Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (Max) review

04 March 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Ahhh.. Cmon xiaomi... I just bought poco x3 a few week ago....

And now this... This look more tempting..

  • AnonD-131754

Anonymous, 04 Mar 2021Top speaker is a nice touch but I would still go for the Po... moreI liked how you said suspicious 108 mp camera.. Hahahahaah

  • Finger foodsnavy

Great but redmi 9t packs a 6000mah... So i will still chill

  • Jay

Good job Xiaomi, solid midrange phone.
And thanks GSMArena for the quivk review. Please do the Note 10S and Note 10 as well.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Mar 2021Top speaker is a nice touch but I would still go for the Po... moreOled screen can easily be $30-40 more than LCD.
Also, larger Isocell HM2 is more expensive and the larger lenses cost come.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-131754, 04 Mar 2021A quote from xda reviewer.- "" Since I’m a pri... morePunchy = lower colour accuracy

"Dull/washed out" = correct calibration

  • Anonymous

Top speaker is a nice touch but I would still go for the Poco X3. 100€ difference is too much in this price category for an OLED screen and suspicious 108mp camera.

I still don't understand the application of so called "macro" cameras on smartphones. macro shots are taken from a reasonable distance with narrower FoV lenses like 60-80mm. so,they are zoomed-in (not close-up) shots focused only to the subject. this means,you don't get 5cm close to the subject. this is just fooling the consumers with putting more camera holes to the smartphones for sake of looking fancier.

  • AnonD-131754

A quote from xda reviewer.-

"" Since I’m a privileged reviewer spoiled by the latest
flagship phones (eg. Xiaomi Mi 11, Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra), I can’t say that the Redmi Note 10 Pro’s AMOLED screen impressed me at first sight. In fact, due to the presence of a side-mounted fingerprint scanner and a glossy screen protector (that came pre-installed) which dulled colors, I thought the Redmi Note 10 Pro had an LCD panel at first. Only after I pulled off the screen protector and switched the UI over to dark mode did I notice that this was indeed an OLED screen. It’s not the punchiest panel when placed side-by-side with a Xiaomi Mi 11, but then again, that’s not a fair comparison, is it? ""

Thats what i was afraid of.

  • Anonymous

the review is pretty nice overall, but they should have gotten the same 13mp ultrawide from the poco x3 nfc. would've have been a lot better if they actually put that on the note 10 pro, and i am very sure that the realme 8 pro can't match this phone overall, and that 120hz amoled is just, so good.

  • AnonD-131754

Niivelli, 04 Mar 2021Think of it this way: The Indian pro max is the global pr... moreOh what the hell with this rebranding scheme of xiaomi..
Hahahahaah!!

AnonD-131754, 04 Mar 2021Okay i am a bit confused now. Gsmarena redmi note 10 pro h... moreThink of it this way:
The Indian pro max is the global pro
The Indian pro is the global pro with 64mp main cam

Great review but please re-read it...there are a few errors here and there...
This is arguably one of the best budget phones of 2021...
Unless a better one comes later on I'll be getting this to replace Xperia XA2

  • AnonD-131754

Okay i am a bit confused now.
Gsmarena redmi note 10 pro has a 64MP snapper while note 10 pro max has a 108MP snapper right?
Why do i read a 108mp snapper on pro model then? Error somewhere?

I thought this display wouldn't support AOD

I was wrong about this looks like the quality of this display

Looks like its not really compromised

GANVELL, 04 Mar 2021It isn't slow lol. considering other competitors, xiao... moreThis is literally a straight off copy of a sammy a52, just worse and slitghtly cheaper. And yes it isn't too slow

Andreidinutu, 04 Mar 2021Very very very nice. Very slow cpu thoIt isn't slow lol. considering other competitors, xiaomi offers a lot of specs at this price tier, not only the processor, but also the screen.

Is still there ads inside the ui ? 🤔

  • Anonymous

IR blaster, headphone jack, micro sd as well. Take my money!!!

  • Anonymous

React 2 Gadgets YT, 04 Mar 2021The screen is as good as they said, but the 732G sadly cann... moreIn this case, it is xiaomi fault.
Not CPU.
If the cpu maker says cpu can handle 1080@120, it can easily.