Samsung Galaxy A22 5G review

27 July 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • mHh
  • 30 Jul 2021

Even the Samsung S8 is much better than this low budget scrapyard phone.
Even S845 blows this.

    • A
    • Alex
    • qC@
    • 29 Jul 2021

    Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021Tft is just Samsung's own IPS afaik. it's better ... moreGood luck using TFT outdoors, with 385 nits.
    Another downgrade from Samsung, older A22 4G still costs more than this one.

      • A
      • Anonymous
      • XP2
      • 29 Jul 2021

      Anonymous, 29 Jul 2021People who actually want a phone and not a phone with "... moreLol what

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • vjX
        • 29 Jul 2021

        Anonymous, 29 Jul 2021Who and why would any muppet buy this when the Samsung S9 b... moreTell use where to get a new S9. If you are going to say get second-hand, I will tell you that no one wants a scruffed up 3-year-old phone with probably 60-70% battery capacity left and operating on an outdated OS.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • MkE
          • 29 Jul 2021

          AskMeAnything, 28 Jul 2021Who buys Moto anyways, Samsung is the best .People who actually want a phone and not a phone with "bells and whistles"

          That horrible ONE UI will make the phone lag so much after time . Stock Android is so much better

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • MkE
            • 29 Jul 2021

            Lol.ivan, 28 Jul 2021Well i mean its a bad phone compared to this phone Better UI and better Soc and better battery life

              Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021When I look at the cons, I start to wonder if they pulled i... moreCharging 6k more in my country, omitting screen protector and providing cheaper quality adapter is definitely a "con".

              Narzo 30 Pro would offer you D800U while saving 5 grand inr and bundling better charger and applying screen protector, too.

                • M
                • Magnaroader
                • 7Pk
                • 29 Jul 2021

                Not one mention of the REAL difference between this and A32 5g. A32 5g is running proper One UI, this A22 5G is only running Core.
                That in itself makes all the difference.

                  • j
                  • ja
                  • j}@
                  • 29 Jul 2021

                  i have the A32 5G from T-Mobile, and it definitely includes a 90Hz refresh rate and a 9-band graphic EQ that auto-saves seperate settings for output from the phone speaker vs wired/wireless headphones. that EQ comes in handy.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • NsB
                    • 29 Jul 2021

                    They keep using the Redmi note line up as a competitor in the budget realm, i would take assured updates even 2 over Xiaomi maybe we will update once

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mHh
                      • 29 Jul 2021

                      Who and why would any muppet buy this when the Samsung S9 blows this trashy phone.

                      I wouldn't even take it for free.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • M9r
                        • 28 Jul 2021

                        Barry Egan, 28 Jul 2021tft in 2021 and a ton of bloatwares 👎Tft is just Samsung's own IPS afaik. it's better than so many issues on OLED

                          tft in 2021 and a ton of bloatwares 👎

                            • K
                            • Krish
                            • gM}
                            • 28 Jul 2021

                            A22 5g phone 11 bands to india samsung best choice + knox security

                              • G
                              • Gandalfdenvite
                              • RqR
                              • 28 Jul 2021

                              The only reason to buy this phone is 5G, especially the ability to use it as a cheap 5G wifi-hotspot for the laptop...!

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • thw
                                • 28 Jul 2021

                                So, the A22 5G and the A22 4G have different specs?
                                why didn't Samsung give them different numbers instead?
                                I wonder why Samsung has bad habit of confusing their own customers over their Android phones names.

                                  • l
                                  • lol
                                  • 3DR
                                  • 28 Jul 2021

                                  Lol.ivan, 28 Jul 2021Well i mean its a bad phone compared to this phone where do you get that from the samsung on paper and in hand is the lesser model slower worse screen and camera isnt as good, ui isnt the best either have to admit to prefer android one over my samsungs ui.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • nYE
                                    • 28 Jul 2021

                                    When I look at the cons, I start to wonder if they pulled it out of their a**e.

                                    A22 is a meh phone for the price, but when I read "no pre-applied screen protector" as a con, how serious can I be about the review it's conclusion.

                                    Slow charging is a different story, 15watt on a budget phone is now days considered "slow".

                                      • A
                                      • AskMeAnything
                                      • 3PP
                                      • 28 Jul 2021

                                      Who buys Moto anyways, Samsung is the best .

                                        Its a good thing that the Xiaomi camp has not abandon the 4g Socs and still release on their lower mid and entry level. just imagine if they did and release purely 5g, alot of companies would scramble to sell their remaining phones, as Xiaomi would undercut any similar specs phones + 5g capabilities.