Oppo Reno4 Pro 5G review

23 November 2020


Sort by:

  • Royal

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020I mean elephant in the room is the X2 Neo / Reno3 5G, which... moreCan you tell us where we can find Neo for 299 euros?? Brand new ? Impossible

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020I mean elephant in the room is the X2 Neo / Reno3 5G, which... moreExcept that X2 Neo is ONLY available single sim Version, which makes it useless for a lot of buyers. Otherwise good phone, but had to return it.

  • Anonymous

Milos Obilic, 27 Feb 2021URGENT HELP NEEDED! Is this phone (12GB RAM, 256GB) worth 2... moreGo for it, I paid more then 400€ and still satisfied!

URGENT HELP NEEDED! Is this phone (12GB RAM, 256GB) worth 299€? I know its MSRP of 749€/799€ had been hyperinflated, but thanks to coexisting 200€ reimbursement by Oppo and 300€ discount by my mobile phone provider, I could have it for 299€ brand new. For reference, 4A costs 349€, M51 can be bought for 320€, A71 for 370€. Thanks!

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020What a biased reply. All three brands you mentioned have ... moreWell written brother

  • Shuhail

Tiger83, 05 Jan 2021Recently upgraded to the Oppo Reno 4 Pro 5g from a Huawei P... moreVery true.

Just bought this and comparing to my OP7T the camera is not good. 7T camera is far better.
Oppo is better in software department. But seriously way over priced.
For this price there should be atleast SD 865 and better camera sensor.

Recently upgraded to the Oppo Reno 4 Pro 5g from a Huawei P20 Pro.... Wish I didn't!

I based my choice on looking at the original Oppo Reno and it's camera quality which amazed me so thinking a newer phone will have an updated camera and just as good quality, if not better than an older phone

The Reno 4 Pro 5g camera is really bad! When it's not zoomed it give a nice picture, as soon as it zooms, the screen stutters til it catches up with the view then the grain/noise is unbelievable! I've even compared it to the older Reno which is 100x better than the quality of the Reno 4 Pro 5g, even at 20x zoom the original Reno was crystal clear! I'm actually reconsidering giving the phone to my 10 year old son and going back to my old P20 Pro as the photographer in me can't use a phone with so much noise when I've not took the DSLR or drone out with me.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Nov 2020You say: Far from competitively priced, costs more than hig... moreIphone is smooth, is supported for ~6 years, is better built with better components (great sound processing, strong gpu/cpu,

  • Anonymous

You say: Far from competitively priced, costs more than higher-tier smartphones.

I say: iPhone never were competitively priced. But got the credits they didn't deserve.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Why is everyone recommending S20 FE if it has touchscreen i... moresimilar to the people still recommending Pixels that remain to have many issues unfixed, from their first gen to their latest
no one should fall for tech reviewers and other comments online, as they are all biased
even if they see the phone damaged, they'd still recommend it

nikojas, 24 Nov 2020I just can't understand Oppo's strategy. Is it a ... moreThat's my point as well

  • Shibu

From my point of view, Reno Pro 4 5g one of the best Designed Camera Layout and real look.
A fulll package Phone.

  • Dani

nikojas, 24 Nov 2020If you look at the buyer reviews for this phone on amazon u... moreI give it 5 stars and didn't get a free phone but I would accept it.

  • Anonymous

Nokia 8.3 5G is crying because dumped as an alternative while LG Velvet and Moto Edge with similar specs are listed

  • nikojas

If you look at the buyer reviews for this phone on amazon uk you see it gets a 5 star rating..... except all the reviews are from people who were given a free phone..... so how about not giving out lots of free phones in exchange for 5 star reviews, and then they can lower the price for the rest of us!

  • nikojas

I just can't understand Oppo's strategy. Is it a good phone with good hardware? Yes, for sure. But Oppo has limited EU brand recognition and the price is above S20FE or Oneplus 8T. They lost all that effort in making a good phone by setting the price wrong.

People thinking why this Oppo phone is such on a high price while having mediocre specs compared to competition should also consider that Oppo spends a lot in ads and marketing their product may that be in Youtube, your favorite Esports, or billboards, etc. All that expense were added to the final price of the product.

  • Anonymous

dimensions looks so good


but small battery for today standard, endurance rate only 90 hours is a lil biy disappointing

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]What a biased reply.
All three brands you mentioned have the upper hand against this particular Oppo device. Google got the camera tech, same chipset, IP68, Wireless charging, bigger battery for less the price with the Pixel 5.
Sony has the top chipset, better cameras, IP68, 120Hz with the Xperia 5 II for less the price than this.
I don't even have to mention Apple. It's pricey and got an image, but most of it are jutstified over paying 710 euros for a midrange device like the Oppo Reno4 Pro 5G.

Oppo constantly overprices their phones overseas/Europe, so don't expect them to get a warm welcome if they refuse to adapt. A beast like the Mi 10T Pro is only 529 euros, so this Oppo device especially comes as WTF category.

  • RamanD

I was hoping for something like Mediatek Dimensity 1000 processor in this smartphone and it would have been so good.