OnePlus 9 Pro review

23 March 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

The S21 Ultra is over 300 euro more expensive !

JackT, 31 Mar 2021almost perfect except 2 generation old GG5 for such huge pr... moreGG5 is a compromise in willing to make to make it cheaper, the Mi 11 Ultra will probably be at least £400 - £500 more than the OnePlus 9 Pro. I always put a case on my phones anyway.

  • Anonymous

888 chipset is such a bad chip if u want good battery life.. not even close 100 hours for a 1000$ phone..

just pure fail nothing else.... hasselblad is just a useless PR trick.....

  • Lucid Kay

JackT, 31 Mar 2021almost perfect except 2 generation old GG5 for such huge pr... moreThat's true and also waiting for mi 11 ultra review

  • James

The battery is worse than the OP8.. Think I will steer clear of this years snapdragon 888.. It runs warmer than the 865 and surprisingly drains batteries faster.. And whats it going to be like on newer android versions if it zaps the battery now? Expect to see a battery size increase for future models otherwise I may just get a gaming phone next time as the thing I love on the OP8 is the battery while gaming. The 9R could be the smart buy but oneplus 7 users with the periscope camera still have no full screen oneplus device to upgrade to, OP8 users have no reason to upgrade either seeing as the battery lasts longer than the 0P9 and has better thermal handling than the snapdragon 888. I think oneplus is trying too hard to copy Samsung. Basically Samsung buyers aren't going to switch especially seeing as oneplus no longer has a price advantage over them and the loyal oneplus users don't want a mainstream device.. We want maximum performance for minimal price so oneplus stand to lose everything on its current course including another loyal customer

AlexP, 30 Mar 2021The best screen to dateI wont agree. still using GG5.

almost perfect except 2 generation old GG5 for such huge price. GG5 stopping me to buy this monster. waiting for mi 11 ultra review

  • JES

beep bop boop, 30 Mar 2021OnePlus's biggest fail to date... (even tho it is thei... moreThe Nord N100 is the biggest fail.

AlexP, 30 Mar 2021The best screen to dateOnePlus's biggest fail to date... (even tho it is their first fail)

The best screen to date

Syed, 29 Mar 2021No auto call recording option.... If I manually record........ moreIf you are using stock Google dialer, you should change to third party call recording software.

  • Syed

No auto call recording option.... If I manually record..... Intimating to other side call holder... Your call has been recording... Worst mobile...

walkman8, 27 Mar 2021You asked from what country am I to have such prices, I rep... moreGiztop ships to Croatia and the price remains same... It isn't country specific.

  • Anonymous

blat, 26 Mar 2021i guess you dont know how mobile photagraphy works.. I guess you don't know either... if you do know why won't you explain

Android-Authority, 26 Mar 2021800€ for OnePlus 8 pro??? Lol where are you looking at?? ... moreYou asked from what country am I to have such prices, I replied to you. Here,no BS, these are the prices from all stores im Croatia,from lowest to highest https://www.nabava.net/mobiteli/oneplus-8-pro-cijena-128gb-678-105990051 (1 euro is 7.57 kn).

Sure you can order it online, but that's not a country-specific price (since Giztop isn't in Croatia) and part of the argument.

  • Norwegian Gangster

Gsmarena, why didn't you guys use Antutu 9 for benchmarks??
OnePlus 9 Pro and OnePlus 9 score around 770k in that.

walkman8, 26 Mar 2021Croatia800€ for OnePlus 8 pro??? Lol where are you looking at??
OnePlus 8 pro global variant already available under 600€ from Giztop.
Since you are in Europe, you get products from their European Warehouse... Meaning no extra customs charges.
OnePlus 9 Pro global variant ain't available yet, Chinese version available around 900€

Anonymous, 26 Mar 2021If ltpo is gimmick, then Samsung made thess gimmick displaysLG produced LTPO displays using Apple's technology and IP... at least thats what this article says

https://www.oled-info.com/ltpo

Android-Authority, 26 Mar 2021Which country are you from?? OnePlus 9 Pro shouldn't b... moreCroatia

walkman8, 26 Mar 2021You're living in a very good country then. In my cou... moreWhich country are you from?? OnePlus 9 Pro shouldn't be that expensive.