Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro long-term review

27 August 2021


Sort by:

  • Greg Zeng

Dextro, 03 Sep 2021Thank you for your you saved alot of lives. Bought mine as soon as released. None of them problems you described, muffins is better than the reviewer's report in the main article.

  • Dextro

Mukesh Malhotra, 31 Aug 2021I bought MI Note 10 Pro in Apr'21, Just at the first d... moreThank you for your you saved alot of lives.

  • Nom Nom..

Bakhtiar Ahmed, 01 Sep 2021Whenever someone picks up my mobile and steals it, that per... moreWTF r u trying to say ?

  • bunny

Salman, 31 Aug 2021i wanted to buy this device but when i checked reviews of v... morei'm using this device and its quite goood actually. your gameplay will run smoothly without any lag. there is just one issue with this model is heating. btw this phone is a decent choice.

  • Bakhtiar Ahmed

Whenever someone picks up my mobile and steals it, that person can easily turn off the mobile, but realme mobile is not easily turned off, while redmi's mobile is easily powered off.

  • Anonymous

Just enjoying the set .miui after 12.5.8.0 update is quite better. Not premium but very close by

  • Salman

i wanted to buy this device but when i checked reviews of various people.. On youtube.. I am little bit confused. and i have some concerned about the Camera.. and it is also a reason to not buy this device.. BCz it lags after 5 6 rounds of Codmobile Or Pubg. And Camera definitely not 108..

  • Mukesh Malhotra

I bought MI Note 10 Pro in Apr'21, Just at the first day I face issue in camera, it was showing zebra lines. I went to shop keeper and he format the phone, re install updates and problem was resolved, from next week lockdown started in Delhi. At the starting of May'21 I found that whenever I put my phone on speaker listeners were continuously complaining that my voice is breaking. Post lockdown in June, I visited the service center and they format my phone and install the updated after 1 week of this I am facing various issue on this MI note 10pro.

MI Note 10 Pro, new problems.

1. Overheating
2. Some time speaker doesn't support on call
3. Voice breaking complaint by listener still there
4. We Can't use another app while on whtsapp call.
5. Some time screen display so many lines on screen.
6. Battery drains in a single day without use of much apps.

Later on I came to know that these are common problems and many users have reposted same issues.

I am very much fed up from this phone.
I was planning to sale this phone but resale value is less than 50% just in 5 months.
If I visit service center they will again wipeout all the data and it will be again waste of huge time.

AFTER THIS PURCHASE IT HAS BECOME A NEW TASK OF DATA BACK UP, service center visit, Reinstallation , check for 2 weeks and repeat.

It was my last purchase from MI.
I WILL NOT BUY ANY NEW PRODUCT OF MI IN FUTURE AND WILL ADVICE OTHERS TOO FOR NOT TO BUY.

  • Jack

I own this phone. The display is not as good as Samsung phones in this price range, like the A71. That's my biggest gripe. Also, the Xiaomi software isn't great.

  • AnonD-1014095

Naval128, 30 Aug 2021Well, I guess you could do that in your country, but I can&... moreOk I see.. you have a point.

Camera is a little bit overhyped, shots have a lot of noise and certainly not as sharp as expected - certainly not a worthy 108MP it is being advertised.

Overall its a good phone, however, you can see it lagging when a few apps are already open, i noticed it especially when the Chrome browser is open. I am neither a power user nor a power gamer so that was a surprise.

Screen, although advertised as AMOLED is not comparable with flagships.

Everything else works good. Ads can be turned off too. However my biggest problem is the weight, because it is a bit lighter than what i wanted my phone to be - using it felt like playing with a toy, but for about 300 dollars thats pretty understandable.

  • george

Anonymous, 30 Aug 2021hey I'm from Bangladesh,, so it’s 29000 BDT.. It'... morewhats the reason behind it?

Chet, 27 Aug 2021I'm also having a WiFi issue where I get an alert that... morei have yet to look-up the developer settings/wifi throttling's behaviour

my guess it also affects your connectivity

i set mine off and since have less issues but might only be coincidental

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Every ad can be disabled within the settings menu of stock ... morei thought so too, but apparently not. Mind you this comes from someone going through note4, pocof1, nfc, x3 pro, note8pro, and note 9 normal.

in all, the ads were virtually nonexistent if you set them off right from the get go after a factory reset.

the exception was the x3 pro for me, where despite going through all the same processes the themeing app for example would always display ads if you chose a premium theme, no matter if you've used the same app version as on other devices.

as that was my most recent device try out i can only assume that's their way of "moving forward" albeit i hope they will not continue this trend on the 10 pro

This phone is quite fantastic, from I heard. Also, for the guy that keeps recommending the Galaxy S10, it's kinda hard to find a used Galaxy S10 for the same price as the Redmi Note 10 Pro here in Indonesia. For the price of a used Galaxy S10, I would rather pick the Poco F3 (if I needed better performance and 5G) or the Galaxy A52 4G (if I needed a better camera)

  • Naval128

AnonD-1014095, 30 Aug 2021Should've buy the Samsung S10, you get snapdragon 855,... moreWell, I guess you could do that in your country, but I can't do that in my country. On average, a used Galaxy S10 costs around 5.000.000 IDR and can cost even more. On the other hand, the Redmi Note 10 Pro costs around 4.000.000 IDR (for the variant with 8GB RAM). At that price, I would rather pick the Galaxy A52 4G than the Galaxy S10.

  • AnonD-1014095

Roy akash, 29 Aug 2021Worst phone I've ever used. Bought it by 339$. And s... moreShould've buy the Samsung S10, you get snapdragon 855, than this budget mid specs.

  • Manish

A hyped mobile.not worth the price.

  • oliver

love the camera stabilization ..

  • kk2021

I own and like Redmi Note 8 Pro and use only 64mpx mode. I really wanted to see how Note 10 Pro 108Mpx pictures look to decide if quality is improved. I think that adding a few daytime farfield pictures would not be a problem. Also please include all tested by you 108Mpx cell phones test pattern photos in your data base. For some reason only maximum 64Mpx are currently available. Let users see for themself and compare all diffrent cellphone cameras . Also please add test pattern pictures of a few good high quality dedicated cameras such as Fujifilm GFX-100S (108Mpx) and Nikon Z7(46Mpx). THANX!!!