nubia Red Magic 6 review

09 April 2021


Sort by:

  • Z.L.

D-Wizz, 11 Apr 2021I have the red magic 5g. Runs beautifully. Never gets hot w... moreTure, reviewers should focus on gaming experience, gaming performance, battery life, heating issue, etc. When they review gaming phone

  • Z.L.

RM6 Owner, 01 May 2021I've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I... moreCan advise how is the fan noise, some said is loud, btw i don't use headphones while gaming

Hutch, 09 Jun 2021I heard they raised the number of 5G bands since then by li... moreCheck their website. It's still only those two (according to the north American version of the website).

After seeing the Axon 30 Ultra do this, it seems ZTE doesn't do their network research...

Dometalican, 10 Apr 2021It only has 5G bands 41 and 78. That's not enough for ... moreI heard they raised the number of 5G bands since then by like a bunch. Is this true?

  • Patrioness

RM6 Owner, 01 May 2021I've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I... moreDoes the fan still run while your gaming and in a phone call also?

  • Anonymous

Do red magic 6 support indian bands or not?

  • Moeiv

I bet they used a 5A cable to charge red magic 6, that way it won't charge well, they need a 6A cable

  • RM6 Owner

Besto Libido FXX, 21 Apr 2021I've been saving and finally I got like 800$ I had dec... moreI've now owned the red magic 6 pro since launch, and I've never once experienced any overheating problems. Even when playing pubgM on extreme FPS settings on ultra with 120Hz turned on. The in-built turbofan truly works wonders.

  • Besto Libido FXX

I've been saving and finally I got like 800$ I had decided to buy this one but I've heard I has overheating issues due to snap888 :'c should I go for the previous version Red Magic 5s ?

  • Anonymous

DMERCHANT, 14 Apr 2021Hello I need a recommendation 800 usd max atleast some sort... moreIf you want powerful gaming, skip the Snapdragon 888 because of overheating and go for last year's flagships, they will be much cheaper than 800usd

  • Anonymous

How is 88 hours battery life dependable? It's pretty pathetic for a 5050mAh unit.

Hello I need a recommendation 800 usd max atleast some sort of water resistance and a powerful gaming device I was looking at the oneplus 8 pro to upgrade from my 7 pro but the display complaints are making me uncertain and other recommendations?

  • Anonymous

MrDong, 13 Apr 2021True. Makes no sense buying a gaming phone unless you want ... moreMy PS3 can run those

  • MrDong

ae86, 12 Apr 2021Gaming phones are getting better and better but mobile game... moreTrue. Makes no sense buying a gaming phone unless you want to show off. It’s not like gaming phones can run Call of Duty Cold War or Read Dead Redemption. So pointless

D-Wizz, 11 Apr 2021I have the red magic 5g. Runs beautifully. Never gets hot w... moreI'm with you. I was with a few others here wondering how the Huawei P40 Pro+ had a better rating than the ROG 3 despite the ROG losing only in camera and winning in battery, audio (by a huge mile), having Google, RAM/hard drive space, and performance.

Camera is not even in my top 5 of importance in a smartphone...

chris1998, 11 Apr 2021I legit don't understand why u need a 165 refresh rate... moreBecause consumers and reviewers are very demanding. They demand all the power/feature possible for the phone, even though they already know what is enough for them. This thinking is what pushing companies to do such things.


tldr: Greed

Gaming phones are getting better and better but mobile games are still... Meh-

D-Wizz, 11 Apr 2021I have the red magic 5g. Runs beautifully. Never gets hot w... moretrue man, i hate when reviewers they judge gaming phone by camera, resolution and other petty things and completely skip things like sustained perfomance which make these phones better than non gaming phones.

I legit don't understand why u need a 165 refresh rate . Especially when the only games that support it are little indie games that even a 2015 phone could run perfectly

I have the red magic 5g. Runs beautifully. Never gets hot while gaming. Gets hot if charging while talking. I can always tell a bad review when the first thing they do is start talking about the camera. Phones do way way more than that but apparently when you know nothing about a phone except that it takes pictures, that's your go to. All I do is pose for selfies next to my coffee drink and post it. Do they do anything else? It's a gaming phone. It plays games! And it does it quite well. In fact for emulators, I'd go as far as saying the best. From anywhere you can carry the controllers in your pocket, pull them out, slide them on the phone and start playing classic megaman, starfox, ratchet and clank, whatever your heart desires. The pictures look good too. Who cares that this camera has a little bit different shadowing than that one! Or that one. Or that one.