Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 5G review

29 May 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I started using these redmi phone this month and it's features needs improvement especially the selfie, and slow download.

Devil24, 03 Jun 2021Poco is nothing but failed model n phone of Redmi again not... moreTrue. Mediatek processors has heating issues, but it depends on the company's fabrications. We can wait for notebook check lab test to see if this phone over heat.

  • Kan

The price quoted in article isn't right...199usd worldwide. In china, its just 140usd equivalent!

  • Devil24

Fanboy of All brands, 02 Jun 2021Poco X3 Pro is better than this phone in almost any way exc... morePoco is nothing but failed model n phone of Redmi again not the mainstream of Mi. Sub-quality product at a higher cost. I felt that poco is not the phone but another handy videogame with good graphics. Generally, any Dimensity processer under 1000 series is not worth it at all(Check for the benchmark). Furthermore, Redmi struggling with the heating issue right from their earlier K series.

Poco X3 Pro is better than this phone in almost any way except 5G and size.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jun 2021How do I get this phone ?Usually, you go to the store, give then money, pay and you own the phone.

  • Anonymous

How do I get this phone ?

  • KJK

what 5g means here?

  • Anonymous

Gusta, 30 May 2021Not for MIUI. It eats so much RAM. Maybe because there'... moreMIUI 12.5 changed the the whole game it's better than OnePlus now in memory management

  • bennycop

I think the recommendations can be disabled at the beginning of the setup

Comparing these newer smartphones to my "old" Redmi Note 10 Pro, 4G, bought a few months ago. Triple card holder? Not many models have the larger pixel size main camera now, just 48 or 64 sizes. On camera use, Open Camera software is usually better than OEM hardware software. Microsoft or Nova launcher allows settings, with all apps, to be easily transferred, "standardized" for each user, regardless of tablet, smartphone, etc.

Hey gsmarena. Review is great though. I think you should include in the performance section the name of games that you played on the reviewed Phone. Also, please include the graphics and/or frame rate settings on which you played three specific game on the reviewed device. Performance section should cover up these aspects too! Hoping you'll include it the future reviews, probably starting from Sony xperia 10 iii review.

  • Mohammad moazzam

Anonymous, 30 May 2021I see. Thank you for the response, and keep up the good wor... moreVery nice

  • Anonymous

Kaloyan, 30 May 2021Hey. Yes, the Poco M3 Pro 5G has typical/max brightness as ... moreI see. Thank you for the response, and keep up the good work. You guys are the best.

  • Gusta

Anonymous, 30 May 2021Unless someone is a gamer, any user will go swimmingly with... moreNot for MIUI. It eats so much RAM. Maybe because there's ads on the UI other than Xiaomi bloatwares.

Anonymous, 30 May 2021@gsmarena Is true that, despite being a rebadge, the Poc... moreHey. Yes, the Poco M3 Pro 5G has typical/max brightness as follows - 413/536 nits. The Redmi Note 10 5G is 377/492 nits. Not that big of a difference, but still. The complete Poco review is coming in a week or so.

Let's wait for poco reviews

Ken The Creator, 29 May 2021These people are not serious Redmi note 10 and 10 pro is o... moreAgreed. This Note 10 5G seems completely irrelevant. Based on periodic discounts, pretty much any phone currently available from the vast Xiaomi stable of brands €50 cheaper to €50 more expensive will be a better buy. In the UK at least, if you must have 5G, the Note 9T 5G is ⅓ cheaper, and beats this phone on every feature and spec except for HRR display. Or for just 15% more, there's the SD 860 POCO X3 Pro...

I'm a Xiaomi fan, but this is one handset that should never have been released, at least not in Europe.

On this basis, I'd say the GSMARENA review is spot on!

Anonymous, 30 May 2021Unless someone is a gamer, any user will go swimmingly with... more2gb is like, just enough to keep 4 or 5 basic apps in the memory.

IpsDisplay, 29 May 2021There is this myth that low end /midrange phones don't... moreMy old sd 650 redmi note 3 couldnt do pubg smooth extreme even with a custom kernel with high temps allowed. It never hit 60 fps even with all the oc settings and performance governor. But my poco f1 could do it on stock rom with barely any heat. You can play games if you are satisfied with ultra low settings, sure.