Samsung Galaxy A52 review

25 March 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Wait, so you get a charger supplied with these budget midrangers but Samsung removed the budget for their premium phones? lolwut.

Camera has OIS but it doesn't take any better photos than its competitors! WTH

  • on your left

does it have ufs 2.1 or something else ?

considering the chipset, this is fricking expensive

It's be great to see the 5G version being reviewed, including the benchmarking comparisons. Look how the A42 5G kicks the A52's ass.

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 25 Mar 20214gb RAM as base model, u can upgrade it to 8gbAgreed but it will cost even more.. i don't know the price maybe 399€? I'm using samsung smartphones from s4 mini but for i believe the prices are way high

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021An almost 2 year soc, 4gb ram, 15w charger for 349€ ..... w... more4gb RAM as base model, u can upgrade it to 8gb

  • Anonymous

Shriker, 25 Mar 2021Terrible camera and trashed in every regard by the recent C... moreA camera without OIS is not worth buying, so most of the Chinese "competition" is not actually worth buying. The A52 is among the only 3 mid-range phones with OIS.

  • Yoyo

Gsmarena is getting lazier day by day. First they dropped the headphone audio test and now they are slowly out phasing the delta E calculation numbers. Might as well drop the lab test header for something like Feel and Vibe tests. These test results are the one objective aspect that have kept them and their written reviews so relevant in times of subjective YouTube reviews. And what about the Netflix HDR compatibility. So many people use their phones as a Netflix binge gadget and yet such a big company doesn't have a Premium Netflix plan to check this aspect for their readers. Either its there or its not. Have consulted this website for over a decade from the Nokia 5800 times to buy phones so its really sad to see such complacency creep into their work. Might as well just stick to subjective YouTube reviews at this rate.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021An almost 2 year soc, 4gb ram, 15w charger for 349€ ..... w... moreSnapdragon 720G was launched in early in 2020. And it is the fastest 4g midrange chipset offered by Qualcomm.

  • Anonymous

Shriker, 25 Mar 2021Terrible camera and trashed in every regard by the recent C... moreTerrible cameras are on all Chinese midrange phones. Very few of them ois, a good sensor and mainly software optimization. Galaxy A52, iPhone SE 2, Pixel 4a currently have the best cameras. And no one can beat them.


  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021An almost 2 year soc, 4gb ram, 15w charger for 349€ ..... w... moreIt's 6GB of RAM...

  • Anonymous

Anonne, 25 Mar 2021No, there is a case, really. In review and unboxing videos ... moreEurope usually doesn't get a case either. I didn't have one but I buy better ones anyway.

Terrible camera and trashed in every regard by the recent Chinese competition as far as i can see. I have no idea what the positive remarks from people are based on.

Android - Prime, 25 Mar 2021There isn't any free jelly case in the Indonesia unit ... moreNo, there is a case, really. In review and unboxing videos in Youtube, there is a silicon case. Proofs:
https://youtu.be/xIFwTMbIWi8 around 5:30
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JC26z14-_H8 around 1:10

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2021is it worth upgrading to A52 from pixel 3A XL? I bought the... moreI think it’s really worth it to upgrade to Galaxy A52. Samsung’s OneUI is one of the best and smoothest software. Also the promise of 3 major Android update makes it better than Pixel. Galaxy A52 is offering everything that can be considered as upgrade over Pixel 3a. Go for it 👍

Another alternative, from my point of view, would be the galaxy A51 5G; the exynox 980 has next gen ARM cores, offering better performance and 5G support. Also, it has a metal frame, instead of plastic one on A52.
And it's much cheaper than A52 4G, about $280 for new unlocked device on ebay in US.

  • Anonymous

An almost 2 year soc, 4gb ram, 15w charger for 349€ ..... what a great offer! (Not!!) .. pass

  • Anonymous

So it gets 4.1 with only 3 cons, but OnePlus 9 which is overpriced, get's 4.3 with near 8 cons.
This phone is best thing Samsung did in last years.

This phone is quite solid but I'll still go for the a72 because I want that slightly bigger screen and more importantly the bigger battery. The 3x telephoto camera is also a nice addition to justify the higher price tag too