Apple iPhone 12 Pro review

3 November 2020


Sort by:

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2020Oh my word!!!!...you really are on some anti Apple crusade ... moreSure if stating facts like 1 in 4 or 1 in 5 people prefer iOS is some form of anti Apple crusade according to dimwits like you.

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 07 Nov 2020 And what did you find so great about buggy iOS 14 compared... moreOh my word!!!!...you really are on some anti Apple crusade aren't you.

iOS Never Again, 07 Nov 2020 And what did you find so great about buggy iOS 14 compared... moreSURPRISE!!!! I'm back again!

Hol up....didn't you say that you got rid of your iPhone 11 Pro Max for an OnePlus 8 Pro? I'm really having a hard time believing you saying that iOS 14 is buggy because I also have an iPhone 7 Plus( my previous phone before the Note 9) and even on a 4+-year-old device, it's moving very smooth...something I really can't say for Android(well Samsung at least...)

You obviously haven't used your iPhone to its full potential. If you really missed those "features"( which I'm pretty sure it has those) you could always JAILBREAK it(root it JUST LIKE ANDROID). Most FAndroids don't mention jailbreaking(rooting) when it comes to iPhone and act like it doesn't exist

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2020Why, because I don’t share your views on them? That is a... more And what did you find so great about buggy iOS 14 compared to OneUi 2.0/2.5 on the s10?
I have used Galaxy Note 9, so I am familiar with the UI.
When I was using iPhone 11 pro Max, I dearly missed all the features and other things that Android/Samsung provided.

Would never go back to restrictive iOS ever again.
Plenty of people already jumped ship years back.
Now only 1 in 4 or 1 in 5 people prefer iOS.

Now this... this is an epic phone

  • Anonymous

Yadda, 07 Nov 2020Yes it is lol, where have you been?It just went up for pre order yesterday, units won't start going out to the public till next Friday.

Only review units have gone out to select tech media officials as yet.

So the better question is, where have you been?

  • MrHong

Yadda, 07 Nov 2020Yes it is lol, where have you been?Is it out for mass sale, or just announced eh?

  • Anonymous

iOS Never Again, 07 Nov 2020When was the last time you used an Android? 5 years back? ... moreWhy, because I don’t share your views on them?

That is a rather simplistic way of thinking, though it doesn’t surprise me considering the source.

Galaxy S10+ if you must know

  • Yadda

JDK, 06 Nov 2020iPhone 12 pro max isn't out yet. EXPOSED!Yes it is lol, where have you been?

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2020In your opinion the Find X2 pro is the better phone. You ca... moreWhen was the last time you used an Android? 5 years back?
It's clear you don't have any experience using Android skins from 2020.

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 06 Nov 2020Your Iphone can't install youtube pink and listen musi... moreNever heard of YouTube pink sorry. I get your point though, it works for you and that's great. A Find X2 pro ain't gonna work for me though, and that also is just fine.

Android does have it's benefits, but like I said if I ever do switch back to an Android device (which would be quite easy for me really, I have a sizable investment in both apps & media on the platform), it will not be one like the X2 pro.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Nov 202010mm to a cm, not 5Your right, my apologies. Am getting the specs for all these androids mixed up. Still way too big though, and getting bigger all the time.

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2020My friend's iphone 12 pro max thermal throttles and se... moreiPhone 12 pro max isn't out yet.

EXPOSED!

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2020In your opinion the Find X2 pro is the better phone. You ca... moreYour Iphone can't install youtube pink and listen music with my x2pro and airpods pro 24/7 from youtube with almost no drain of my battery (screen goes off, I can pause next and prev with swipes on screen off (stays off)). You must pay on your Iphone, for almost about everything. For this alone I would not pay 1300eur and than more eur just to do something I love I do. I feel the freedom and to me android is more freedom.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2020In your opinion the Find X2 pro is the better phone. You ca... more10mm to a cm, not 5

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2020No it is not. Photos look plastic, it gets hotter than ot... moreBattery is 90% after 800 charge cycles as proven by independent tests.
Stop repeating the same lies in every thread.

  • MrHong

Chip, 06 Nov 2020They forgot to add the price as a Con.Competing flagships are also selling higher while often providing worse build quality.

  • MrHong

Sanka619, 06 Nov 2020Iphone 12 series throttles like hell. You can see number of... moreNo need to tell me this, I'm aware of this issue. It was OK in 2019 where many Android phones also throttle under load, but not in 2020.

Again, I suspect Apple removed the graphite layers beneath the motherboard on the i12, thus throttling more than the i11 (ignore the scheduler issues).

Considering the footprint and weight of the i12 mini and regular i12, it is still acceptable, but not on the i12 Pro. If the i12 Pro Max fails as well then we know that Apple did not put effort in listening feedback unlike what they did on the i11.

i11 was a very good phone, but now i12 is starting to fall behind.

They forgot to add the price as a Con.

MrHong, 06 Nov 2020To be honest the cooling is absent for either models. I thi... moreIphone 12 series throttles like hell. You can see number of videos in youtube