Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra long-term review

15 July 2021


Sort by:

Luk71, 23 Jul 2021I also switched from P30 Pro to S21U. Because of the ban t... moreI came from Sony. Once you go Huawei, never turning back. Currently using P40. Yes, with GMS it will be better but I'm one of the guy that not affected by it. All apps I need are available.

  • Phoney

Yes its true. Xperia 1ii is better over all. I have iphone 12 red, S21 ultra and 1ii. 1ii is stable always. Better value for money if you dont need the zoom.

  • Anonymous

Solun1, 22 Jul 2021I think these should be called like "review updates&qu... morethey should probably do that with iphones, and the s10 series, or even the s9 which everyone praised for its camera. not just one time long term review

Before buying the s21 ultra : wait to see the p50 pro and the magic 3 pro/+. They might be better for you or they might push the price down.

Azo, 21 Jul 2021Why do you miss your P30 Pro? There are more exciting featu... moreI also switched from P30 Pro to S21U.
Because of the ban the latest security updates came very late.
Before P30 Pro, I used only Samsung phones.
When compare side by side P30Pro and S21U Exynos here are my observations.
S21U is thicker and heavier
At same ussage pattern S30Pro battery last more than 2 days (after 2 years) S21U last 1 day and a half.
P30Pro is charging faster
P30Pro never gets warm S21U gets warm when charging also when using some apps.
Fingerprint sensor of S21U is a shame, most of the time I have to unlock with code.
After 2 years never experienced lags on P30Pro NEVER!
On S21U I have 1-2 lags /day
Screen mirroring from phone to all my 4 Samsung TV was more stable ans faster on P30Pro.
Camera seems to be similar on day, I didn't make on S21U too many photos on night.
P30Pro can be used as a standard remote for TV and AC.
What are the great technologies that S21U has?

Syuser, 21 Jul 2021For its price it's a perfect crap! Xperia 1II was chea... moreYou must be a Sony Xperia die hard fan, plz keep yourself away from us.

saved, 22 Jul 2021doesn't suck in fundamentals, you say? where's... moreI'm surprised you didn't ask for FM radio and xenon flash,too.

  • Ahmed Faraz

Grizly, 22 Jul 2021I switched from the P30 Pro to the S21 because of the ban. ... moreSame experience
I am also shift to s21 ultra from p30 pro due to ban ....
Huawei has great technology and i am annoyed with this bully Samsung ultra....
Need to focus on software too much

doesn't suck in fundamentals, you say?

where's the 3.5mm microphone/headphone jack?
where's the micro-sd slot?
where are the front-facing stereo speakers?
where is a camera capable of not only taking oversaturated photos, but also HDR videos?

pffff, you're biased

I think these should be called like "review updates", not long-term reviews, those should be done when the device is one or more years old.

  • Grizly

Anonymous, 21 Jul 2021I have been using huawei p30 pro ,i waited for p50 pro , ... moreI switched from the P30 Pro to the S21 because of the ban. The P30 Pro although 2 years old is equal in function and performance. Many of the features on the S21 can b

Syuser, 21 Jul 2021For its price it's a perfect crap! Xperia 1II was chea... morePoor trolling attempt

  • Anonymous

Syuser, 21 Jul 2021For its price it's a perfect crap! Xperia 1II was chea... moreGod this is such an awful troll attempt 🤦

For its price it's a perfect crap! Xperia 1II was cheaper than this and still manages perfect details in many conditions. S21 is having lags in Firefox and photo editing, meanwhile Xperia 1II is perfect in its speed. Battery still worst than Xperia 1II in real life testing. So where is better for its price?! Selfie?! Really?! Stop BS with obsolete reviews just for getting useless money!

Anonymous, 21 Jul 2021I have been using huawei p30 pro ,i waited for p50 pro , ... moreWhy do you miss your P30 Pro? There are more exciting features in S21 Ultra than P30 Pro.

  • Jason23

can anybody tell me what wallpaper they're using? love it. thanks!!

  • Anonymous

I have been using huawei p30 pro ,i waited for p50 pro , but not clear when it will launch, so i bought samsung galaxy s21 ultra , now i miss my p30 pro

  • AnonD-960655

dariush1996 , 19 Jul 2021whe you don't know anything about processors don'... moreWhy? you want to tell me that Exynos is better than Snapdragon? Exynos version it's just useless, you're paying a superior price (in Europe costs at least 300-400 euros more) for an inferior product, you must be brainless or it's you the one who don't know anything about CPUs.

  • Anonymous

Nick G, 21 Jul 2021What about the s pen?The S pen works just fine. Just like a Note. I didn't notice any major difference.

Anonymous, 20 Jul 2021Anyone else notice a huge degradation in camera quality sin... moreIn which update June or July?