Samsung Galaxy S21+ 5G review

5 February 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Enjoying the Red S21+

  • Bulldog

If you want everything Samsung has to give, then the "Ultra" is your only choice. Otherwise, for me, the "Plus" is the real winner in the S21 lineup. It's essentially the vanilla S21 with a bigger screen and a bigger battery. Is that worth the extra $200 (in USA)? It is for me, because the screen and battery have an enormous impact on day-to-day use. And you get ultra wide band thrown in, which may or may not amount to anything in the near future, but heck, why not?

SEUL8TR, 19 Feb 2021Troll elsewhere. YouTube reviews have never had any issues.They are getting paid reviews
I am actual user
lolz...

THink before dropping comment

proUser, 15 Feb 2021Bought Exynos s21+ 2 days back , here are observations ===... moreTroll elsewhere.
YouTube reviews have never had any issues.

Alex, 13 Feb 2021And I never ran into any issues with 2GB RAM on my Tab Pro.... morePhones have more apps running on the background. Tablet doesn't.

  • Joakim

The S21 February 12 software update seems to fix the standby battery drain issue.

Bought Exynos s21+ 2 days back , here are observations
============================
The Good ::
1) display
2) speakers
3) reception
4) call quality

The Bad:
1) heating on minimum camera usage
2) battery drains fast
3) camera is still oversaturated with colors with latest firmware
4) camera shutter lag still there
5) chrome freezes multiple times even I have 30mbps internet (iPhone runs chrome smooth, sad but truth)
6) OneUI optimization required to give lag free experience.
7) Overpriced

Since this is overpriced, I would recommend people to wait for few more months and then buy this device at little low price. I hope later software updates gives more smile to us.

  • Alex

aaronwt, 12 Feb 2021I would certainly rather have more ram than less. But what ... moreAnd I never ran into any issues with 2GB RAM on my Tab Pro. 6 years ago :-)
But times change. And software does too. Are you aware of that?

  • Anonymous

Jt, 07 Feb 2021Because of water resistanceThe S5 says hello.

SEUL8TR, 07 Feb 2021Still better than rubbishhhh 8gb ram. You're better o... moreI would certainly rather have more ram than less. But what is this stuttering you mention? On my S10 with 8GB of RAM I never ran into any memory issues during the 23 months I owned it. So I expect not to run into any issues with my S21 with 8GB of RAM. So far it's been fine. I'm using it the exact same way as I used my S10.

  • AnonD-961600

Where's the 512gb 16gb RAM option?
Only 8gb ram. What,are you serious.

"Exynos 2100 vs SD888

https://www.anandtech.com/show/16463/snapdragon-888-vs-exynos-2100-galaxy-s21-ultra/6"

Thanks for the link. As expected, Samsung is once again selling significantly inferior products in Europe. See you next year, Sammy

  • Note9 User

BG, 11 Feb 2021Test unit is equipped with SnapDragon 888...No, both review units are international versions using the Exynos 2100 (5 nm) SoC.

YBahadir, 09 Feb 2021Exynos 2100 vs SD888 https://www.anandtech.com/show/1646... moreThat was pretty interesting, thanks for the link. Especially Samsung 5LPE vs TSMC N7/N7P comparison.

  • BG

Anonymous, 08 Feb 2021I'm surprised that very little was mentioned about the... moreTest unit is equipped with SnapDragon 888...

  • Artre

OhNom, 09 Feb 2021Ehm, because the more memory available to android the more ... moreEven better smoother is 16gb Ram.

SEUL8TR, 08 Feb 2021Well not with Samsung, unless Nexus or Pixel. Samsung has... moreEhm, because the more memory available to android the more it uses, and depending on the need it unoccupies it, I don't see any sense that you have 12 and only use 4, what are the other 8 for?

But I agree that 12 is fine

  • Anonymous

The flat design of s21 plus looks lot better than s21 ultra tad curved.

  • Gandalfdenvite

$1000/€1050/£950 for a phone is simply far too expensive even if I/you... can afford it!
Too much of the worlds resources are wasted on buying new toys/"phones" every year, and thrown away the next year, this must stop, the planet Earth will not survive this much longer!