Apple iPhone 12 mini review

17 November 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Pt31983, 01 Jul 2021Worse camera of all the iphones You're worse, you don't know anything about technology, but I don't care what anyone says about this phone, it could shoot some brilliant pictures and videos!

Even in dark conditions!

  • Man from the moon

Pt31983, 01 Jul 2021Worse camera of all the iphones What are you talking about? This phone has incredibly good camera that can shoot even in a complete dark.

Huawei p20 pro vs iphone 12

  • Pt31983

Worse camera of all the iphones

Everything is just Amazing,the only problem.........the Battery drains even on standby fast :(,and cellular data always sucks!!!
9/10

  • Breaker battery

I like this awsome phone very much because of its size, quality and performance but battery life is real deal breaker.

  • PeterZwegat

Thanks for this review! I fully agree with everything, except the endurance rating. Compared to the 6s/7/8/SE the Mini lasts at least 20-25% longer in pretty much every test, not just around 10%. And indeed, big mAh numbers on droids are meaningless, same with RAM or CPU.

  • Anonymous

So many embarrassing Crapdroid fanboys here. Jeez, you guys are cringy! Stick with your 5000mAh, 108MP, 240Hz, Chinabomber devices and don't spam this comment section with your nonsense, thank you! The 12 Mini is perfectly fine for all people who prefer small but powerful phones with great quality, cameras and LONG update support 🤷‍♂️

Had the 12 mini for 10 days now. love the look and feel of the phone. Perfect size for me. However has many faults IMO......Ring tone is set to full which is very loud BUT.Notification alerts are so low, that is if they come at all...Whatsapp works but is so low...Text maybe it will ring. none on FB or Ebay at all....incoming call quality is very low too, but clear...Constantly missing notifications. I so expected more, there has been 2 updates in as many days but these bugs havent been corrected....for how I use a phone the notifications are a must.

  • Bi

Mini user, 18 Mar 2021I bought this phone looking at handy size, I switched from ... moreWe found Pokémon go player 😆♥️

  • Mini user

I bought this phone looking at handy size, I switched from Samsung S20 to this but regretting my decision only because of battery.
I have to charge the phone twice a day & that too when I hardly use it & also it heats up so fast.

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2021what you doing in those 4-5 hours? intense gaming?Nope, just some social media, web browsing, YouTube, etc. Also, this isn't 4-5 hours continuous usage. It's spread out over 12-14 hours.

  • Anonymous

SgRepeat, 19 Feb 2021It seriously boggles my mind about how the iPhone 12 Mini g... morewhat you doing in those 4-5 hours? intense gaming?

mrleft, 13 Dec 2020Been using mine for a week now. It's lasted between 22... moreIt seriously boggles my mind about how the iPhone 12 Mini gets a 6-7 hour SOT with a 69 hour endurance rating, while the S21 Ultra gets a 4-5 hour SOT with a 114 hour endurance rating.

  • Stopper

Anonymous, 21 Jan 2021I bought the iPhone 12 Mini to switch from the Samsung Gala... moreWtf I plan to do exactly the same. Cheers

  • Anonymous

I bought the iPhone 12 Mini to switch from the Samsung Galaxy S6 to another handy device. Well, as a former Android user, switching to iOS is of course a bit complicated, but let's ignore that because Apple can't do anything about that. I think the CAMERA is successful when it takes great photos during the day and makes very good videos. The DISPLAY is a very good display which unfortunately does not support 120 Hertz (ProMotion). The PROCESSOR itself is very powerful, which unfortunately cannot be used. The device suddenly gets too hot after demanding games and the CPU has to be throttled. Therefore = unusable. However, it didn't matter to me anyway. The two biggest criticisms, however, are the battery life (I can manage a maximum of five hours). No, it's not okay because I would have thought that, like my old Galaxy S6, I would get through at least two days. so I have to reload every day. Apropo charging: NO power supply included, which is understandable because the environment wants to protect. BUT it is then incomprehensible to me why Apple then supplies a Lightning to USB C cable and not a USB-A because most chargers have USB-A. Plug. I was able to solve it by buying a cheap USB C power supply online, but the environmental aspect is ruined again. In conclusion, I would recommend the iPhone 12 Mini if ​​you are looking for a handy device like me. However, if you accept to use a larger device, I would recommend using either an older iPhone such as iPhone 11 Pro or an Android smartphone such as Huawei P40 Pro Xiaomi Mi 10 pro...

3/5 stars

  • Steve

Lee, 01 Jan 2021I am owner of a company, and currently looking for corporat... moreStop trolling around lmao

Venkat1947, 02 Jan 2021It's a great light weight phone. Great grip. Ideal for... moreFor those wondering on video quality, it's great for you tube and Netflix despite the small screen. Point is - it's easy to lie in bed and hold the light weight phone in your hand instead of a bulky phone that causes wrist pain. That's why I got it. Also great for lying in bed and typing comments like this, thought it's a bit cramped for space. One handed operation is also great.

It's a great light weight phone. Great grip. Ideal for holding in hand all day for social media. I use it as wifi only at home and for the apple watch applications, since my previous one plus 5 is still working fine ( another great light weight phone btw). Bulky phones are a pain - literally on the wrists. It takes an hour to charge with the 20W charger and lasts all day but then no sim cards to drain in. Will switch sim cards to it when we get 5G in my country. Very satisfied with the purchase - small size actually stands out.

  • Lee

I am owner of a company, and currently looking for corporate phone for my field managers. Iphone 12 mini is something on my shortlist.

Small, powerful and great camera, is all what I expect to give it to my field managers to keep productive.

While it is get hot easily when you play game on it, I see it as a plus instead of minus. No employer like to see their staff play game on a corporate devices.