Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max review

20 November 2020


Sort by:

  • John

Sue, 29 May 2021 I don’t care what anyone said about IPhone 12 Pro Max, I ... moreIPhone 13 Pro Max is going to have these problems solved by adding a 120 hertz refresh rate, a decent camera quality, a great battery life and enhanced performance!

  • Sue

Azo, 14 May 2021I dont need to see the review for it, i have it and its on ... more I don’t care what anyone said about IPhone 12 Pro Max, I just got one, for business purposes, and I love 💗 it . I am very comfortable with Apple products.
I am in the process of buying another phone for every day use, this time it will be a Samsung 5 G. Am I throwing $ away, no, I am paying for quality.

Stop criticizing companies that providing us; with good quality products.
Love you all peace.

  • Anonymous

czm, 28 May 2021Overrated phone, unacceptable absence of decent macro pictu... moreGeez, Can't you just stop hating and misinforming people in this review! This iPhone is with no doubt the best phone on the market! This is 2021, we all need to learn more about something new that we should expect to see! And plus, you people are too desperate enough to understand, so nice try!

  • czm

Overrated phone, unacceptable absence of decent macro picture capability (we are in 2021, this is an over 1200$ phone), battery life decadent, absence of fast charge, absence of reverse charge, the charger is not included but u cant use another older charger because they are not powerful enough.... multitask is not that clear... so hellooooo are we really considering this thing as the top of the line? let's be honest, we are just buying another apple stuff to justify our eternal and perpetual need to waste money don't matter what. I bought this thing and I only used it for one month, I returned immediately then I got the Xiaomy 11 5g, and believe me, this time was a wise decision.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 May 2021I looked again at the sample images of the Pro Max and I am... moreThere is also a pro raw option to make the details look decent!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 May 2021I looked again at the sample images of the Pro Max and I am... moreno wonder you're complaining about the iPhones camera, you probably won't like this because you already repeat the same exact question!

Like why don't you ever just go whichever has the right choice for you to decide!

  • Anonymous

Goodboy, 10 May 2021Camera is superb? Photos look mediocre to me. Really bad. E... moreI looked again at the sample images of the Pro Max and I am quite shocked how bad the details look. Even in perfect light conditions Apple uses a lot of aggressive and ugly noise reduction. A Google Nexus 5x in its HDR+ On mode is far superior in such light conditions. The Nexus 5x usually combines 8 raw files with the same exposure settings. In areas with a decent signal to noise ratio this leads theoretically to the base Iso performance of a 234mm² sensor.

  • Anonymous

You are damn right bro. They could've included something more than the usb & that pin.

  • Anonymous

Goodboy, 16 May 2021I am going to say it again. Photos look bad with smudged de... moreI doubt that it will look bad, even though they were on par with each other, so what more could you expect in 2021!

This iPhone is without a doubt the best iPhone on the market!

Stop being selfish

  • Anonymous

Goodboy, 16 May 2021I am going to say it again. Photos look bad with smudged de... moreYour attitude is so bad cause not everyone will agree what you're saying!

You are more insultive than people like you because I'm not interested in your delusional attitude!

In fact, I think photos on this 2020 iPhone are on par with the 2019 iPhone, so what more could you expect in 2021!

Although, it would likely that the next iPhone generation will have an improved camera hardware, battery, and performance!

If you're not a tech savvy user, the iPhone will likely to be a better choice for you to consider, even though it's just a 2020 iPhone!

All in all, it's still the best iphone on the market!

  • Goodboy

Anonymous, 10 May 2021megapixels don't actually count, so just stop complain... moreI am going to say it again. Photos look bad with smudged details. Even iPhone 11 took better photos.

  • Rickyaning

Yes

Stop, 10 May 2021Did you read the review? Main camera photo quality is medio... moreI dont need to see the review for it, i have it and its on par with S21 Ultra, only in Ultra wide camera and zoom the S21 Ultra is on par but other than this Iphone 12 Pro Max gives the best looking shots even in low lightning conditions. So you shutup and open your damn eyes as Image processing on iphones is the best with the work done by its processor and its software.

  • Anonymous

Goodboy, 10 May 2021Camera is superb? Photos look mediocre to me. Really bad. E... moremegapixels don't actually count, so just stop complaining!


Also, it's not mediocre, it probably produces best image quality!
Ever since the iphone 12 was released, the image quality was extremely not as good, but after several months, they addressed the issue with the camera quality in 14.5, so you can take best shots!

It's up to you to choose between the samsung and iphone, but don't even reply on this tech site, do your own research before commenting on this site!

  • Goodboy

pivoiusa, 04 Dec 2020Such an amazing phone. I really liked it when I bought this... moreCamera is superb? Photos look mediocre to me. Really bad. Even midrange androids have better quality

  • Stop

Azo, 29 Apr 2021Are u high or what, 12 Pro Max produces some best quality p... moreDid you read the review? Main camera photo quality is mediocre at best. So shut up

Azo, 29 Apr 2021Are u high or what, 12 Pro Max produces some best quality p... morethe S21 Ultra, Mi 11 Ultra, Pixel 5, Mi 10 Ultra, Mate 40 pro, P40 pro are on par with it

  • Anonymous

Ashirafu Khalid , 15 Apr 2021Nice phone so in good

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2021Daylight image quality quite bad due to noise reduction. De... moreAre u high or what, 12 Pro Max produces some best quality photos that cannot be found on any other smartphone as its image processing is the best in the world, so just shut up.

  • Jayzee

Mrs. L, 17 Feb 2021This is my 4th iPhone purchase. Previous to this I have had... moreNo matter what flagship phone you get , you still need a screen protector and a strong care available easily , not a cheap plastic case.

This is my 4th iPhone and I use it rough, pocket / bag , and after months of heavy usage, when I sell my old phone and the buyer checks by removing the protector and cover, not a single scratch ever has been found