Moto G50 review

30 July 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Kan, 03 Aug 2021Its clear motorola sales sucks, see how much they have lowe... moreI bought one for my wife to replace the her one vision.

The device is great there's nothing wrong with it, clean UI , great battery life and camera takes good pics.

For less than 200€ what more do you need ? I don't fancy phones with cluttered UI. Yes previous moto phones were better but they still rock and they're solid for they offer. Dependable phone for everyday user who couldn't care less about specs, they a reliable and stable phone

  • Anonymous

Kan, 03 Aug 2021Its clear motorola sales sucks, see how much they have lowe... moreSo buy the fone, so that the sales won't suck

  • Kan

Its clear motorola sales sucks, see how much they have lowered the price of g 5g and plus. But somehow they still keep the price of g50 with the former 2 having big discounts. Anyone who know a bit abt smartphones wouldnt buy g50. Such phone shouldnt surpass 200usd to be competitive.

  • Anonymous

Sd 480 is not a low end chipset look at the benchmarks

Neither you reviewed Lenovo Legion 1 and 2, nor you tried Redmi KO Gaming Edition/Poco F3 GT, why?

  • asdd

an ugly phone . motorolla is the king of ugly phones

Just another dull, mediocre phone from a mediocre, dull OEM...

  • adriano532

Wish motorola came out with oneplus nord specs in terms of Amoled display, processor and 30W+ charging speeds as they have a good buyer base looking for affordable phones in mid budget pricing, would give samsung and oppo a run for their money. 15W for 5000 mah is too damn slow for 2021 standards while newer companies like infinix offer 160w charging rates.
Even flagship edge2 is slow for charging @15W. Please catch up motorola or people will lose interest in good phones only for sake of charging.

google is going to stop logins to their services from old phones with icecream or earlier versions of android
in sept this year.

  • Anonymous

Naveen Chaudhary, 31 Jul 2021Yes, they made a unique line up, modular set. Had a lot of ... moreThe Z series were a commercial failure, moto mods simply didn't make it on the market. It was a niche solution for few . It's normal that they want to sell.

Like it or not Motorola is now a profitable more than they were in the last decade

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2021Did you just say you 'hate' a company for discont... moreYes, they made a unique line up, modular set. Had a lot of powerful mods. In my opinion discontinuing the Z series is the worst ever mistake they did. Similarly HTC did subbotage itself by removing those front facing stereo speakers they were known for., don't you think?

  • Anonymous

Nicolas F, 30 Jul 2021> "And the USB-A to USB-C cable is a cheaper variet... moreI'm glad you asked that, I've just used the wire that came with mine to connect to PC no problem?

  • Anonymous

Naveen Chaudhary, 31 Jul 2021Moto is dead. Ever since they discontinued the Z series I h... moreDid you just say you 'hate' a company for discontinuing a handset? Oh my,

  • magnum

15W fast charging?

Moto is dead. Ever since they discontinued the Z series I hate this company. Now bringing these E, G and all crap.

  • Anonymous

Magnificent Suleiman, 30 Jul 2021They're using cables with only two wires. I guess Leno... moreCheaping out on a cheap cable is just beyond sad.

  • Anonymous

Who and why would anyone buy this when you can buy get S835 for same price.
This phone belongs in the dstbninnn.

  • Maria Connie Senese

I have a Motorola moto e, is it a good phone, I purchased, it end of April, 2021, I previously had a SamSung,A5, Android,

  • Anonymous

Daz, 30 Jul 2021Is this phone better than Realme 7 5G?This one has stock bloat free android experience. And the SD480 is really good and efficient. My wife loves it .

I got the 128GB for less than 200€. Good deal

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2021junk phone... better options and faster phones exists for t... moreHave you tried to have an opinion?