nubia Red Magic 6 review

09 April 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • g4K
  • 25 Nov 2021

Jigsz, 07 Nov 2021I like this phone, everything work perfectly except the WiF... moreMy REDMAGIC 6S Pro will automatically use mobile data if wifi is weak. If you cut off mobile data while connected to public wifi you will see the wifi icon appear. I am on an unlimited data plan so this functionality is great for me.

    • J
    • Jigsz
    • 3xB
    • 07 Nov 2021

    I like this phone, everything work perfectly except the WiFi.Can't connect to public wifi, just connected but no internet, I tried to forget the network but it still doesn't work. who are experiencing the same issue.
    Pls help.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • m5J
      • 01 Sep 2021

      ae86, 12 Apr 2021Gaming phones are getting better and better but mobile game... moreThere are so many good games coming to mobile showing that mobile gaming can become better than ever. Take games like Genshin Impact for example. Sure most devices can't handle the game but it shows that mobile gaming can become as good if not nearly there towards pc/console gaming.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • m5J
        • 01 Sep 2021

        Besto Libido FXX, 21 Apr 2021I've been saving and finally I got like 800$ I had dec... moreWhile playing a huge demanding game like Genshin Impact, the temps were absolutely fine. It did stutter a little but that's expected since the game was running at max graphics.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • m5J
          • 01 Sep 2021

          Patrioness, 08 Jun 2021Does the fan still run while your gaming and in a phone cal... moreThe fan will stop working and your game will be muted, putting the caller on loudspeaker unless you're using headphones

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • m5J
            • 01 Sep 2021

            Z.L., 16 Jun 2021Can advise how is the fan noise, some said is loud, btw i d... moreThe fan has a whine to it although u won't here it if the speaker volume is loud enough.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • t7V
              • 10 Aug 2021

              Hello can can any owner of the phone confirm if there is an option where you can screen record with internal sounds + mic? Wondering if this phone will be good for content creations. Xiaomi phones only have the option to screen record with internal audio or mic audio separately (I was planning to buy the black shark 4 but doubted if there was the option to screen record with both audio sources). I need a fast phone that can record internal + mic sounds at the same time. I know samsung, oppo and vivo can do this in their software, but the specs for the price are kinda pricey. To anyone that can confirm please do Thank youuu

                • Z
                • Z.L.
                • KSE
                • 16 Jun 2021

                D-Wizz, 11 Apr 2021I have the red magic 5g. Runs beautifully. Never gets hot w... moreTure, reviewers should focus on gaming experience, gaming performance, battery life, heating issue, etc. When they review gaming phone

                  • Z
                  • Z.L.
                  • KSE
                  • 16 Jun 2021

                  RM6 Owner, 01 May 2021I've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I... moreCan advise how is the fan noise, some said is loud, btw i don't use headphones while gaming

                    Hutch, 09 Jun 2021I heard they raised the number of 5G bands since then by li... moreCheck their website. It's still only those two (according to the north American version of the website).

                    After seeing the Axon 30 Ultra do this, it seems ZTE doesn't do their network research...

                      • H
                      • Hutch
                      • 4{1
                      • 09 Jun 2021

                      Dometalican, 10 Apr 2021It only has 5G bands 41 and 78. That's not enough for ... moreI heard they raised the number of 5G bands since then by like a bunch. Is this true?

                        • P
                        • Patrioness
                        • ILL
                        • 08 Jun 2021

                        RM6 Owner, 01 May 2021I've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I... moreDoes the fan still run while your gaming and in a phone call also?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • rJ7
                          • 13 May 2021

                          Do red magic 6 support indian bands or not?

                            • M
                            • Moeiv
                            • ap@
                            • 07 May 2021

                            I bet they used a 5A cable to charge red magic 6, that way it won't charge well, they need a 6A cable

                              • R
                              • RM6 Owner
                              • iKY
                              • 01 May 2021

                              Besto Libido FXX, 21 Apr 2021I've been saving and finally I got like 800$ I had dec... moreI've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I've never once experienced any overheating problems. Even when playing pubgM on extreme FPS settings on ultra with 120Hz turned on. The in-built turbofan truly works wonders.

                                • B
                                • Besto Libido FXX
                                • LTu
                                • 21 Apr 2021

                                I've been saving and finally I got like 800$ I had decided to buy this one but I've heard I has overheating issues due to snap888 :'c should I go for the previous version Red Magic 5s ?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • x7t
                                  • 15 Apr 2021

                                  DMERCHANT, 14 Apr 2021Hello I need a recommendation 800 usd max atleast some sort... moreIf you want powerful gaming, skip the Snapdragon 888 because of overheating and go for last year's flagships, they will be much cheaper than 800usd

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • RVf
                                    • 14 Apr 2021

                                    How is 88 hours battery life dependable? It's pretty pathetic for a 5050mAh unit.

                                      Hello I need a recommendation 800 usd max atleast some sort of water resistance and a powerful gaming device I was looking at the oneplus 8 pro to upgrade from my 7 pro but the display complaints are making me uncertain and other recommendations?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • sbr
                                        • 13 Apr 2021

                                        MrDong, 13 Apr 2021True. Makes no sense buying a gaming phone unless you want ... moreMy PS3 can run those