Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE review

18 Sept 2021


Sort by:

  • S
  • ScoutGlaceon
  • KZ8
  • 09 Apr 2022

Just got the phone today and so far, performance is very nice for it's price. Definitely worth it.

    • T
    • Thiva
    • X}t
    • 05 Apr 2022

    Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NE this good phone
    But not automatically call recording
    Please help

      • O
      • OMJ
      • I@a
      • 03 Apr 2022

      Robi, 19 Feb 2022Non proximity senzor realy sucks. so is it really that bad as I hope it would be? Like, the screen won't turn off when calling? Why hasn't reviewers talk and have a slight mention about this?

        • O
        • OMJ
        • I@a
        • 03 Apr 2022

        piku, 09 Dec 2021There is no DC Dimming in Xiaomi 11 Lite 5G NEBut it's a hidden setting which can be access by special tool and be enabled. *wink*

          • A
          • Arupdebnath1
          • gMK
          • 21 Mar 2022

          It have dual flashlight or not
          Because mine was half part of the whole flashlight setup is glowing

            Khan, 13 Mar 2022Bro.this Device is good and what about camera ? I am confus... moreAs mentioned in my post: do not compare different SoC - Mi 11T has complete other specs especially regarding the camera sub system and Arm-CPU! IMHO I personally would prefer the Mi 11 Lite 5G NE with the SD 778G SoC and a better price/performance ratio. The Mi 11T has probably the better camera sub system with less noise under low light conditions. The Mi 11 Lite 5G NE has a better battery endurance and the weight is 50g less than the Mi 11T. In technical terms: you have to decide what preferences do you have.
            https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?&idPhone2=11099&idPhone1=11101

              • K
              • Khan
              • X03
              • 13 Mar 2022

              rarnold, 13 Mar 2022My Mi 11 Lite 5G NE lasts more than 2 days with normal usag... moreBro.this Device is good and what about camera ? I am confused which should I buy mi 11 t ya mi 11 lite 5 g ne ?

                Jaffar, 23 Feb 2022Battery is not good, in eight (8) hours 70% drainMy Mi 11 Lite 5G NE lasts more than 2 days with normal usage (no videos, no gaming) as a technician (3rd level IT Support). I have to read a lot of nonsense here and discussing unimportant issues e.g. the OLED display quality. This device has an extreme good price / performance ratio. Of course this is not an high-end smartphone above 1000€ regarding the internal SoC (ISP, NP, DSP etc.). Keep this in mind. The price for my device (8 gb, 128 128gb) was 280€ (amazon.de)

                  • R
                  • Rui
                  • pX8
                  • 07 Mar 2022

                  Great oled? Not what I’ve seen in stores. In fact this model stands out from other Xiaomi models, some of them cheaper, because the colours are off and text is not sharp. I’ve even checked the settings if someone had changed from vivid to natural mode. I’ve seen lcd better than this amoled

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • gJs
                    • 01 Mar 2022

                    Medsman, 26 Feb 2022Have you noticed that Mi 11 Lite 5G NE doesn't have a ... more"Have you noticed that Mi 11 Lite 5G NE doesn't have a dual tone LED as announced?" to whome exactly you are refering to and who do you think that you'll persuade by this nonsense comment wise guy? Not only in Xiaomi specification catalogue the 11 lite 5g ne is marked as "Dual-LED dual-tone flash" but in all sites and sales platforms worldwide like Amazon or any other official seller store or in this great platform like GSMArena platform for evaluation and presentation of complete technical characteristics of all devices in the market brand new or older and they get fooled and do not notice that the 11 lite 5g ne does not have as you claim a dual tone LED flash and only you pal have noticed, you just fooling your self or trying ill-intentioned to fool others that is pitiful and i wonder did you really got the specific device or you're just being confused!

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • gJs
                      • 01 Mar 2022

                      Medsman, 26 Feb 2022This phone doesn't have a glass back like advertised. ... moreIt is not plastic for god sake wise guy it isn't gorilla glass class 5 like the screen protection in front but a ceramic-glass that some like you they confuse it in feeling with plastic but it isn't the reason is first you need the back cover so you need the back more durable in everyday use by leaning it on tables, benches in the car etc but also not to be resistant of the marks from the fingerprints...I really wonder did you realy have it i mean the Xiaomi 11 lite 5g ne or just confuse with other device???

                        This phone doesn't have a glass back like advertised. It´s plastic.
                        I really don't care about it being glass or plastic but just in case I checked to see if the phone was genuine and it is and so I find it odd that specs indicate glass when it's plastic.

                          Have you noticed that Mi 11 Lite 5G NE doesn't have a dual tone LED as announced?
                          My previous Mi phone had dual LED and it was very handy, not only photos turned out much natural but also I used yellow light LED to create a nice ambience at home.
                          Can´t seem to do this with Mi 11 since there is no dual tone LED. I dont get it, why is it advertised as having it when it doesn't?...

                            • G
                            • GermBoi
                            • vxL
                            • 26 Feb 2022

                            Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021The 5nm is the more energy efficient version. This 6nm vers... moreNope, you're wrong. The 5nm processing by Samsung overheats while 6nm by TSMC does not. Thus the 6nm has more battery life than on 5nm.

                              • G
                              • GermBoi
                              • vxL
                              • 26 Feb 2022

                              Disappointedd, 04 Feb 2022Battery life is trash, left the house just basic browsing, ... moreSure then... There is a phone with 4300mah with same chip but got defeated by this by several hours

                                • J
                                • Jaffar
                                • waU
                                • 23 Feb 2022

                                Battery is not good, in eight (8) hours 70% drain

                                  • R
                                  • Robi
                                  • pu4
                                  • 19 Feb 2022

                                  Non proximity senzor realy sucks.

                                    I never heard of the non NE version before

                                      Hi! This review not included a display review. So actually are there any display issues like sharpness, black crush and green tint due to some sort of pixel arrangement?

                                        Hi. On paper which phone processor have a better ISP (i.e. better photos & videos in general)...Snapdragon 780G or the Snapdragon 778G from this "New Edition" version?