Motorola Edge 20 Pro review

20 September 2021


Sort by:

JohnWick , 20 Sep 2021People hardly care about lack of SD card or headphone jack ... moreYou might not care about multi-million dollar companies cutting features that cost pennies but many people do. No jack and no micro SD means it's just E-Waste as far as I'm concerned

Jesus, 20 Sep 2021Agreed with the previous comments. The review has a overall... moreWaterproof? Lmao. Pretty sure waterproof phones don't even exist. You probably meant WATER RESISTANT.

Why doesn't the conclusion mentioned Oneplus 8 pro?

You can have it for 650 and it's superior in every waym

  • Anonymous

Lack of stereo for me is a deal breaker. Excellent phone , although 1 Edge gen was prettier design wise.

I'll wait for the 30 series to replace my edge

  • US Phone User

JohnWick , 20 Sep 2021People hardly care about lack of SD card or headphone jack ... morePerhaps you may not care about memory cards but I find putting a boatload of music on them along with movies a plus.

  • JohnWick

QuePocaObjetividad, 20 Sep 2021You guys are funny. No headphone jack, no microSD slot is c... morePeople hardly care about lack of SD card or headphone jack anymore

  • Anonymous

FarFan, 20 Sep 2021I compared $ prices on GSMArena (actually xperia listed for... moreOw I failed

Forgot US prices exclude tax while EU ones include them.

Make sense now.

  • Anonymous

Jesus, 20 Sep 2021Agreed with the previous comments. The review has a overall... moreThis one is no better than 2020 flagships.
That is the problem.

Unfortunately motorola is almost non-existent in the stores in UAE and is available only at amazon for about 850$. For that price there are already so many alternative so it doesnt really matter anyway.

Marketing and availability is the problem with these brands and like LG, that spells trouble. How can we expect manufacturers to continue making phones if they dont sell enough? And no, Pixels are also not available in stores here, as are the Sony phones ( I iii cost about US1500 at Amazon UAE).

Anonymous, 20 Sep 2021Where did you see 1 iii for that money? edge 20 Pro is €... moreI compared $ prices on GSMArena (actually xperia listed for 1100$, motorola for 960$), there are none of them in my region.

Anonymous, 20 Sep 2021If you don't care about the camera, the OLED, 144hz bu... moreHaha, you are killin' me man!
Just bought G100 recently and was thinking of selling it and getting this one...
I got G100 here in Serbia for just...wait for it...200 euros... Ofc not new one but 2 months old.
Pritty sweet deal.

  • Anonymous

QuePocaObjetividad, 20 Sep 2021You guys are funny. No headphone jack, no microSD slot is c... moreGsmarena in a nutshell

  • Anonymous

FarFan, 20 Sep 2021So, better dpi, 3.5, steereo speakers, wireless charging, n... moreWhere did you see 1 iii for that money?

edge 20 Pro is €599 here, 1 iii is €1299.

I do fully agree that the 1 iii is better, I just wish it had a battery life and didn't throttle/overheat otherwise it would be my next phone.

  • Anonymous

sohail shafayat, 20 Sep 2021poor web browsing time, poor camera, boring narrow/tall des... moreBrowsing time is fine, 90% of current gen phones are around that number.

Also considering lack of HRR it's not that bad too

  • Anonymous

Fun fact, prices for this guy are all over the place. In Poland, Italy for example, it's 700 euros.
In Serbia it's 510 euros.
In Croatia, it's expected to be priced between 500-600 euros.
The Chinese version (Edge S Pro) goes for 350-400 USD! That's absolutely insane and kills every Xiaomi out there.
Big con however is the unlocked bootloader so even though they install the global Motorola ROM, you can't get updates.

So it depends on your priorities. If you want super fast, clean software with Ready For support, best perfomance with an excellent HRR screen, excellent cameras with a telephoto, then this is the one to go for.

  • Anonymous

FarFan, 20 Sep 2021So, better dpi, 3.5, steereo speakers, wireless charging, n... moreYou wish the difference between both was just what you have listed.
Easily to point huge list.
This motorola is worse than previous generation Edge+.

Is Motorola still using screen from Tiamna?

  • Jesus

Agreed with the previous comments. The review has a overall negative tone, but in the comparison you can't find a better alternative for that price or even higher. The "cons" section seems arbitrarily choosing points that most "mid-to-high end" phones nowadays don't have anyway. Cons would be the fact it's not waterproof, or not being loud enough or that the camera experience needs improving. But camera comparison with mi 11 ultra says another story

So, better dpi, 3.5, steereo speakers, wireless charging, no cutout, in screen, and 888+ chip, ToF, cost extra 300$ - fair.
This is cheaper Xperia 1 III!))

  • QuePocaObjetividad

You guys are funny. No headphone jack, no microSD slot is considered a Cons, but for other phones it's not and you barely even mention it

poor web browsing time, poor camera, boring narrow/tall design, pissed off