OnePlus 9 Pro review

23 March 2021


Sort by:

limecheesecake, 09 Apr 2021DXOMark hasn't given this phone a rating? And the came... moreDX tested the camera before the last update so...

  • Anonymous

Any chance for long term review to touch on the camera and "performance" fix?

  • R.

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021The name Hasselbad sounds old fashioned and shit to make it... moreWell said. Makes sense. Stick with your apple

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021The name Hasselbad sounds old fashioned and shit to make it... moreHasselblad was traditionally famous for several things. One was the difficulty of loading film into the backs. Another was the price of the lenses. And the third was that they survived being dropped three feet, essential with cameras popular with wedding photographers.
Colour profiles in those days depended on the film you used and how it was developed. Nothing to do with Hasselblad at all.
Leitz at least had experience with microscope lenses and bought Minox so they knew how to do phone cameras. But many Hasselblad lenses were Zeiss.
Thank you for letting me get that out. Just the travesty of the Hasselblad name would stop me buying a OnePlus.

  • Bala

Hii ..Try something new , Like OnePlus pad, and Folding phone . I am use the one plus last 5 years. So I want different now ok. Thanks 👍😊

  • Anonymous

The name Hasselbad sounds old fashioned and shit to make it worse they spent 150 million on that brand which is not as good as Apple and Samsung+they print the name on there phone

  • Anonymous

Gsmarena iPhone 12 Pro Max peaks brightness is 1300 nits not 800 nits.

  • Help please

Can anyone help me with $100 so I can get this please

Battery drainer, 06 Jun 2021Battery life is terrible. 86h!True, but the 30 minute charge time compensates for it.
Even if one had to charge the phone twice a day, it'd still take less than an hour which is still less than what the S21 Ultra takes for a single charge.

  • Battery drainer

Battery life is terrible. 86h!

  • Anonymous

Isue overheating not end .

Albeladi , 08 Apr 2021It's not worth it. Same specs as any other flagship p... morehow is this more expensive? $1069 is cheaper than other big flagships with these specs that cost $1299 - $1499

  • POpyca

AlexP, 03 May 2021Do you have this phone????? Don't answer, I'm su... moreJust got it a week ago
Camera performance nos definitely better than what they said in this article other than that they were spot on.

  • MD Shamim Hossain

1+8 that makes 9.next year 1+9 will make next series.😂😂😂

Albeladi , 08 Apr 2021It's not worth it. Same specs as any other flagship p... moreDo you have this phone?????
Don't answer, I'm sure you will lie

  • Suman

dgox78, 29 Apr 2021Did any of the testing validate "basic" functions... moreTouch quality is low
I am a fan of one plus 1 to 8 I used
Quality of touch low comparing with previous phone s

Did any of the testing validate "basic" functions of the device? For example, calling, voicemail, texting, social media functionality? B/c in my usage of the OP9 Pro, voicemail functionality is that of an old Motorola flip-phone.

Rodwms, 28 Apr 2021Can anyone tell me what the black circle in the top left co... moreSelfie camera, camera for your video calls

  • Rodwms

Can anyone tell me what the black circle in the top left corner of the face of the screen is/is for?

Worth pointing out GA can't read. OP's official charge time is 1-100 in 29 minutes. Not 0-100, which OP state is around 33 minutes due to trickle charging the first percent to aid battery longevity.