Samsung Galaxy S21+ 5G review

5 February 2021


Sort by:

  • Raj

Just updated android 12, UI4, but still has so networking issue, really very disappointed....

  • Gopal

Amit, 05 Oct 2021S21 +5G is very bad phone in this price range. i am having ... moreSame here. Having network issue. Already send to service center, but result same. Any idea??

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2021Of course Snapdragon, you can't get 111h with Exynos..... moreNo. Its exynos

Bokedla, 18 Jul 2021To be honest, i switched from 21 ultra to + and can't ... moreMe too

  • Amit

S21 +5G is very bad phone in this price range. i am having network issue and some mishandling issue that the phone will play the music when it gets locked very bad phone in my experience.
wont recommend this phone to any one

  • Nick gur

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2021YesNo

  • Anonymous

Muz, 22 Jul 2021Does it come without chargerYes

  • Muz

Does it come without charger

  • Bokedla

To be honest, i switched from 21 ultra to + and can't be more satisfied. Dimensions ans the flat display are main factors. Although i was a bit sceptical about a resolution downgrade, i must say I'm impressed with 1080+ panel.

Very nice job, samsung!

very happy with my device

Uh nice S21! Have a new S21!

  • Kris

Disappointed 😞, came from S7 sdge after screen broken, I were in rush so I didnt do my homework before buying the s21+, although my provider didn't have too many options, but I wouldn't thought it will be a downgrade buying a new flagship phone from Samsung.

1st. No headphone disbite it's price,
2. No charger as I only have old USB one, which make me visit Samsung store to buy one before my battery ends up.
3. Can't recharge and use headphone same time
and need adapter to use old headphone which I end buying it as well
4. fingerprint not good as s7 edge, I need to try 4 to 5 times before opening the device, and password need to be entered with numbers + letters now.
5. My old device s7 edge have better display, 1440 x 2560 pixels, 16:9 ratio (~534 ppi density) compare with 1080 x 2400 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~394 ppi density, I can feel the difference.
6. No heart rate sensor with new device, although I know many don't include this feature although still a plus as I used it from time to time.

Really not worth the price, feel like Samsung screw their customers with this phone, I would go to xiaomi, huwaui or mid range phone.

  • ked

asdadasfff, 05 May 2021Hey, is your display really that good? I've bought min... morehow i can get this phone

  • asdadasfff

proUser, 22 Feb 2021They are getting paid reviews I am actual user lolz... ... moreHey, is your display really that good? I've bought mine 3 days ago and really regretted it. Screen looks yellowish compared to my oneplus 6t and iphone xr. All those true tone crap is disabled

  • Anonymous

Shadim, 08 Apr 2021What chipset did you use in this review, Gsmarena?Of course Snapdragon, you can't get 111h with Exynos...It's a crappy CPU and Samsung doesn't care about this...They should learn from Huawei how to make CPUs

Can anyone reply please with the mediainfo (use app on the play store) so I know what the audio bitrate is when recording videos please?
With it being a flagship I don't expect it to be the useless 96kbps that so many lesser devices seem to be set to these days. Thanks.

not purchasing a Samsung again.. bought an s21+ after a month of using it suddenly the screen went blank.. had to replace the screen though it has a 2 years warranty but just shows how cheap quality this thing is

  • Shadim

What chipset did you use in this review, Gsmarena?

  • Anonymous

Agreed,
even iOS runs chrome smooth than google itself...

  • Optional

proUser, 15 Feb 2021Bought Exynos s21+ 2 days back , here are observations ===... moreSadly Chrome is lagging on every android now. I had the same problem on Xiaomi Mi 10.
Problem is caused by google. Source code of chrome is more and more complicated.
Chrome on iOS uses Safari engine (as every browswer on ios) not chromium engine.
So it is not problem with Samsung or Exynos.