Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro long-term review

27 August 2021


Sort by:

  • RN10Pro

My unit is Redmi Note 10 Pro and currently at miui 12.5.9.0. This update is not good for me. My front camera doesn't work anymore and also I think after that 2-3 weeks my audio suddenly went bye bye out of nowhere. I still have hope for an update to fix this. I'll be back if an update fixed my unit issues. See ya!

  • Anonymous

Is there any difference in the performance of Redmi note 10 Pro 6gb and 8gb
I just got the 6gb ram & want to know the effect of the ram on performance

  • Ramana

A comprehensive review, thanks. Yous is the only review I have seen so far that reviews even the themes and wallpapers. Thanks. Please also review the ringtones. - Regards.

  • ZNB

wildwise, 17 Mar 2022From Sri Lanka - I got a Redmi Note 10 pro (global) with MI... moreI'm using this phone in 3 weeks over now, my one is Redmi note 10 Pro 6/128 global with updated 13.0.4 version. It feels so hot when playing PES mobile even with 30 FPS setting, sometimes stack loading with normal usage, performance was going slow also due to connection auto disconnect sometimes and CPU load and Ram management was not much as well, can't be heavily use it drains fast battery too.
Camera is great but not good in low light.. less sharpness and detailing is worse, this issue is going till now after updating android 13
Overall is not smooth as comparing to same CPU build other brands like Lenovo or Samsung.

This is Just my opinion upon *Redmi note 10 pro*

Thanks.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 May 2022I want to know from all the experienced people who are its ... moreRealme 8 camera is not good .don't buy it

  • Anonymous

I want to know from all the experienced people who are its users. I am thinking a lot so I will take one of this mobile. So I selected three mobiles according to my budget.
1. Redmi Note 10 Pro
2. Realme 8 4G
3. Redmi Note 11
Now which of this three mobiles can be used long term without any problem?
I like the Note 10 Pro mobile very much but there are various problems with its Indian variant. Like battery drain issue, camera dead speaker dead. This is happening after the update. There are so many risks now. I am not a heavy user. I need a mobile without a good battery backup + camera + no lagi issue. I can't go beyond this budget. So if you have a good phone in this budget, please let me know .

From Sri Lanka - I got a Redmi Note 10 pro (global) with MIUI 12.5.4.0 out of the box this month. Updated to 12.5.9.0 & now have 13.0.4.0 stable update in my doorstep. I used to own Samsung Note1 (a little time) POCO M3 (4/64 - Deadboot - cash refund) & currently, Samsung Note 3 (android 5, then custom 10.0) for over 6 years (still has its pride). I'm not a gamer neither a heavy social media user. But I have put these phones in their maximum duty for more than 1000 times. Honestly, this Redmi has satisfied me in everybit & held its own among note 3 & some flagship level smartphones my friends own. (like iPhone7+, 13 some thing). Every phones has bugs of its own, even silver spooned iPhones. Hense this Redmi is worth every coin spent for it.
OS - 8/10
Camera - 9/10
Sound - 9/10
Display - 9/10
Connectivity - 8/10
Battery - 10/10
Other sensors - 9/10
Body - 9/10
Daily usage - 9/10
Overall - 9/10
............................

  • dan

Anonymous, 23 Jan 2022it's been months now, did your opinion changed?....i&#... moreUP. planning to buy.

  • Booby

abwx, 14 Nov 2021Good photos are better than poor photos, poor photos are be... moreExactly. The macro on this device is awesome btw. This reviewer failed in that front. Also, he said I'm no gamer I can't speak of hearing issues. Well I'm not a gamer either, and I still tested this device on demanding games to see how it performs. It took me 2 hours. This definitely can fit in a so called long term review.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Jan 2022it's been months now, did your opinion changed?....i&#... moreHad my note 10 pro since it last year around May and it's stilling going strong with no issues and with the free cover on my kids have dropped it multiple times without even a scratch.

  • Anonymous

Cee, 25 Oct 2021Guys I just bought my Redmi note 10 Pro a day ago,the phone... moreit's been months now, did your opinion changed?....i'm planing to buy one

  • Dogg

CJ, 05 Nov 2021Judging by all these comments, it seems that you all gamers... moreExactly 💯what you said about samsung. Got a Samsung galaxy A50 18 months ago now its completely gaga. That's why am thinking of a xiaomi note 9pro. The Samsung gave me the screen of death for no apparent reason. Tried everything and it will not work
Use to think Samsung was the mother of all phones now I know they are shit!

  • Anonymous

abwx, 14 Nov 2021Good photos are better than poor photos, poor photos are be... morewhat do you expect from a mid range phone?

  • KAllAN

Best in this price but some bugs wait for U

  • Anonymous

Iikara, 18 Nov 2021At this pont just get a pixel lol. Custom roms make it feel... more1. Most custom roms are much more customizable than what's on a pixel. Besides, they exist to give users a *CHOICE* to use their phone as they please.
2. Ah yes, "just" get a phone that's $1000+ and is not officially sold in like 75% of countries.
Tl;dr: stfu.

  • Wald0

Cj, 06 Nov 2021By law you have to inform people you are recording them. If... moreCall recording laws are different everywhere, especially in the USA. For example, no notification of a call being recorded is necessary in Florida. Especially mobile phones because there is no encryption. No encryption means no reasonable expectation of privacy.

dnana9, 01 Oct 2021This phone can range anywhere from good to excellent depend... moreAt this pont just get a pixel lol. Custom roms make it feels like a pixel wannabe. A poor man's pixel.

  • Anonymous

abwx, 14 Nov 2021Good photos are better than poor photos, poor photos are be... moreYou're obviously not the mainstream market Xiaomi is going for. Try Sony

always = 10 seconds for Xiaomi

congrats

Good photos are better than poor photos, poor photos are better than no photos.

I need macro photos. They don't need to be great, but they need to usefully show small details that can't be resolved with normal smartphone cameras.

Currently, I use a Sirui macro lens with a Moment smartphone case. Good and solid, and more than adequate results.

I came and read this review to see if this phone would meet my macro needs. Nothing else needs to be wonderful, since it will not replace my Pixel 6 Pro in everyday use.

But what do I discover? You couldn't be bothered to report on the macro capability, the primary standout feature of this phone.

Why? Because the cool kids have decided that if the images don't meet their artistic sensibilities, then the phone should not have that camera at all.

Smartphones aren't just toys for the young and restless. Some of us use them as tools. To accomplish meaningful tasks. We don't appreciate being told that the tool we need isn't cool enough, so you won't tell us how well they'll do the job we need. Rather, you'll try to get the manufacturers to stop including macro, so we'll have to lug an extra camera-type camera around or keep carrying accessory lenses. (Both of which are frequently poorer solutions because they aren't thin like a smartphone.)

Please, grow up. Take some responsibility for your jobs as reviewers, and review all the features, not just the ones accepted by the cool kids.