Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max review

20 Nov 2020


Sort by:

Anonymous, 16 hours agoIt's exactly like that. Apple is getting average 20-30... moreWhere are you getting your bogus data from?
20-30 million people switching? Links or didn't happen.
Make sure you also mention amount of people converting from iOS to Android users..

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 11 hours agoWhen talking about 12 Pro Max, I compared it with Mi 10 Ult... moreColor can be easily tweaked by changing AI mode or other tweaks.
Small sensor from ToyPhone can't compete with big boy sensor from Xiaomi.

  • Anonymous

JDK, 6 hours agoand you're not the majority.You are jealous that iPhone doesn't have HRR.
So you go to sleep by convincing yourself that Android users must be dialing it down to 60hz to conserve battery. In reality, it's the iPhone with garbage battery life for a ancient 60hz display.

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 11 hours agoWhen talking about 12 Pro Max, I compared it with Mi 10 Ult... moreI don't have to check my sources, as I tested it myself. On a large screen, the iPhone produces better color balance than Xiaomi. DxOMark has become a shill site for Chinese brands, in my experience, so I don't consider it reliable any longer.

cherry, 22 Nov 2020Nah, my S20 5G stays on 120hz, it is crazy smooth. and you're not the majority.

sa11oum, 23 hours agoBuddy, no one is moving from iOS to Android. It's only... moreAs you say so, Sir. My phone is dancing around my fellow college Iphone 12 pro I am better in so many ways. And don't talk me performance and speed. L@@k at 512gb/12gb oppo find x2 pro (my phone) benchmarks first. They tell the true. This phone is flying no matter what you do on it. Write a message, play game, listen to background youtube on my airpods pro(best compact Bluetooth headphones, best smartwatch is apple watch I got it too, but Iphone-nowhere near the best phones)

***(oh sorry apple don't have background youtube), or all together at once.

But as you (almost said it) iphone is best phone. YES rofl :)

Anonymous, 19 hours ago5g, lidar sensor and performancelidar is for depth scanning for better photos. where are these better photos? nobody even google can't find the better 12 pro max photos compared to 12 pro. Also compared to 11 pro max they are like 97% the same :)

marketing trick?

wait, future AR needs? People change their phones once a year. What future AR. You pay for something (lidar) you won't need.

Performance? They all the same in all apps, games, UI. Read 11 pro max, 12 pro max. over 95% same speed in real life.

Not same on android. You get real upgrades every year. Even every 6 months.

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Have you actually looked at the pics from the Mi 10 Pro? No... moreYou do realise that iPhone 11 goes a lot easier on local contrast, saturation and shadow boost compared to iPhone 12 series, right?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 hours agoAndroid is 3 billion users and growing.... Every phone abo... moreThat really doesn't change anything what i said earlier, LOL

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Have you actually looked at the pics from the Mi 10 Pro? No... moreWhen talking about 12 Pro Max, I compared it with Mi 10 Ultra, not the Pro. The differences is big.

If u wanna compare with Mi 10 Pro, compare it with smaller 12 Pro (eventhough more expensive). Both scored 120 in DxO. Sure, the processing got a bit more smudgy when compared in lowlight. But in good lighting condition, it surpass 12 Pro with the higher res advantage, big time (no joke). In conclusion, both GSMarena and DxO explaination about the camera details are spot on.

About color saturation, no. Both Xiaomi & Huawei toned down already their colors since 2 years ago. Heck even Mate 20, P30 & Mate 30 series color reproduction are much duller than what an iphone produce. Check back your sources.

  • MrHong

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Have you actually looked at the pics from the Mi 10 Pro? No... moreI think TechTablets have done well in comparing the Mi 10U, iPhone 12 Pro and OP 8T.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 hours agoIt's exactly like that. Apple is getting average 20-30... moreAndroid is 3 billion users and growing....
Every phone above 2000$ is Android.
Ultra premium segment is dominated by Android.

Bucket, 15 hours agoI am a long time Galaxy Note owner, who decided to give App... moreApple like to keep things as simple as possible for the user experience. I do agree though, they need to add some more features to take advantage of the gargantuan 6.7" screen - these features need not be in the way though, for someone who just wants a bigger screen for media consumption and doesn't care about split screen multitasking and so on.

  • Bucket

I am a long time Galaxy Note owner, who decided to give Apple a try now that they are making big screen phones. Or rather, making big screen hardware - and then dumping a small screen operating system in it.

The hardware is good, if a bit thicker and heavier than seems necessary. Screen is good if not quite Samsung like, the camera is nice. The notch still sucks, but at least there is plenty of screen below it. But iOS just isn't built for big screens.

Why can I only have four apps across my screen? Four very very large icons wasting all that lovely space? Android was like this back in the days of the first Note - but then you could install your own launcher to get round it.

Widgets. Well done, welcome to the modern world. But why only three sizes? The smallest is 2x2 icons. 2x2 of those very large oversized icons. 1x2 would do the job of many widgets while eating half the space. At the other end of the scale, why no full page widget? With this much screen you can have a usable at-a-glance monthly calendar, but nope...

I could go on (not enough PiP or split screen capabilities) but you get the picture. Apple have started making big screen phones, but they haven't got around to designing the operating system to match. It's not terrible, the hardware is great, but it just doesn't match what Samsung has learned to do with a big screen.

Anonymous, 17 hours agoHahaha, is that so???? Is that why iOS is stuck at 14%?? Nah, that's not why. It's because Cupertino doesn't have 200$ candybars for the broke folk. Average selling price, you know what that is? Google it. With only 14%, Apple makes the most money in the market - isn't that funny? I know I'm laughing.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 hours agoHahaha, is that so???? Is that why iOS is stuck at 14%?? It's exactly like that. Apple is getting average 20-30 million android switchers yearly. Their userbase is growing every year which means a lot more users coming to iOS than leaving.

Apple marketshare is only "low" because 86% of sold android phones are $200 phones. Apple doesn't really have anything to sell with that price. That's why their share might look small when in reality it's one billion users and growing.

  • Anonymous

sa11oum, 23 hours agoBuddy, no one is moving from iOS to Android. It's only... moreHahaha, is that so???? Is that why iOS is stuck at 14%??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Have you actually looked at the pics from the Mi 10 Pro? No... moreMi 10 Pro and MI 10 ultra are different devices.
The MI 10 ultra has a completely different sensor and much better overall photo quality than iPhones 11, 12 series.

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 23 Nov 2020if you ask 12 pro max owner what is upgraded over 11 pro ma... more5g, lidar sensor and performance

Steve, 23 Nov 2020I am an android user and I don't see lag when scrollin... moredid i said its amazing ? when i said its amazing ? when ? when ? when ?