It’s very business model requires market saturation in as many markets and at as many levels as possible.

iOS by contrast is closed source, its not aimed at advertisers, but rather pushing the sale of hardware and services by Apple themselves and only themselves, this in select markets and at specific levels.

Apple wants its customers to be able to afford those service and that hardware. Google just want as many eyes on android screens as possible so they can sell the data and attention of those users to the highest bidders.

They are completely different at the business end of things, and that would be obvious to anyone capable of considering matters with more maturity than a five year old (I.e not you).

But nooo, you like android more, so it has to be the better option for everyone else, and that is a ‘fact’ that we had all better agree with right?

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2020You are an extremely rude and arrogant individual, you know... more1 in 5 people use iOS as iOS has 20% marketshare in smartphone category.
It doesn't take a genius to figure out.
You won't bother asking evidence coz you know I am right.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 08 Nov 2020I sold off my iPhone 11 pro Max way before the iOS 14 updat... moreDude, you didn't have an iPhone to sell. Look at your empty wallet again. Trust me, you don't have the capacity to buy one.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 08 Nov 2020I sold off my iPhone 11 pro Max way before the iOS 14 updat... moreNah sorry bro. iOS of all things you could say, buggy it is not.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 08 Nov 2020Sure if stating facts like 1 in 4 or 1 in 5 people prefer i... moreYou are an extremely rude and arrogant individual, you know that.

Normally I’d ask for some evidence to back up this 1 in 5 claim, but I just can’t be bothered to continue any form of conversation with the likes of you.

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2020Oh my word!!!!...you really are on some anti Apple crusade ... morehe just want some attention .... he just love came to apple section whining about everything not because he experience it, because "internet said so"

just let him with his beloved hangdroid

iH8allFanboys, 07 Nov 2020SURPRISE!!!! I'm back again! Hol up....didn't ... moreI sold off my iPhone 11 pro Max way before the iOS 14 update.
But iOS 14 being buggy is all over the Internet.
Infact every new version of iOS is buggy upon launch.
Never had such bugs when upgrading to newer versions of Android.

They do fix bugs eventually. But such bugs shouldn't exist in the first place considering a handful of products run iOS unlike Android.
Android despite being fragmented is definitely more optimized as newer version don't have that many bugs as iOS upon launch.

Don't even get me started on Jailbreaking. I remember the implementation of HTC flip clock widget on jailbroken iPhone back in the day, which lagged like hell, while it worked smoothly on Android devices with 512mb RAM.
Even a non rooted Android is more functional and has more potential for new features and customization compared to jailbroken iOS.