Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max review

20 November 2020


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2020Your Android phone is an Android, it’s not an iPhone. It’s ... moreBoth are smartphones, so they belong to same category.
This is not an Apple to Orange comparison.
Apple to Orange comparison will be comparing smartphone to PC

Mini, 27 Nov 2020After read your blog I think I will buy this product. Thank... moreCongratulation. Great choice!

  • Anonymous

Prince Kaushik, 27 Nov 2020iPhone is a brand in itself! Every new release brings even ... moreLol Good joke 👏

  • Anonymous

Ankit, 27 Nov 2020My Android smartphone with the same storage, much better ba... moreYour Android phone is an Android, it’s not an iPhone. It’s subjective to say it’s better, it’s like saying an orange is better than an apple. If you compare your android with another android, you can say it’s better, like oranges, some are better than others. But even the best orange in the universe can never be better than Apple.

  • Puneet Jain

iPhone 12 Pro Max is another classy addition to the iPhone segment with amazingly cool features.

  • Prince Kaushik

iPhone is a brand in itself! Every new release brings even more better features and class to the brand.

  • Mini

After read your blog I think I will buy this product. Thank you solving all my doubts. Keep it up!!!

  • Anonymous

Ankit, 27 Nov 2020My Android smartphone with the same storage, much better ba... more100% True

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2020And yet you seem to spend the vast majority of your time on... moreThe difference between me and mr ‘IOS never again’ is I don’t spend all my time trash talking about products I (by my own admission) have absolutely zero interest in ever owning.

I have no issue with actual iOS users critiquing the platform, I have my own points on that (nothing is perfect after all).

Maybe I should though eh, head over to a couple of the articles concerning the 10,000 or so Xiaomi devices that have been released since this time last week and just drone on and on about how awful I think them do be, and how much I never plan on using any of them.....

  • Ankit

My Android smartphone with the same storage, much better battery and camera specs costs 15k and this is 10 times the cost. Apple just looting the customers.

  • Wily2020

"Ives is currently predicting that Apple suppliers will ship 80 million iPhone 12 units in the initial launch period, with sales just less than 90 million possible, but on the outside edge of the prediction model."

Crazy iPhone sales coming!!

  • Anonymous

Android Authority, 27 Nov 2020New things and features on iPhones are hardly useful. They ... moreA MagSafe type ‘gimmick’ will soon find its way on android, as will the absence of an included charger. And I think you know that, well have to see what you have to say when it happens. I’m betting you’ll change your tune quick enough then.

And what is with you droidheads and this LIDAR thing, you’ve all been quite quiet about the do nothing TOF’s that have been thrown into the back of various droids, along with useless ‘macro’ and ‘depth’ sensors etc. This all just so a claim of multiple cameras can be made. What is all that if not a total gimmick?

Like I said earlier, am willing to bet that iOS and its ecosystem find practical uses for LIDAR way before anything noteworthy or practical actually gets done with these TOF’s on android, and they have been there for a couple of years already in some cases.

JDK, 26 Nov 2020I was proving the "iPhones don't get better every... moreNew things and features on iPhones are hardly useful. They are gimmicks.

Magsafe?? Lol weak magnets don't provide any safety. Proven gimmick, designed to make users pay 70$ for some cheap magnets.

LiDAR?? To get portraits?? Cheap looking background blur to compensate for small sensor.
People in 2020 don't need LIDAR or Potrait mode anymore. The sensor size is big enough to give natural background blur that doesn't look artificial. Nobody uses AR on smartphones, not even on Android.

What else is new? New design? No they stuck to the old look with that terrible notch.
What else? Ohhhh no charger in the box?

What else in new? Ohhh the same old fast charging speeds from 2016.
And the battery life got worse compared to IPhone 11 series.

Anything else? Ohhh the A14 chip which is marginally faster than A13 and got beat by the ROG 3 sporting 7nm chip in speed tests. A14 also throttles badly compared to A13.

Technically, every new thing is nothing but a gimmick which is why most reviewers not recommending iPhone 11 users to upgrade.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Nov 2020And yet you seem to spend the vast majority of your time on... moreAnd yet you seem to spend the vast majority of your time on Apple related threads defending the ancient hardware and software based products that are launched every year which are bested by budget phones.

You don't like hearing facts( which Exposes the shortcomings) about your favorite OS, we get it!!! Like I said, change the tune, it’s getting old. You don’t like Android, we get it,
Now ask anybody if they actually care?

JDK, 27 Nov 2020Jokes on you! "Similar things can be said about the... moreDon't change the topic to 4k...

These are the words in your previous post:
"That 8K with bad picture quality"

I debunked your claim.
Just accept that you are jealous as you don't have 8k on your iPhone and Android already has great 8k footage (Mi 10t pro) that this site hardly had any complaints with unlike the 8k footage from Galaxy S20 ultra.
Your claims of 8k being gimmick or bad have been debunked.

iOS.Never.Again, 26 Nov 2020Jokes on you 😂 Mi 10T Pro is the latest flagship from Mi,... moreJokes on you!

"Similar things can be said about the 4K video with some rather small differences. For instance, the 2160p footage offers SOMEWHAT punchier colors and higher contrast, which sacrifices details in the shadows. The sharpness and detail are slightly LESS impressive compared to the 8K."

aka the 4K video and 8K video have very miniscule differences.

  • Anonymous

iOS.Never.Again, 26 Nov 2020Jokes on you 😂 Mi 10T Pro is the latest flagship from Mi,... moreGive him a break, they release a new one every hour on the hour it seems, how can anyone be expected to keep up............

  • Anonymous

iOS.Never.Again, 26 Nov 2020Did I even mention Apple products?? That was for all smart... moreAnd yet you seem to spend the vast majority of your time on Apple related threads.......

Like I said, change the tune, it’s getting old. You don’t like iOS we get it, after 1400+ post of the same ramblings, boy oh boy do we get it.

Now ask anybody if they actually care?

  • Anonymous

Current new iphones facing display issues with too much yellowish tints & 8 out of 10 iphones ratio

JDK, 26 Nov 2020I checked the mi 10 ultra footage. The footage isn'... moreJokes on you 😂
Mi 10T Pro is the latest flagship from Mi, not the MI 10 ultra.

Here's what this site had to say about that 8k footage

"We are hard-pressed to find any issues with the 8K video. Colors are punchy, dynamic range is wide - notice the detail in the shadows - it plays smoothly, contrast is great, and there's no noise. Sharpness and detail are impressive."