Doogee S88 Pro review

24 February 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Gosh what awful cameras

Tony Lord, 28 Feb 2021Sorry GSMARENA, but are you serious???!!! Are you seriously... moreDude...calm down. It's good to see more brands here. It gives us options even if this phone doesn't make the cut (look at the price tag at least...)

  • Lynx

Tony Lord, 28 Feb 2021Sorry GSMARENA, but are you serious???!!! Are you seriously... moreIts good that they rewiew many phones, not just phones what YOU like. You dont have to look this??

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 27 Feb 2021Since when camera matters??? Battery is the most important... moreI'm sure you meant that there are other factors as important as camera or else you sound clueless by saying that the camera doesn't matter in any phone. I won't even go further into that.

Tony Lord, 28 Feb 2021Sorry GSMARENA, but are you serious???!!! Are you seriously... more"Please, return to being a credible and trustworthy platform for all things smartphones and tablets..."

Lol, this rugged phone isn't a phone? 🙄

  • Nisse H

zodiacfml, 28 Feb 2021Not as thick as I expected considering the 10Kmah battery, ... moreIs it really ok to stack kilo and milli on top of each other? That's just Ah.

Asking for a friend

Sorry GSMARENA, but are you serious???!!! Are you seriously reviewing a Doogee phone??!! What's next then? You are going to review a child's toy smartphone?
Please, return to being a credible and trustworthy platform for all things smartphones and tablets...

  • Anonymous

Aramissss, 28 Feb 2021IMHO web will never see flagship grade CPU ir GPU on this k... moreI want flagship chip on mini phone. Sharp did it, but the reality is that it's an engineering issue.

You can heat pipe to a metal case. I'm not saying it has to be the fastest most power hungry flagship chipset, but it's ridiculous that many of these phones are so mediocre, the image sensors particularly. You know, you can get apps that size up areas and do measurements, good for quotes and measurements, but at the same time, I would like the most accurate job quickly, not mucking around trying to get an accurate picture from something that can't see in the darker areas without blowing out the brighter areas, with fuzzy resolution in accurate colours.

Annoyance, 27 Feb 2021It is what it is. They are doing the job for the market ta... moreIMHO web will never see flagship grade CPU ir GPU on this kind of phone because of heat dissipation problems.

Not as thick as I expected considering the 10Kmah battery, build and protection. Makes sense though, my S8+ is too thin for me without a case and that has 4500mah battery.

  • Anonymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 27 Feb 2021For the first time in ages, I've had a tear drop from ... moreThis is a Dog phone. A low quality clone of the Cat phone.

  • Annoyance

cyber, 27 Feb 2021this crap dont deserve a reviewIt is what it is. They are doing the job for the market targeted. However, I would like to see more petite phones with a top end chip 48mp 4k and 8k, and to video options, in this segment. Let's face it, most high end phones are a joke for business and professional use. The spyware alone should automatically have them on charges. You get compromised garbage filling up the phone, and the cabbage patch kid cheer squad, cheering them all stuffed duties full of themselves. WHERE ARE THE REAL SMART PHONES. THOSE PHONES ARE FULL OF CRAP.

  • cyber

this crap dont deserve a review

For the first time in ages, I've had a tear drop from my eyes seeing a ultra wide angle camera's quality... in ages. Its probably the worst I ever saw.

The main camera is still okayish, but they used a 1/2.4 inch camera while a 12MP 1/2.6 sensor, a smaller one from Samsung S7 itself might've done an awesome job here.
Why couldn't they choose a smaller camera and focus on quality more, than details... ?


Secondly, when a 4000 mah battery can give 100+ hrs, why can't a 10000 mah battery give 250+? Is the software really optimised well, or I'm missing a point?

  • Anonymous

CCE, 26 Feb 2021If only this is ATEX smartphone then it's the best price.Applying for ATEX certification itself would be more costlier than this phone's price, not to mention atex certified parts u need to buy. Haha

  • Iracundo

Yuri84, 26 Feb 2021Just wanted to say Huge Thanks! I really appreciate GSMAren... moreThis is a message that have real value

beep bop boop, 26 Feb 2021cameras are a joke, ultrawide is just pure disgusting hahaSince when camera matters???
Battery is the most important on every phone.

Yuri84, 26 Feb 2021Just wanted to say Huge Thanks! I really appreciate GSMAren... moreMan camera is not important for everyone you know???
Some people rather have big battery than outstanding camera.
Phone which can last week is great.

Can I use Dogecoin to purchase Doogee?

Noticed the crashed (?) car, stuck across the tram lane in the vid?