Samsung Galaxy A52 review

25 March 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Lakshman, 26 Mar 2021How does it compete with S20 fan edition ?It doesn't the A52 is a lower midranger while the a 20 FE is a upper midranger meaning it is better than the a52 in all aspects

  • Jamal

Lakshman, 26 Mar 2021How does it compete with S20 fan edition ?The FE has wireless charging

  • milerx

Will this new Samsung A52 use eMMC or UFS flash memory chips? It's not specified yet in the review

kek, 26 Mar 2021A charger is not going to kill a river, anon. Actually, a c... moreExactly. Why the hell the lower end Samsung devices still has chargers? They just removed the charger from S21 because Apple did it and it didn't affected the sells.

  • Lakshman

How does it compete with S20 fan edition ?

  • kek

Senpaichi, 26 Mar 2021Lol Samsung removed chargers and cutted down the size of bo... moreA charger is not going to kill a river, anon. Actually, a charger has a lot of components that can be recycled and reused pretty easily.

Now, do you know what is the most toxic component in a cellphone? Guess who, the battery, of course. All those "For the Environment" thing is just false propaganda. Dont fall into it

  • Ashraf pardasi

I want this phone

  • Crush

Fingerprint , 26 Mar 2021Does somebody know if the fingerprint reader has finally im... moreNot really. Sometime have to touch many times. Its really wrost phone 52 5G

  • Fox

Fingerprint , 26 Mar 2021Does somebody know if the fingerprint reader has finally im... moreThe fingerprint reader is fast and slick

  • M1999

The charger shouldn't be a con imo. At least you get a charger, while expensive phones even don't get one (Samsung Galaxy S21 or iPhone 12).

  • Anonymous

Fingerprint , 26 Mar 2021Does somebody know if the fingerprint reader has finally im... moreYes it has. I had returned the A50 four times because of the fp reader. This one is as good as the S10 Lite.

  • Kindlydogh

Fingerprint , 26 Mar 2021Does somebody know if the fingerprint reader has finally im... moreYeah experiencing the same too

  • JES

Anonymous, 26 Mar 2021No sherlock, you only get a 10 bucks worth of 15W charger o... moreI don't think Galaxy A52 charges quicker than with the bundled 15W charger no matter what charger you plug it into.

  • Fingerprint

Does somebody know if the fingerprint reader has finally improved? My A50 quite often doesn’t work and forces me to type in the pin.

Fearghast, 26 Mar 2021Samsung A series that not one of the worst picks in its pri... moreOppo and Vivo's offering at this price have even worse specification.

Samsung A series that not one of the worst picks in its price category?
Even if they are still using sluggish SOC, it feels like they tried this time to fix a lot of complaints ... colour me surprised, GJ Samsung.

Lol Samsung removed chargers and cutted down the size of box from S21 saying that it's to save the environment but about these lower end line-ups? Why they still have bigger boxes and charger? These lower end devices sells probably double or triple times more than the flagships. If they really wanted to save the environment they would have removed it from these devices too.
It just shows they don't have guts to do something new and just removed chargers from S21 just because Apple did it and everyone accepted that. smh..environment saving my foot

Android - Prime, 26 Mar 2021Ah, only on the galaxy A52 huh... well, I still think that ... moreA case came with it. I think it's region dependent though.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021Wait, so you get a charger supplied with these budget midra... moreNo sherlock, you only get a 10 bucks worth of 15W charger only.
You will have to spend extra bucks for that somewhat good charger,
Samsung is just clearing its old 15W stock now
E waste stuff

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021a year old soc and with high price tag compare to other bra... moreSamsung defined in a sentence.