Huawei MatePad Pro 12.6 review

9 June 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

claudiomp, 22 hours agoOnly 720p in netflix is no buy for me.Only 540p you mean

  • Dee flex

I want phone how much

Only 720p in netflix is no buy for me.

mandalaphone, 11 Jun 2021Isn't that enough of a reason to not wana even come cl... morenope it's not enough reason to not wanna even come close to an iPad with a 5-foot pole ? lol

satyajeet, 09 Jun 2021so u mean to say file management is the only area where and... moreIsn't that enough of a reason to not wana even come close to an iPad with a 5-foot pole? Lol

  • Qwerty

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021No, you need to be educated if you think China is still a c... moreI know right! They’re a capitalist country in a communist clothing.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021U need to educate yourself about what a communist regime is lolNo, you need to be educated if you think China is still a communist nation. It's policies are much closer to socialist capitalist than communism.

  • Gurkirat Gavi

Very nice information thanks for giving the right info so that we can best buy the right product. I never missed even a single post of you.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021Wumao says what? Do you have anything to say other than insult people?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021That's just total lies. Do you have any evidence Huawe... moreU need to educate yourself about what a communist regime is lol

Gusta, 11 Jun 2021Using Linux kernel doesn't mean it's Android. Sai... moreI don't know if it's you I quote, but the one I quote said they are using Micro kernel,

In blogging, the truth doesn't matter. What matters is what is believed to be true. From what I have seen (and I am neither in Chinese East nor American West, I'm in the African Center) Harmony OS does seem to be new OS that poses a serious and credible challenge to the existing Android and IOS. Labeling it an outdated version of Android (Android 10) is a super-effective way to curtail it's growth. Most consumers won't know why this is not true and will frankly not care. From what I've understood, achieving compatibility with Android apps was a major achievement to deal with the other challenge any new OS would have: lack of apps. Time will tell but I suspect Harmony OS will perform better than any other challenger to the existing powers so far. (Tizen, Sailfish, Windows phone etc)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021That's just total lies. Do you have any evidence Huawe... moreWumao says what?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021You dont know the structure of telecommunication company in... moreThat's just total lies. Do you have any evidence Huawei is a military company instead of a private business?

Kaloyan, 09 Jun 2021I agree, but it is recognized by all device reading apps as... moreBecause they don't know better. HarmonyOS uses AOSP layer for Android compatibility for time being (hints are, that it will be dropped after migration period) and no one ever denied that. Also, EMUI as skin was so integrated with Android that of course you find tons of references to Android inside that layer. It's rather pointless to rewrite whole EMUI in my opinion. But it's not 'Android fork'. Let's say that someone skins Sailfish OS with existing One UI. Pretty sure that mentioned OS will be referred as Android after that by apps.

Lol it says in the review 'there is no fingerprint or 3D face scanning biometric security. The tablet does offer face recognition, but it's of the least secure type, and we won't feel safe leaving our bank card info stored on this thing.'

So, the main problem is security. Even CCP Police can access this thing. My phones, and tablet have fingerprint security, and why this thing doesn't? Epic fail. because I buy online.

  • Anonymous

Skiya, 10 Jun 2021I expected it ,Harmony v IOS v Android. You guys just don... moreSame for india and indonesia. They also have billion of people.
If you want to make harmony vs android then please make a new os. Not just change the skin and claim that its a completely new os without a single android line of code.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2021Where's your proof of that? There's been no proof... moreYou dont know the structure of telecommunication company in china? This is common knowledge even for chinese. Government own those company like 网通 电信 and they are free to restructure them anytime.

I miss Honeycomb

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2021Huawei is a Chinese military company. Examples of worse thi... moreWhere's your proof of that? There's been no proof that Huawei is military related and they were selling telecommunications equipment in the US way before the US decided to ban them and the ban came when they reached a deal with US telcos to sell their phones in the US. Suspicious much?