Apple iPhone 13 review

01 Oct 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021No need to educate people who deny the fact that cheap phon... moreThe ads does not turn-on in 3 months anymore. That is a mistake that has been patched in their Mi Video Software (the only one that I know of that has that "feature" before) and is not present anymore in the latest versions of MIUI.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021No need to educate people who deny the fact that cheap phon... moreThey don't have the high profit margins of iPhones but that doesn't mean their phones lack quality and the ads subsidise the cost of the phone. How does it feel to overpay substantially for an iPhone? You only benefit Apple shareholders but don't benefit at all as a consumer.

  • Anonymous

DD, 02 Oct 2021Features and value? Yes. They use cheap materials to make c... moreNo need to educate people who deny the fact that cheap phones indeed have cheap quality.

If phones are too cheap then where will the manufacturer gets revenue from?

Xiaomi have to resort to forced ads which can be turned off but will automatically turn on in 3 months. I don’t buy phones with ads.

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021I'm no fan of the iPhone but even I can see that their... moreHere i can agree 100%
Apple knows silicon, their SoC and battery life are insane now
The display and cameras are up there too..
This is a rock solid phone, the iphone pro 13 series are really best overall smartphone (not like the 12 series that had a smaller battery than the 11 series, and the SoC was a little bit hot)
The A15 is so much better than A14 in terms of handle the heat and the battery

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Bought an iPhone 13 a few months ago, would never go back t... morefew MONTHS AGO?? the 13 series just shipped 2 weeks ago...
Jesus Christ, lying much?

YUKI93, 02 Oct 2021Ngl, the new iPhone's daylight photo quality seems to ... moreI disagree.

  • Tom

YUKI93, 02 Oct 2021Ngl, the new iPhone's daylight photo quality seems to ... moreI disagree. All of the photos have sharpening artefacts. And also colour fringing in bright daylight. Dynamic range is poor which results in overall darker images in bright daylight. Something like a pixel 4a can beat the 13 easily in photo department.

  • John

What I can tell form looking at the photos taken with the 13 is that the processing is not even close to a pixel phone. If you zoom into photos, you will see white lines and staircase effects along all edges which basically means the processing is creating fake details. And the dynamic range is worse than the iPhone 11 series. What is going on with Apple ?

  • DD

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Like it or not Dong troll, Xiaomi's much cheaper phone... moreFeatures and value? Yes. They use cheap materials to make cheap phones and they pretty much don't pay any engineers to design their product because they copy everything from the competition

  • Anonymous

Bought an iPhone 13 a few months ago, would never go back to Androids with flash new technologies that are always haff baked and updates that are random. These phones just work well , never slow down and never crash..

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 02 Oct 2021Even though I cna only say one thing rhta is:apple sucks. T... moreNo one cares, the reviews are pretty good

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Only xiaomi users install gcam on their phones. Nobody el... moreBcoz you can't even have gcam working on half of the phones, leave alone thinking about it. I don't know why so many people just get their rears fried when talking about Xiaomi. Grow up dude. Nobody asked for your "super-helpful" comment here.

The review was pretty good though.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Only xiaomi users install gcam on their phones. Nobody el... moreRealme users: We do.
Oneplus users: So do we.
Nokia users: What about us?
Galaxy A series users: We use gcam too!
Xperia users: We wish we could to but Sony blocks gcam so we can't ;(

And also I noticed in ultrawide night time shots with night mode auto turned on there is an extreme blue tint near the main building in the 1st photo. And the 1st and 2nd photo of selfie cam had this yellow-ish tint too.

Even though I cna only say one thing rhta is:apple sucks. The iphone 13, 13 mini are bad compared to the competetion. Only thing is thier new soc but still can match them in antutu but beta them in geekbench which clearly makes it obvious antutu and geekbench both have a bias. Overall I would sya the zenfone 8 or s21 kills it quite alot.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021True, it's just a bit hazy, look at the building even!... moreOnly xiaomi users install gcam on their phones.
Nobody else cares.

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021iPhone 13 better than iPhone 12 Pro Max? You're not a ... moreYou must try to hold it in your hand you will find difference between Iphone 12 and Iphone 13 its totally sleek and borders are more defined as well

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]iPhone 13 better than iPhone 12 Pro Max? You're not a very convincing tech blogger if you think that's the case.

  • Turbobork

Regarding 4K video quality, I really wanted to be excited when I read 'The 4K video quality from the main camera is spectacular. The detail is excellent', but looking at the provided sample in the Video Compare Tool, the detail looks lacking compared to the vanilla S21. Am I missing something?

  • Sawsan

Nick Tegrataker, 02 Oct 2021It's surprising how they managed to make NO improvemen... moreThe improvements are more tactical than anything else.