Realme Pad review

22 September 2021


Sort by:

BR Noob, 22 Sep 2021Btw the tablet is nice. I really love the design and metal ... more"We got the LTE-enabled Realme Pad for this review, so we couldn't miss the opportunity to test its calls, and it did alright by clocking 31 hours."

It's mentioned in the review under battery life section.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • mPG
    • 22 Sep 2021

    This is nice. I am going for the Pad 5 because I need the performance and 240hz touch sampling but for a lot of people that don't, this is a very solid entry. We'll see what samsung brings to the table with the A8.

      • J
      • JustSomeRandomGuy
      • EwD
      • 22 Sep 2021

      Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021Yes it can! 1440p might cause a few stutters IF you skip or... moreThank you!

      waiting for global release

        The Mi Pad 5 is nice, but not a lot of people are going to buy it, if you are just going to use it for web browsing, watching movies etc, the typical light stuff. So this budget tablet fits the bill, waiting for the global release.

          Btw the tablet is nice. I really love the design and metal body. Can it make call or sim is just for cellular data like ipads?

            A tablet that doesn’t support stylus? No thanks. I know I can use capacitive stylus but realme *at least* should have released a stylus & sale separately since it’s budget tab & should have made this support stylus.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • iA4
              • 22 Sep 2021

              JustSomeRandomGuy, 22 Sep 2021I am not familiar w/this G80 CPU. Can it play 1080p 60fps v... moreYes it can! 1440p might cause a few stutters IF you skip or jump around the video.

                • J
                • JustSomeRandomGuy
                • EwD
                • 22 Sep 2021

                I am not familiar w/this G80 CPU. Can it play 1080p 60fps videos w/out any lag or stutter?

                  right always, 22 Sep 2021Android Tablets are useless for you maybe

                    Best thing about this tablet is it doesn't have any sort of competition in India. As I bought a 2 gh ram lenovo tablet with much slower p22 processor, I really feel bad it was not there to buy two months back.

                      good tablet for under $200, but if they use old G90T is even better than G80 and also charging is very slow.

                        Android Tablets are useless

                          HaterzSuckkkkk, 22 Sep 2021inferior to the iPad.Idiotic comment. The 2021 iPad Mini costs £619 in the UK. This tablet will be priced at 1/4 of that.

                            inferior to the iPad.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Tui
                              • 22 Sep 2021

                              little too weak chipset... should have went with G90 atleast...

                                They should add a stylus support and it going to be one of best value tablet out there. Galaxy tab a7 is good but lack of stylus support is a letdown

                                  • T
                                  • Tanji
                                  • 7Xc
                                  • 22 Sep 2021

                                  They conpared this pad with the tab s6 lite when it clearly looks like the tab a7 in looks and performance. The a7 could be a better tab than this.

                                    • N
                                    • Nagar
                                    • Dk$
                                    • 22 Sep 2021

                                    This tablet looks a lot like the galaxy tab a7. Realme remade it.