Apple iPhone 13 review

01 Oct 2021


Sort by:

AAA Media, 03 Oct 2021Yeah I'll buy a Chinese flagship phone even if they ar... moreThis is the problem with iOS fans. If it's expensive, it must be good. That's their logic.
I judge a product based on how good it really is. Brand name doesn't matter for me. These guys are married to their favorite brand Apple which is why they can't digest someone leaving the iOS ecosystem for greener pastures. I am not interested in spending above Rs.100k for an inferior product. I made that mistake with the iPhone 11 pro Max after lot of hype and reviews, was disappointed eventually.

I am not married to a particular brand. My loyalty is towards the best overall product on the market. I am not using subpar hardware and software of iPhone just because it is expensive or comes from Apple.
I was looking forward to S20 ultra. But after the Exynos disaster,
I was in no mood to pay Rs.97k for S20 ultra. Then waited for the Find X2 pro which never released in my country. So opted for the OnePlus 8 pro which is basically the same phone minus periscope lens and 30W charging instead of 65W. Paid 60k for that.
Then switched to Mi 11 Ultra the following year. Paid 74k for that.

Would have happily paid 100k and above for these devices. Some people here would think it's not fair to spend 100k on OnePlus or Xiaomi, because it's a chinese brand. I have no such misconceptions and I don't buy based on brand name but the quality of the product itself.
But some people are too influenced by some company's brand name or logo.

  • Maria

AAA Media, 03 Oct 2021Yeah I'll buy a Chinese flagship phone even if they ar... more"...satisfy my need and the wallet" Sorry, I just make your sentence complete LOL.
In my opinion, Android phones (i.e the Chinese brands or any) are worth the money as they all provide interesting specs. Like or not like, iPhone is an iPhone that many peoples are satisfied with. Just in the computer world, Mac vs others but Mac LOL

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021Lol! I'm sure that you wouldn't buy Chinese phone... moreYeah I'll buy a Chinese flagship phone even if they are more expensive than iPhones as I know I'd be guaranteed my money's worth, something I know isn't going to possible when using the iPhone.

Which part of the globe are you trapped in? Is it north America?
Also which era are you trapped in?
This isn't year 2010, when people were still skeptical of buying chinese phones in the West.
And I don't care what phone Huawei ceo uses.
Tomorrow if he starts using 100$ basic phone, you'll do the same?
I buy devices that satisfy my needs, I don't buy based on what some random irrelevant celebrity is using.

BTW the iPhone is also made in China in similar factories as other smartphones.
Stop looking at the logo and judge these devices on a honest basis.

  • Maria

Everytime there are articles about iPhone particulatly, and there are rooms for opinions/comments, there are persons who do not like (or even hate) iPhone and or compare it with Android ones. It is apple's biz no matter how you dislike/hate iPhone.

alski10, 02 Oct 2021What do you mean exactly by "cheapest quality" ? ... moreThere is no such thing as an iPhone display. All these panels are from Samsung.

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021huawei is a bad example here....... they are the only comp... moreThey are also the first one from the Android crowd to implement a FaceID-like 3D facial scanner on a flagship as well, just saying. With that said, later they removed it and replaced it with a still-pretty-secure but much more compact 3D ToF + infrared solution so that they can put the entire module inside a camera pill.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021Midrange Android like Poco F3 have a working 120hz oled dis... morePoco F3?? More like poco x3 costing 170$ works flawlessly dropping to 60hz only in videos.
No need for ltpo and one still gets 9hr SOT. What else you need?

  • Nick

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021huawei is a bad example here....... they are the only comp... moreIronically, Notch on the 13 models is deeper than the previous gen. Apple is playing like Chinese players here. Reducing the horizontal width and making it deeper to cut into more content.

  • Anonymous

Hagy, 03 Oct 2021I cant justify upgrading from android due to the fact Apple... morehuawei is a bad example here.......
they are the only company that copy that ugly notch for no reason. They even make deeper notch than apple.

  • Anonymous

Hagy, 03 Oct 2021I cant justify upgrading from android due to the fact Apple... moreMidrange Android like Poco F3 have a working 120hz oled display, and I emphasize the word "working", unlike the not working buzzwordy "ProMotion" on the iPhone 13 Pro models.

I cant justify upgrading from android due to the fact Apple failed to make all new models with 120hz. Even midrange androids come with 90hz at the min. Wow Notch reduction is crap just get with Huawei and allow the notch to be hidden if you like. Also Talk with Oneplus and adopt the alert slider. Yeah Apple has a long way to go to complete with Android better luck on iphone 14

  • Anonymous

alski10, 02 Oct 2021What do you mean exactly by "cheapest quality" ? ... more"(and I'll never buy a chinese phone)"

Clearly tells me you have no idea about smartphones especially Chinese flagships

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021If iphones are that cheap, why do them cost more than chine... moreDo you even understand how much money Samsung and apple save by using in house processors and other stuff?

Chinese manufacturers always have to pay more for Samsung screens or camera sensors than when Samsung uses them for their in house devices.

Simpler things like ip68 rating is cheaper for companies that already getting the certification for bulk of their devices like Apple an Samsung.

The quality of apple and high end Chinese flagships is same, their BOM is similar, it's just that Samsung and apple choose to charge more for more profits

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021Lol! I'm sure that you wouldn't buy Chinese phone... moreAnd Steve Wozniak used to blackberry, not iPhone....people are allowed to use whatever they want

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021No need to educate people who deny the fact that cheap phon... moreI turned off ads on my phone and didn't receive a single ad since then. It has been already two years.

  • Anonymous

AAA Media, 02 Oct 2021The cheapest quality flagships on the markets are iPhones. ... moreLol! I'm sure that you wouldn't buy Chinese phones if they were actually more expensive than iPhones. You'll simply forget that 'Heart and soul' concept. And, yes, Huawei CEO himself uses iPhone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021Most Chinese phones also cut corners in software department... moreGsmarena thinks otherwise, we trust them over you

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2021Most Chinese phones also cut corners in software department... moreCut what corners? Android is AOSP + GMS (if available) with OEM customisations. AOSP + GMS + OEM customisations contains far more software features than you'll find in iOS. iOS is still lacking in features compared to Android.

  • Trollhunter

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021No need to educate people who deny the fact that cheap phon... moreAgain with your lies and half-truths about Xiaomi. Really wondering why you have such hate for the brand until you resorting to all these BS and lying...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021If iphones are that cheap, why do them cost more than chine... moreMost Chinese phones also cut corners in software department especially Xiaomi so take that into account