Samsung Galaxy M51 review

11 December 2020


Sort by:

  • Shybi

Badly i purchase samsang m51 from amazone after paying 20000 when i try to on this mobile its not turn on 😭😭 after this incident happend i check revew about this phone many people saying same issue so this product is waste

  • samsung user

Horrible phone, My screen color turned green and I had to install new one, and now, after ONLY 6 months of use the screen broke again..
Its the worst buy I ever had. I
I'll never buy Samsung again

  • Chirag

which phone is good M51 or F62 ? plz suggest

  • Patrick

Hi, any chance you will be reviewing the M62/F62?

I heard that a recent update to the M62/F62 released last month has improved the battery life to the M51 level, while previously it was lacking by around 30%.

I hope you could review the device especially that you have replaced the M51 with M62 in the "Best battery life" list, and I am currently comparing between the two.

  • iim13

R, 06 May 2021Don't buy M51. I am facing lot of issues. Your whatsup... moreTotally agree on battery drain issue.

  • iim13

I purchased this a month ago

Cons

Idle battery drain is too much. 3% goes in 5 hours. This is despite phone being on airplane mode and power saver. I shudder to this how it will perform with normal usage.
Poor build quality. Plastic is very soft, needs a good phone cover.
Samsung UI not as bad as Xiaomi but not as clean or ad free as stock or Moto phones.

Pros
Good screen
Good Bluetooth performance
Decent processor performance


Overall, don't buy. The battery life is maximum 1.5 days, which is disappointing considering the battery size. I have two other phones with 5000 mAh battery size and snapdragon processors, and they lasted the same duration when they were new.. there's no point dealing with the sheer size and weight of the phone due to the large battery when the software inside drains it so quickly.

  • iim13

Sharing, 18 Dec 2020Asus Max Pro M1 has a more durable metal back. Speaking fro... moreAgreed. Used the Zenfone Max Pro M1 and it had better battery ,hardware in terms of sensors, and a metal back that gave feeling of durability.

  • Kay

Looking nice from the specs.

  • Sam

Very gooood M51 king battery smartphoon

  • Anonymous

tz, 30 Jun 2021best is m51M51 nice

  • tz

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2021i need help, which one is better M51 or A32?best is m51

  • Naim

Excuseme, can I have a favour please.
I had buy Galaxy M51 but after 2-3 month use some one has stolen my mobile.Then I write a normal dairy in police station but I haven't found my mobile so if the company can find my mobile I will ever great full to the company it was my favouret mobile so please SAMSUNG company find my mobile please!

  • Anonymous

i need help, which one is better
M51 or A32?

  • Ravi

Rush, 02 May 2021I am planning to purchase M51. Any one give me advice this ... moreProblem with kids voice. Check it in google.

  • Anil

Device over heating When Gaming.

  • bivek

Rush, 02 May 2021I am planning to purchase M51. Any one give me advice this ... moreyes it is
i am m51 user

  • Anonymous

Rush, 02 May 2021I am planning to purchase M51. Any one give me advice this ... moreReally qorth if u get it for 22k this time, u can get good photos and good performance in galaxy f62 but, when using for long time, rhe exynos chipset, cant manage the load and gets throttle but in snapdragon case, performance is stable not equal to f62 but performance is gus, im an m51 user, im very very much satisfied with the camera, display, performance also, ao buy it if it gets for 22k.

  • R

Rush, 02 May 2021I am planning to purchase M51. Any one give me advice this ... moreDon't buy M51. I am facing lot of issues. Your whatsup voice call doesn't pop up. Only you will hear the ring tone. You can't find who is calling.

Photos taken and stored in memory gets corrupt. I could not find d the reason. In last one month I have updated the phone two times. It is two month old phone.

Battery drains. 7000 mAH doesn't sounds good here as battery performance is not optimized. I am not a gamer. For me the full charged battery lasts for one and half day approx. 34 hours.

Heating issue while charging with the Samsung charger.

Go for some other mobile midel

  • Rush

I am planning to purchase M51. Any one give me advice this smartphone is worthly or not?

  • Dx

Dear GSM Arena Team,

You are showing HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps, LTE-A (2CA) Cat6 400/50 Mbps but there is no actual carrier aggregation support in M51,
Do you help how to enable it.