Xiaomi Black Shark 4 review

24 May 2021


Sort by:

Linkg, 30 Jun 2022I would like to know if 6GB Ram is enough to run games at h... moreIt's possible. You need to turn off all running apps in the background to get as much free memory as possible. Also turn off notifications using the Shark Space app.

    • L
    • Linkg
    • JjM
    • 30 Jun 2022

    I would like to know if 6GB Ram is enough to run games at high graphics configuration without problems. Thanks

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Kg@
      • 28 Apr 2022

      Someone from The Verge was hella mad about JoyUI's Shark-Chan lol

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • tZ0
        • 18 Mar 2022

        Anonymous, 27 Jan 2022A gaming phone with poor 870 SoC... Crazy freak :)The Black Shark 4 managed to maintain 95% stability at max output for 1 hour, not many phones can with SD888 and 8gen1 cam do that. What is the use pf more powerful chipset if your phone throttle badly to control heat. Best example would be the Realme GT 5G that cannot maintain performance at high load situations.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • HXH
          • 14 Feb 2022

          yalim, 24 May 2021gaming phones are toys for kids who have no income at all. ... moreYea be the cog in the system that is ever turning young grass hopper... But really if your traveling the 17min 0 to 100% charging is awesome, it's stronger then Rog 5 and Lenovo...
          It also has better signal strength then red magic 6 not too mention multi mics and loud audio help if you have bad hearing aaaannnnnddd a flat screen. I rate the phone 9/10
          Au $649 on sale at jb-hifi

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mZw
            • 27 Jan 2022

            A gaming phone with poor 870 SoC...
            Crazy freak :)

              • b
              • bogoka
              • Kg@
              • 05 Dec 2021

              MR45, 27 May 2021Guys, when I checked the Black Shark 4 in an online store, ... moreactually the opposite! 120 is the chinese one and 67 is tye global version..better go with 67...with 120 ur batt is only gonna last about more or less 2years of charge cycle and will drop the life by 80%...120 is so so so too much power for charging

                • R
                • RaduN
                • srr
                • 01 Oct 2021

                ami, 18 Aug 2021hi juz wanna ask about battery life..is it normal battery d... moreIt's about right for the size of the screen and battery. It also depends on the brightness (a little under 50% is ideal).

                  • r
                  • ryuu
                  • YUU
                  • 29 Aug 2021

                  Anonymous, 30 Jun 2021The review is wrong. 720hz sampling mode actually add more ... morePlease Give A True And Solid Explanation Because It Does Not Make Sense Why Do You Say Touch Sampling Rate 720hz slower 360hz? include the reason and proof if you get it from youtube please include the link

                    • R
                    • Rebelo
                    • B1m
                    • 26 Aug 2021

                    Anonymous, 30 Jun 2021The review is wrong. 720hz sampling mode actually add more ... moreActually the touch sampling rate is different from the screen sampling rate, if the touch sampling rate is lower it has slower touch response. But i feel why u thought that since it doesnt make any sense being slower

                      • a
                      • ami
                      • fFC
                      • 18 Aug 2021

                      DARK0717, 18 Jul 2021I bought the phone last month and I am having a blast, sure... morehi juz wanna ask about battery life..is it normal battery drain 10% an hour only using social media watching youtube (480p) n browsing with 60hz refresh rate?testin my newly bs4 for 5 days now..

                        • G
                        • Gareth
                        • 39y
                        • 05 Aug 2021

                        I have the BS3 and, while it's a great phone, support is non-existant - forget security updates etc.

                          • W
                          • Widewine
                          • Dk$
                          • 04 Aug 2021

                          Please test sustained performance with 100 threads

                            • R
                            • Reez
                            • KZ8
                            • 24 Jul 2021

                            Ralph, 19 Jul 2021Please what is the difference between china variant and glo... moreThe difference is software system...china rom not get the google access (u can install it via browser the gms) and the global rom is u can get the gms service as common phone out of there

                              • R
                              • Ralph
                              • Nu6
                              • 19 Jul 2021

                              Please what is the difference between china variant and global variant cus I'm thinking of getting the BS 4 pro 8/256gb variant since the phone doesn't support a micro SD card. A bigger storage is better 😊

                                I bought the phone last month and I am having a blast, sure specs are not the best but the overall experience is, not to mention the physical triggers, amazing. The two speakers are of very great quality and the surround sound, ITS ACTUAL SURROUND, its surround to the point in which I can hear even behind me (no srsly, the surround is phenomenal, I have not seen other phones do this yet). 720hz polling rate (disabled by default) has a real difference and no it is NOT placebo, I really did some testing and in every game, fast swipes are really responsive and spot on, yea IT DOES MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE.

                                The overall experience is a blast, 144hz, literal 19 minutes full charge from zero, I can never get used to that speed, lasts pretty long, Sustains high clocks long, oh and the included case, USE IT coz the phone will get toasty on the aluminum frame so it keeps ur hands chill. If I have infinite money and I lose this phone, I will definitely get this again over any other phone, no matter how powerful they are or packed with features, coz this is nothing like the others. Oh not to mention the utter cheaty stuff it offers, like ITS ACTUAL CHEATING, no its not aimbot but something different like using a mouse and keyboard on any game, yea ikr, and its not bannable...

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • PE3
                                  • 30 Jun 2021

                                  The review is wrong. 720hz sampling mode actually add more touch delay when compared to 360hz. Only the sampling is more doesn't mean it is faster. There is test for 2 mode in slow mo on YouTube. The 720hz actually give slower touch response.

                                    • M
                                    • MR45
                                    • t7X
                                    • 20 Jun 2021

                                    I ended up purchasing an Asus ROG Phone 2 ($600) instead of this BS4. The front-firing speaker is really the deciding factor. ROG 3 ($800) and ROG 5 ($1,000) are too expensive.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • xZI
                                      • 01 Jun 2021

                                      Anonymous, 29 May 2021Nah you just hate Xiaomi. Besides you need to stop worryin... moreYou never told us what phone you use.

                                      You’re just shy that you’re using $5 cardboard.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Mkm
                                        • 29 May 2021

                                        Anonymous, 29 May 2021Benchmarks and games are a different result. I think Tec... moreNah you just hate Xiaomi.
                                        Besides you need to stop worrying about phone's that are out of your budget