Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra long-term review

1 February 2021


Sort by:

  • No

Anonymous, 06 Feb 2021It's the worst display Samsung ever produced, it lacks... moreNo

I am very disappointed with the battery drain of my 9860 TGY (Hong Kong version, Snapdragon) Without any use it goes down ca. 25% over night in flight mode. Does anyone else have the same problem? I think it got much worse since the Android 11 update. I am really disappointed with my purchase and should have stuck with my fabulous Note 9.

Anonymous, 06 Feb 2021It's the worst display Samsung ever produced, it lacks... moreSuper Amoled+ is better than OLED.

  • Anonymous

It's the worst display Samsung ever produced, it lacks contrast and is a washed out mess. Put it side by side with the S21 Ultra, then you'll know what a great display looks like

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Feb 2021Since I updated my note 20 ultra to this latest update it i... moreThen why did you update it?
Where you not happy on 10?
We all know updates causes problems, then why update?

  • Zelidar

Very nicely written review, witty and savvy. I own an Snapdragon 512GB version and agree with everything you said. I wished the Note 20 would have evolved from the Note 9 without any regressions but at least I finally got a pocketable wide angle camera which I tremendously appreciate.

  • Anonymous

I'm only comment on battery capcity.. this is the power of samsung.. should be the battery is more bigger.. but the rest .. samsung did the good job

  • humanErorr

Balda, 03 Feb 2021The camera is terrible. I have both S20+ and N20 Ultra, whi... moreDude, last sentence of your post makes absolutely no sense..

After my experience with Note 10+ 5G I'm done with Samsung phones. FP scanner is still unpredictable and that curve screen is horrible for typing, it switches to the second language way too often. And the camera is rubbish, over process photos is a feature. Also paid way too much money for it too. Never again.

  • AnonD-961600

Anonymous, 03 Feb 2021Since I updated my note 20 ultra to this latest update it i... moreI upgraded too Android 11, and i had battery drain, slow, bug and problems.
I rooted and went back to android 10.

I don't see the point or why do you people are do crazy too update your phones?

Majority off normal users don't give a bldy rats about Android 11, because all we do is text phone browse, if it ain't broken don't upgrade it simple.
We all no updates causes problems, but we still update our phones knowingly problematic will occur.

  • AnonD-961600

I have the 512gb , and its Samsung sexiest stylish trendy slick oblong rectangular sharp edges boxy phone ever till date.
I really love this phone so much, because off thr oldskool design.

Cherrish perish it too bits.
Respect too Sony, Samsung copied Sony design.

  • John

Balda, 03 Feb 2021The camera is terrible. I have both S20+ and N20 Ultra, whi... moreI have both the iPhone 12 and the Note 20 ultra. Note is miles better. And oh the display! It's magical.

  • Tom

Balda, 03 Feb 2021The camera is terrible. I have both S20+ and N20 Ultra, whi... moreNo. That's because of larger sensor. If you use a professional camera with a larger aperture you will face the same problem but there you can change the aperture manually and make it smaller to get everything in focus but with a smartphone camera you can't do that.

  • handyfan

Faith, 03 Feb 2021I have this phone its an all round fantastic unit however t... moreI agree that the finger print reader is not the best. You have to press very hard for the unit to recognise your fingerprint. Strangely, I also own the tablet s7 plus and the finger print reader works like magic without pressing hard.

  • AnonD-476622

Its a great device I love mine, only issues are over-processed IQ, battery life is good, I get around 6 odd hrs SoT (exynos) but it could be better if there wasn't a mass (and I mean a mass) of Samsung bloat running in the background. Straight out the box the Note has over 400 apps/processes, whereas the P30 Pro has 270 odd, huge difference and partly why I get 12 odd hrs SoT with the P30 Pro, and its IQ is way better, more natural, not over-processed like the Note.

  • djsat2

Ya know if its an ultra long-term review it should be more than 4 months after release? ;)

  • Balda

The camera is terrible. I have both S20+ and N20 Ultra, which I've bought because I thought that S20's camera was defective. N20 is even worse, being unable to focus across the whole area, when shooting close, say, some printed text or any relatively small object. Almost all photos are worse, than S9+, that I have used previously. I can't describe how disappointing it is for me. Shooting the same object with S9+ and 20 series always results in better image from S9+.

I totally disagree with screen quality, I have been using s10p since last 1 and half years before switching to Note 20 and my phone is droped multiple times by kids from different heights and screen was awesome unfortunately for Note 20 ultra the unit was slide down from sofa from less than 1m height and screen shattered in 1st week after buying l, fortunately I had samsung care plus screen was replaced but when I complained to samsung thier engineer saod this phone is heavier than S10P thats why it is broken and I should take care, the point here is what is the benefit of Victus then?

  • Sosyl Distan Singh

For the sake of close up photo and SPO2 sensor, I still keep my Note 9 with me.

  • Zaza

Faith, 03 Feb 2021I have this phone its an all round fantastic unit however t... moreDepends on the screen guard you have on your phone. If it's the glass type then it's won't work but if it's the gel type it works perfectly fine