Samsung Galaxy S20+ long-term review

07 January 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Neph, 09 Jan 2021I'm the owner of S20 and regarding the cameras - I wou... moreThat before s20 ultra camera got lot of updates and it’s way better now than s20 plus.

  • Friday

James, 15 Jan 2021You also get slow chargingWhy

Just get screen protector with a fingerprint reader hole. Works quite smoothly

  • James

Ivan, 12 Jan 2021So, bad build quality, mediocre battery life, terrible fing... moreYou also get slow charging

  • MD MOJAHID AHMAD

verery nice

  • Marc

Its very hard to place any value in samsung galaxy reviews given they sell completely different products under the same brand label. While car manufacturers may sell V8/V6/4 & hybrid variants in the same chassis they do not pretend they are the same car. If the heart of the machine is different, it is not the same. To pretend computers with different primary components are the same is plainly wrong and an intentional deception on the consumer. So reviewing a Samsung Galaxy products as S20 xyz is just plainly misleading, confusing and deceptive. Do you get a V8 or crank wind up start elastic band heart. Sites should just not review products where the sales marketing and branding are identical but the products are not. If Samsung want to sell a bar of silver with gold plating as a gold bar in some economies they should be called out for their deception it is not the same ans should bot be branded as a gold bar. To avoid confusion review sites such as GSM Arena should cease use of the sales brand labels such as "S20" or "S21" and state only the specific model number of the actual device they are reviewing. Where they do not they only contribute to the marketing deception.. ive used galaxy phones for a decade and the xynos variants have always got uncomfortable hot. You need to change ears every few minutes and know the heats is cooking something in your head. My next phone will likley be a grey import oneplus or sony x5ii, maybe a google as i dont condone samsungs continued deceptive marketing practices and i just want a compact reliable phone that doesn't get so damn hot and one with marketing and reviews that match what is actually delivered in the box

  • Ivan

So, bad build quality, mediocre battery life, terrible fingerprint sensor (4/10 in the morning) and average design.

  • Tito

Anonymous, 10 Jan 2021have purchased samsung note 20 ultra. Right from day 1 lot ... moreGot s20 FE about 500 € or less with contract... I can complain because of gorilla glass 3!gor the rest nothing to complain... Snap 865, 6gb ram 128 Tom, big battery that at 60 hz lasts 2 dsys... At120 hz.. One full day... Ois.. Stéréo.. Hdr 10..a bit too big yes... But works perfectly... WITH QUALCOMM SNAPDRAGON 865... PEACE !

  • Ds

I purchased s20+ for 45k in bbd and i am quite happy with my purchase😎

  • Anonymous

have purchased samsung note 20 ultra. Right from day 1 lot of complaints like heating upto 46 degrees and battery lasting for jus 6 to 7 hrs with minimal usage that too on fhd and 60hz display..moving round service centres and talking to cc with poor response. They want my mobile for verification for 2 weeks its eems to inspect technical issues...when they knew n understand that mobile has issues after inspection why dont they refund. Poor quality mobiles by samsung at huge prices. It seems like samsung downfall began... most unprofessional mobile company. So cheap in its tricks.

  • dazed1

Disappointed that the pictures where not up to date.....

  • Neph

I'm the owner of S20 and regarding the cameras - I would have expected more from the zoom camera. It's just mediocre during the daylight and totally useless indoor on at dark. It has benefits such as 64 MPx photos which I find being better than S20 Ultra's 108 MPx.

This high-resolution mode is very beneficial when taking photos from viewpoints. You can zoom in after taking the photo and resolve really, really insane amount of details. Nevertheless, I personally would have appreciated regular x3 tele lens such as S20 FE more. I think x3 (or more) zoom photos is used dozens of times more than high-res.

  • DJ

The missing of the battery stats were not so quickly fixed with an update to the 'Device Care' application in the playstore which seemed to fix the issue for my One UI 3.0 running S20+

Only problem with this phone is exynos

  • Espen

I thing this Phone is perfekt. To hold, and the size is not oversized to hold and have in the pocket.

  • Marcos

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2021The only issue i have with my s20 is biometrics reader, nam... moreYou can install "one hand operations" from the galaxy store. It is from Samsung. I take a screen shot swiping from left to right upwards... Work very wheel, but I prefer the 3 fingers gestures of OnePlus devices.

  • Anonymous

Arlotech, 08 Jan 2021Hey Crew, I am using the S20 and have the same issue as Ha... moreIt is because you are working in high temperatures in direct sunlight, my iPhones gives that message just by sitting idle in the car when direct sunlight hits it.

I think the S20+ is a really good part of the S20 family, because it is a better deal than the regular S20 smartphone. I can't wait to see the new models and all of the upgraded features and new chips. I think the only bad thing is the updates only being for 2 years and the Exynos chipsets in some countries.

  • Anonympus

Cobra, 09 Jan 2021I use S20+ since 6months battery is super ok bcz when I lea... moreDude what r u teying to see 17x zoom in?? ISC in the space?

  • Ravi pratap

Superb phone. Nice ,useful camera , good battery life, amazing display, brilliant stereo sound. Fluid and smooth touch function. No lagging, no hanging, no heating. Best phone now. Extremely user friendly as it is happy to hold and low weight and perfect dimensions. Another gem from Samsung.